We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel One Shot Prado 23

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel One Shot Prado 23
Ranked #61 of 444 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Perfect location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Pros:
Amazing location, great part of the city, great recommendation for dinner
Nice rooms

Cons:
Some confusion when we checked in because their systems were down, and we didn't get the rooms we had booked.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ekantor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaJoseAM, Gerente at Hotel One Shot Prado 23, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear ekantor,

Thank you very much for your comment. We appreciate that you liked the hotel and I transmit your comment to the staff. Actually, we are in an excellent location in the Barrio de las Letras.

We are sorry about the confusion, but we hope the room was good for your stay.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    424
    310
    56
    17
    7
See reviews for
113
427
70
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Perfect location, just close to Plaza Santa Ana and a 2-3 minutes walk to Puerta de Sol (Km 0 of Spain). Staff is great and very helpful. Room is small but very clean, with a lot of pillows in the bad. Ask for a room not close to the elevator. It is noisy, especially when guests with luggages are using it. Wifi works very good. Don't book a patio room, if you want a room with a view.

Room Tip: Don't choose a patio room if you want a room with a view. ask for a room not close to the elevat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anemaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaJoseAM, Gerente at Hotel One Shot Prado 23, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Anemaree,

Thank you very much for your comment. We appreciate that you liked the hotel and I transmit your comment to the staff.

Next time you have to ask for a balcony room or terrace room, both of them are exterior rooms and you can see Calle Prado from the balcony.

We hope you can visit us again in your next stay in Madrid.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

This small hotel is the perfect place to stay in Madrid. It is two or three blocks from the famous Prado Museum of art, and in easy walking distance to two other major art Museums. It is in the best location in Madrid, surrounded by lots of good places to eat, inside or out. The building must have been rehabbed recently, because, although the rooms were small,the were pristine! The staff was amazing. They were accommodating, meeting every need imaginable. The intimate nature of this small facility allowed us to meet the owner Entique Solis, who was charming, and, again most accommodating. The price, for the location was very reasonable. We can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: We chose the least expensive, which was fine for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 111Lori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaJoseAM, Gerente at Hotel One Shot Prado 23, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear 111Lori,

Thank you for your comment, we are glad to know you liked our Hotel and you had a pleasant stay in Madrid. The hotel is very well situated right in the middle of Barrio de las Letras, plenty of bars and good restaurants. We hope you can visit us again in the near future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

This hotel is very convenient for the centre of Madrid AND it is also on a quiet street!

My room was pretty small and there wasn't a desk to put a laptop on.

There are no dining facilities, there is a simple coffee machine by the lift but that is about it as far as I could see. Not really a problem as there are plenty of bars and restaurants around.

Staff were helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaJoseAM, Gerente at Hotel One Shot Prado 23, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Sandra,

Thank you for your comment, we are glad to know you liked our Hotel and you had a pleasant stay in Madrid. The hotel is very well situated right in the middle of Barrio de las Letras, plenty of bars and good restaurants. We hope you can visit us again in the near future.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fife
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

Really enjoyed my 3 day stay at Hotel One Shot last week. The location is absolutely fabulous and close to everything I wanted to see and do. Was in room 207 which looked out onto a tiny courtyard and was very quiet despite being next to the lift. Room was immaculate and pretty funky. Staff were friendly, accommodating and unobtrusive and I will definitely be back. Madrid is a gorgeous city and the One Shot a great wee hotel.

Room Tip: Having read previous reviews I chose a room facing the courtyard. There was no noise at night at all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandra2125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaJoseAM, Gerente at Hotel One Shot Prado 23, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear sandra2125,

Thank you for your comment, we are glad to know you liked our Hotel and you had a pleasant stay in Madrid. The hotel is very well situated right in the middle of Barrio de las Letras, plenty of bars and good restaurants. We hope you can visit us again in the near future.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel, decent and clean. The location was very convenient, able to walk almost everywhere we wanted to go, near to the prada museum a beautiful centre square with plenty of restaurants. The room was very clean, very affordable and well designed . The bed was excellent.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KatyCrowley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaJoseAM, Gerente at Hotel One Shot Prado 23, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear KatyCrowley,

Thank you very much for your comment. We appreciate that you liked the hotel and I transmit your comment to the staff. Actually, we are in an excellent location in the Barrio de las Letras, with many bars and restaurants.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Currently staying here, and we have both loved it. Stylish and modern look to the hotel, opposed to the same old hotels dotted around the city.
Excellent customer service.
We thought there was a huge mirror one the wall, and when we tried to find the TV by pressing the 'on' button on the control, it turned out the 'mirror' was the TV! That was pretty sick.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lewis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaJoseAM, Gerente at Hotel One Shot Prado 23, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Lewis C,

Thank you for your comment, we are glad to know you liked our Hotel and you had a pleasant stay in Madrid.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Huertas
Hotel Room Mate Alicia
Hotel Room Mate Alicia
#45 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,177 reviews
Centro
Hotel Francisco I
Hotel Francisco I
#54 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,604 reviews
Huertas
Ibis Styles Madrid Prado
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Latina
Mayerling Hotel
Mayerling Hotel
#51 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
Chueca
B&B Hotel Madrid Fuencarral 52
Centro
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#37 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel One Shot Prado 23? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel One Shot Prado 23

Property: Hotel One Shot Prado 23
Address: Calle Prado 23, 28014 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Huertas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 444 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel One Shot Prado 23 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art, culture, beauty and creation, are part of the day to day of the hotel, not with added elements, but firmly established in its identity and expressed along the distribution of its spaces, in the design of its environments or for its selected furniture. We are referring to a very unconventional hotel, full of positive atmosphere and always on the move, that will surprise you. The Hotel One Shot Prado 23 has 42 rooms. The interior design is a fascinating and personal interpretation of modernity, born from the interior design study of Las2Mercerdes. Every room is equipped with a 42" Ad Notam Mirror TV , Touch Panel ( Laptop to TV connection ), very special illumination, individual Heating system, Mini - Bar, Safe box and an astonishing rain-shower of 40 cm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel One Shot Prado 23 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing