We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lights out”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel One Shot Prado 23
Ranked #86 of 441 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Nice design of hotel, and a great location. Unfortunately the room was very small, and the staff weren't overly useful or helpful. We had lightbulbs missing in the room, and asked on several occasions fo a replacement, each time to be greeted with a shrug and "maybe tomorrow we fix". Perhaps if less time was spent on co-ordinating their dickie-bows, and a little bit more time on helping customers, it would be a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boxty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaJoseAM, Gerente at Hotel One Shot Prado 23, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Boxty,

I am sorry about your problem with the light in your room, I'll report to know what happened that it was not resolved.

Otherwise I hope your stay in Madrid would have been good and I hope that if you want to give us another chance, we can change your expectations.

Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (903)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

316 - 322 of 903 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

Excellent concept of Hotel.
It combines an amazing interior design with a cultural environment and kind staff that would make you feel very comfortable during your stay.
It's very well located in terms of restaurants, museums, and Public Transport.
Prices are definitely convenient for the kind of service they offer.
I travel to Spain very often and this is definitely the best option I've found so far.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juancamilofrancos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaJoseAM, Gerente at Hotel One Shot Prado 23, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear juancamilofrancos,

Thank you for your comment, we are glad to know you like our hotels, and you've got your house in On Shot 23 or One Shot 04, in both of them we are really happy to see you again.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Pros:
Amazing location, great part of the city, great recommendation for dinner
Nice rooms

Cons:
Some confusion when we checked in because their systems were down, and we didn't get the rooms we had booked.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ekantor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaJoseAM, Gerente at Hotel One Shot Prado 23, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear ekantor,

Thank you very much for your comment. We appreciate that you liked the hotel and I transmit your comment to the staff. Actually, we are in an excellent location in the Barrio de las Letras.

We are sorry about the confusion, but we hope the room was good for your stay.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Perfect location, just close to Plaza Santa Ana and a 2-3 minutes walk to Puerta de Sol (Km 0 of Spain). Staff is great and very helpful. Room is small but very clean, with a lot of pillows in the bad. Ask for a room not close to the elevator. It is noisy, especially when guests with luggages are using it. Wifi works very good. Don't book a patio room, if you want a room with a view.

Room Tip: Don't choose a patio room if you want a room with a view. ask for a room not close to the elevat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anemaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaJoseAM, Gerente at Hotel One Shot Prado 23, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Anemaree,

Thank you very much for your comment. We appreciate that you liked the hotel and I transmit your comment to the staff.

Next time you have to ask for a balcony room or terrace room, both of them are exterior rooms and you can see Calle Prado from the balcony.

We hope you can visit us again in your next stay in Madrid.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This small hotel is the perfect place to stay in Madrid. It is two or three blocks from the famous Prado Museum of art, and in easy walking distance to two other major art Museums. It is in the best location in Madrid, surrounded by lots of good places to eat, inside or out. The building must have been rehabbed recently, because, although the rooms were small,the were pristine! The staff was amazing. They were accommodating, meeting every need imaginable. The intimate nature of this small facility allowed us to meet the owner Entique Solis, who was charming, and, again most accommodating. The price, for the location was very reasonable. We can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: We chose the least expensive, which was fine for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 111Lori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaJoseAM, Gerente at Hotel One Shot Prado 23, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear 111Lori,

Thank you for your comment, we are glad to know you liked our Hotel and you had a pleasant stay in Madrid. The hotel is very well situated right in the middle of Barrio de las Letras, plenty of bars and good restaurants. We hope you can visit us again in the near future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This hotel is very convenient for the centre of Madrid AND it is also on a quiet street!

My room was pretty small and there wasn't a desk to put a laptop on.

There are no dining facilities, there is a simple coffee machine by the lift but that is about it as far as I could see. Not really a problem as there are plenty of bars and restaurants around.

Staff were helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaJoseAM, Gerente at Hotel One Shot Prado 23, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Sandra,

Thank you for your comment, we are glad to know you liked our Hotel and you had a pleasant stay in Madrid. The hotel is very well situated right in the middle of Barrio de las Letras, plenty of bars and good restaurants. We hope you can visit us again in the near future.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Really enjoyed my 3 day stay at Hotel One Shot last week. The location is absolutely fabulous and close to everything I wanted to see and do. Was in room 207 which looked out onto a tiny courtyard and was very quiet despite being next to the lift. Room was immaculate and pretty funky. Staff were friendly, accommodating and unobtrusive and I will definitely be back. Madrid is a gorgeous city and the One Shot a great wee hotel.

Room Tip: Having read previous reviews I chose a room facing the courtyard. There was no noise at night at all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sandra2125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaJoseAM, Gerente at Hotel One Shot Prado 23, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear sandra2125,

Thank you for your comment, we are glad to know you liked our Hotel and you had a pleasant stay in Madrid. The hotel is very well situated right in the middle of Barrio de las Letras, plenty of bars and good restaurants. We hope you can visit us again in the near future.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Huertas
Ibis Styles Madrid Prado
Ibis Styles Madrid Prado
#107 of 441 in Madrid
1,195 reviews
Huertas
Hotel Room Mate Alicia
Hotel Room Mate Alicia
#46 of 441 in Madrid
1,320 reviews
Huertas
Axel Hotel Madrid
Axel Hotel Madrid
#53 of 441 in Madrid
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
B&B Hotel Puerta del Sol
B&B Hotel Puerta del Sol
#12 of 441 in Madrid
177 reviews
Huertas
Vincci Soho
Vincci Soho
#102 of 441 in Madrid
1,636 reviews
La Latina
Mayerling Hotel
Mayerling Hotel
#45 of 441 in Madrid
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel One Shot Prado 23? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel One Shot Prado 23

Address: Calle Prado 23, 28014 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Huertas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 441 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range: £59 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel One Shot Prado 23 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art, culture, beauty and creation, are part of the day to day of the hotel, not with added elements, but firmly established in its identity and expressed along the distribution of its spaces, in the design of its environments or for its selected furniture. We are referring to a very unconventional hotel, full of positive atmosphere and always on the move, that will surprise you. The Hotel One Shot Prado 23 has 42 rooms. The interior design is a fascinating and personal interpretation of modernity, born from the interior design study of Las2Mercerdes. Every room is equipped with a 42" Ad Notam Mirror TV , Touch Panel ( Laptop to TV connection ), very special illumination, individual Heating system, Mini - Bar, Safe box and an astonishing rain-shower of 40 cm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel One Shot Prado 23 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing