We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was surprised by how much I loved this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel One Shot Prado 23
Ranked #96 of 442 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We stayed in 3 different hotels in Madrid, and Hotel One Shot was our favorite by far. The room was very affordable, clean, in a perfect location (near several great bars & restaurants and very close to Plaza Santa Ana), and even came with a large, private outdoor terrace. Complimentary coffee capsules are provided, with a coffee machine on each floor. The hotel has an artsy vibe that adds personality without distracting from comfort. This will be my first choice when we return to Madrid in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spendyourdays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaJoseAM, Gerente at Hotel One Shot Prado 23, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear exoticdvm,

Thank you for your comment, we are glad to know you liked our Hotel and you had a pleasant stay in Madrid. The hotel hotel is very well situated right in the middle of Barrio de las Letras, plenty of bars and good restaurants.

We hope you can visit us again in the near future or you can come to visit the next One Shot 04, closed to Cibeles square.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (913)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

334 - 340 of 913 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2014

We went for a citytrip and stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. We stayed in the toproom and it was great. The room was very clean and the bed was excellent. Only minor thing was the the drain of the shower. It was blocked and therefore the bathroom was flooding a bit. At the reception they explained that this has been a construction problem. Anyhow, by providing us a lot of towels we coud keep it dry and the problem was solved. Besides the location of the hotel is perfect! Next to the Santa Ana square which is a great place to eat & drink.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NielsGerritse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaJoseAM, Gerente at Hotel One Shot Prado 23, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear NielsGerritse,

Thank you for your comment, we are glad to know you liked our Hotel and you had a pleasant stay in Madrid. The hotel is very well situated right in the middle of Barrio de las Letras, plenty of bars and good restaurants, closed to the museums.

We hope you can visit us again in the near future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Nice hotel in excellent location with friendly staff I would not stay here again..The car park is very narrow indeed; in fact anything very much larger than the Peugoet 207cc I was driving would be a struggle.The location of this hotel could not be better for all the major attractions, museums and art galleries with an extensive range of restaurants and bars nearby; in fact it's position in the city is perfect.
Our room and the hotel were clean, well appointed, well designed and really offered great value for a city centre hotel where the room is just 'a bed for the night'. Be that as it may the room temperature was so cold blowing cold air all night, even with the thermoststat for the air heating system set at 30C, that sleep was affected and it took less time to walk to El Prado than it did for the hot water to run from the shower. Sad reflection is that the warmest appliance in the room was the hair dryer
Not a bad hotel but unfortunately the negatives outweigh the positives and in an area where reasonably priced hotels abound there are not enough reasons to stay here rather than elsewhere.

Room Tip: Check that the heating works before accepting the room, even if you are in the most pressing hurry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank felipehavana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaJoseAM, Gerente at Hotel One Shot Prado 23, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear felipehavana,

Thank you for your comment, we are glad to know you liked our Hotel and you had a pleasant stay in Madrid.

I am very sorry because you did not say anything at reception about the air conditioning, because it works perfectly when placed in heating mode. With regard to parking, we know it's tight but it is the common problem in many buildings in the center of Madrid and so we notify before entering and it is the customer who decides if it comes

Anyway, I hope you change your mind and you can give us a new opportunity.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

This hotel is located just 100 meters from the prada museum.across a beautiful centre square with plenty of restaurants.The services is fine and coffee tea is available to ease the morning surge needed. The breakfast is in the adjacent building,a bit expensive for what they serve. For that the restaurant t down the road suffices and give you coffee and bread,Spanish omelette at reasonable prices.
The hotel is decent and clean,and walking distance from most places of interest like the puerto de sol. just as you reach the main road ahead on the left a store cells Toledo engraved jewellery though machine made one gets in reasonable prices. Just on the central garden there are shops selling trinkets again easy to take away. the train. Station is just 5 to 8 mins by taxi.Take the taxi on the road as the ones from the station charge an extra 5 euros for reasons best known to them.
Food is easy to get.there are many attractions which can be covered by the hop on and hop off bus tour which starts adjacent to the prada museum.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
4  Thank suresh k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaJoseAM, Gerente at Hotel One Shot Prado 23, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear suresh k,

Thank you for your comment, we are glad to know you liked our Hotel and you had a pleasant stay in Madrid. The hotel is very well situated right in the middle of Barrio de las Letras, plenty of bars and good restaurants, closed to the museums.

We hope you can visit us again in the near future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

I was very pleased with my stay at this hotel. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The location was very convenient and we were able to walk almost everywhere we wanted to go. I just wish the hotel were a little closer to a Metro stop.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank wbp657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaJoseAM, Gerente at Hotel One Shot Prado 23, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear wbp657,

Thank you very much for your comment. We appreciate that you liked the hotel. Actually, we are in an excellent location in the Barrio de las Letras, with many bars and restaurants. and closed to all attractions in Madrid.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Conclusion: We would happily return

The GOOD:
The most comfortable bed, cleanest, and recently-remodeled room out of 3 similar-priced hotels we visited in Spain. The central location is walking distance to the major attractions, just a couple blocks to the Prado, and a 5 Euro cab ride from the train station. The staff understood English and was fast, friendly, and happy to hold our bags both prior to check-in and after check-out. While we waited on our room to be cleaned, they provided a map and made recommendations on what to do. The one shot espresso was very tasty.

The BAD:
We had a red eye flight that arrived early in the morning, but were not able to check-in until 2:30PM because the room was not clean (disappointing but understandable as it was Saturday). It was difficult to nap during the day because the maid was very noisy as she cleaned adjacent rooms. There was no exhaust fan in the bathroom to vent steam, so we had to open a window and see our neighbor across the central courtyard - also in their towel.

Room Tip: Get an interior room to avoid street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UnhandledException
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaJoseAM, Gerente at Hotel One Shot Prado 23, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear UnhandledException,

Thank you very much for your comment. We appreciate that you liked the hotel and I transmit your comment to the staff. Actually, we are in an excellent location in the Barrio de las Letras, with many bars and restaurants. and closed to all attractions in Madrid.

With regard to check in, it is made ​​from 14.00h as you can see when booking because customers can check out until 12:00h. But as you say, we keep the bags of customers until the moment the room will be ready.

We hope that on your next visit to Madrid, you choose to visit us again in One Shot 23 or in the new hotel One Shot 04, which will open in the begining of 2014 close to Cibeles square.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

The hotel is well located, which is a big plus, and the rooms are really nice and in general well equiped, however a nice equipment doesn´t help, if the things don´t work properly (internet, temperature regulation, tv). Besides, the personnel was not convincing during my stay - NOT AT ALL! I would have expected a friendlier and more competent service (greetings, better communication skills in english, more helpful advice) for the money I paid than I got in the end. Summing up, I would say, that I can imagine staying at this hotel again in the future because of its really good location, however the hotel and its employees need far more experience in dealing with foreign guests and need to do a lot to improve their offer/service.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TiM052013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaJoseAM, Gerente at Hotel One Shot Prado 23, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear TiM052013,

Could you please contact me in prado23@oneshothotels.com to know about your experience?

Thanks a lot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Huertas
Hotel Room Mate Alicia
Hotel Room Mate Alicia
#46 of 442 in Madrid
1,337 reviews
Huertas
Ibis Styles Madrid Prado
Ibis Styles Madrid Prado
#101 of 442 in Madrid
1,217 reviews
Huertas
Axel Hotel Madrid
Axel Hotel Madrid
#31 of 442 in Madrid
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huertas
Casual Madrid del Teatro
Casual Madrid del Teatro
#216 of 442 in Madrid
272 reviews
Huertas
Catalonia Atocha
Catalonia Atocha
#77 of 442 in Madrid
1,485 reviews
Centro
B&B Hotel Puerta del Sol
B&B Hotel Puerta del Sol
#13 of 442 in Madrid
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel One Shot Prado 23? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel One Shot Prado 23

Address: Calle Prado 23, 28014 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Huertas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 442 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range: £65 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel One Shot Prado 23 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art, culture, beauty and creation, are part of the day to day of the hotel, not with added elements, but firmly established in its identity and expressed along the distribution of its spaces, in the design of its environments or for its selected furniture. We are referring to a very unconventional hotel, full of positive atmosphere and always on the move, that will surprise you. The Hotel One Shot Prado 23 has 42 rooms. The interior design is a fascinating and personal interpretation of modernity, born from the interior design study of Las2Mercerdes. Every room is equipped with a 42" Ad Notam Mirror TV , Touch Panel ( Laptop to TV connection ), very special illumination, individual Heating system, Mini - Bar, Safe box and an astonishing rain-shower of 40 cm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel One Shot Prado 23 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing