We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, clean rooms, helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel One Shot Prado 23
Ranked #77 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Great location, clean rooms, helpful staff”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We love the hotel for its location to the museums and the main tourist areas. The staff at the reception were most helpful during our stay, especially Pablo and Ennita, who gave good directions and tips on restaurants to visit in the nearby area. No beverage making facilities in the room but the two coffeepods supplied daily for the Nespresso machine in the floor lobby were a great perk-me-up.

Room Tip: We had room 206 - quiet and restful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CLoh6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaJoseAM, Gerente at Hotel One Shot Prado 23, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear CLoh6,

Thank you very much for your comment. We appreciate that you liked the hotel and I transmit your comment to the staff. Actually, we are in an excellent location in the Barrio de las Letras, with many bars and restaurants.

We hope that on your next visit to Madrid, you choose to visit us again in One Shot 23 or in the new hotel One Shot 04, which will open in the end of this year close to Cibeles square.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    441
    334
    66
    17
    9
See reviews for
125
451
74
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Stayed for long weekend with my son in balcony room with two twins. Big balcony, but room a bit on small side, but nicely furnished. Great location for plenty of good restaurants and staff were really friendly and helpful in giving (good) recommendations.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 50jlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaJoseAM, Gerente at Hotel One Shot Prado 23, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear 50jlo,

Thank you for your comment, we are glad to know you liked our Hotel and you had a pleasant stay in Madrid. The hotel is very well situated right in the middle of Barrio de las Letras, plenty of bars and good restaurants.

We hope you can visit us again in the near future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Hotel One Shot 23 for 4 nights in early October and really enjoyed it. The hotel is in an excellent location for seeing the sites during the day and for visiting the restaurants and bars in the evenings.
We stayed in room 207 which is a standard room looking inwards so it was quiet with no street noise, but no view either. The room was very clean and fresh with plenty of hanging space for clothes but no drawers or shelves which seemed a bit strange.
We found the staff to be friendly and helpful.
Would certainly recommend and we will be back!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bigeasyphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaJoseAM, Gerente at Hotel One Shot Prado 23, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Bigeasyphil,

Thank you very much for your comment. We appreciate that you liked the hotel and I transmit your comment to the staff. Actually, we are in an excellent location in the Barrio de las Letras, with many bars and restaurants.

We hope that on your next visit to Madrid, you choose to visit us again in One Shot 23 or in the new hotel One Shot 04, which will open in the end of this year close to Cibeles square.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cormondreche, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I have booked this hotel for two nights one and a half months before arrival and I got my booking cancelled two days before arrival without any good reason ! This has never happened to me so far. I grant two very generous points, one for having nevertheless informed us about the issue and one point for having offered another hotel, which we didn't accept. I sincerely hope for the hotel reputation that it was the first and last time it happened.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 77AlexandreG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaJoseAM, Gerente at Hotel One Shot Prado 23, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear 77AlexandreG,


First of all, I would like to apologize for the discomfort. We had a problem with our facilities in several rooms of the hotel which has forced us to deviate some customers, because we believe that your stay was not going to be perfect. We tried to make the detour as best we could, looking for a hotel in the area and it was higher category (4 stars). We are sorry that the alternative did not like you and we hope that your stay in Madrid was pleasant.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjcon
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We booked and paid for a balcony room in August. Two days before we travelled they cancelled the room via the travel agent "due to unforeseen circumstances" which they refused to elaborate on. They booked us into a theoretically "better" hotel but because this hotel was more expensive they got us the most basic room possible at the back of the hotel with no view and hardly any natural light, so it was not comparable. We thought this was very poor service especially as they gave no explanation.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mjcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaJoseAM, Gerente at Hotel One Shot Prado 23, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear mjcon,

First of all, I would like to apologize for the discomfort. We had a problem with our facilities in several rooms of the hotel which has forced us to deviate some customers, because we believe that your stay was not going to be perfect. We tried to make the detour as best we could, looking for a hotel in the area and it was higher category (4 stars). We tried to reserve a exterior room, so we are going to check what happened about this.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed 6 nights at Hotel One Shot and had a great stay. The hotel is clean and quiet, with very cool interior design and generally super facilities. The best thing is the location - it's close to restaurants, museums, shopping and the metro.
The only down side is the staff - they were polite but seemed a bit uninterested in their guests and in providing a good service.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor in room 501. Great bed, fantastic shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VibekeDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaJoseAM, Gerente at Hotel One Shot Prado 23, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear VibekeDB,

Thank you for your comment, Your opinion helps us to improve our service everyday. we are glad to know you liked our Hotel and you had a pleasant stay in Madrid. The hotel is very well situated right in the middle of Barrio de las Letras, plenty of bars and good restaurants.


We hope you can visit us again in the near future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lecco, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We spent two nights in Madrid. This hotel was perfect for us! Nice staff and great location. The Room they gave us (we were lucky and had a free upgrade) was very clean and really bright! the bad huge! I appreciated the modern lines and the design forniture but I would suggest a colorful bedspreads instead of the white ones....but this is a personal consideration ;-) and does not have anything to do with the fact that our experience at one shot has been great!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelPu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaJoseAM, Gerente at Hotel One Shot Prado 23, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear TravelPu,

Thank you for your comment, we are glad to know you liked our Hotel and your room and you had a pleasant stay in Madrid. The hotel is very well situated right in the middle of Barrio de las Letras, plenty of bars and good restaurants.

We transmit to our decorators your opinion about the beds. All the opinions are good for future hotels.

We hope you can visit us again in the near future.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Huertas
Hotel Room Mate Alicia
Hotel Room Mate Alicia
#43 of 436 in Madrid
1,258 reviews
Huertas
Ibis Styles Madrid Prado
La Latina
Mayerling Hotel
Mayerling Hotel
#51 of 436 in Madrid
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huertas
Vincci Soho
Vincci Soho
#103 of 436 in Madrid
1,560 reviews
Huertas
Catalonia Las Cortes
Catalonia Las Cortes
#8 of 436 in Madrid
1,495 reviews
Huertas
Hotel Villa Real
Hotel Villa Real
#36 of 436 in Madrid
1,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel One Shot Prado 23? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel One Shot Prado 23

Property: Hotel One Shot Prado 23
Address: Calle Prado 23, 28014 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Huertas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel One Shot Prado 23 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art, culture, beauty and creation, are part of the day to day of the hotel, not with added elements, but firmly established in its identity and expressed along the distribution of its spaces, in the design of its environments or for its selected furniture. We are referring to a very unconventional hotel, full of positive atmosphere and always on the move, that will surprise you. The Hotel One Shot Prado 23 has 42 rooms. The interior design is a fascinating and personal interpretation of modernity, born from the interior design study of Las2Mercerdes. Every room is equipped with a 42" Ad Notam Mirror TV , Touch Panel ( Laptop to TV connection ), very special illumination, individual Heating system, Mini - Bar, Safe box and an astonishing rain-shower of 40 cm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel One Shot Prado 23 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing