We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and central”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel One Shot Prado 23
Ranked #69 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Cheap and central”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel after reading the reviews on trip advisor and they are pretty accurate. Its central to pubs, restaurants and sights. The staff are really helpful and speak good English. The hotel is clean with one of the greatest showers I have ever seen in it...for the money it costs and for somewhere just to lay your head at night a after a days activities you'd be mad to book anywhere else. John and Fiona

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaJoseAM, Gerente at Hotel One Shot Prado 23, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear John,

Thank you in advance for your review. One Shot has a privilege situation as you said and you can see museums, buildings, landmarks and restaurants without transport. The staff are happy helping guest like you to have the best stay possible.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    438
    326
    63
    17
    7
See reviews for
120
441
74
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The hotel is in a great location, near many restaurants, bars, and lounges, but quiet enough at night. The room was clean and comfortable, perfect for our three day stay in Madrid. They have a parking garage, which can come in handy in Madrid, but make sure it's a compact car or you will not fit down the ramp. My fiancé loved the rain shower, but I find them messy if you don't have doors. The bed was big and comfy, can't ask for more for the price. Reasonably priced, modern, and very spacious, I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CynthiaB511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaJoseAM, Gerente at Hotel One Shot Prado 23, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Cynthia,

Thank you for your review. We are glad to know your experience in One Shot. One of our goals is to get that guest like you can enjoy Madrid while we manage your rest.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saline, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed for five nights in a standard double interior room. Hotel is in a good location, close to all sights but the area is quiet at night. Needed a new Wifi code everyday for each device, which was a hassle. Staff was helpful and assisted with receiving a replacement for our lost credit card, although their English was limited.

Room Tip: Standard interior One Shot Room on the 4th floor was very quiet with good light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UofMCivil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaJoseAM, Gerente at Hotel One Shot Prado 23, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear UofMCivil,

Thank you for your comment, we are glad to know you liked our Hotel and you had a pleasant stay in Madrid. The hotel is very well situated right in the middle of Barrio de las Letras, plenty of bars and good restaurants.

I especially happy to know that my staff help you with your problem with the credit card.

We hope you can visit us again in the near future.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
57 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The room was really poky and we are used to some cramped spaces in European hotels! Never ever accept room 108. The toilet, basin and shower were in separate spaces which we always find inconvenient and coffeemaking facilities were available only out in the corridor not very conveniently-water never getting hot enough and coffee in little cups and not in packs as we are used to. But location was ideal and staff really helpful. So take your pick!

Room Tip: Don´t ever take room 108
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gourmandBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaJoseAM, Gerente at Hotel One Shot Prado 23, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear gourmandBangalore,

I regret that the decor and layout of spaces in One Shot 23 was not to your liking.

We hope your visit to Madrid has been good.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level Contributor
150 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We had booked a twin room for this hotel direct with hotel and were looking forward to our stay. However, the booking had been incorrectly recorded as a double bed room. As the hotel was full, the staff were very attentive and arranged for us to be transferred to its sister hotel, One Shot 04 in Salamanca district, including the taxi transfer across. As a result, we can have no complaints. Though I will just add that the interior patio rooms are v. small in size (and queen beds as doubles at best) so just bear that in mind when booking.

Room Tip: If you value space, do not choose the interior rooms in any case.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank killanigia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaJoseAM, Gerente at Hotel One Shot Prado 23, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear killanigia,

I regret the inconvenience with your reservation but I glad to know that the staff was handled well the transfer to One Shot 04 and it did not involve much disorder for you.

We hope you decide to stay with us on your next visit to Madrid.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I booked this hotel as it was good value and got great reviews. When we arrived we were upgraded to a “balcony” room and while this was lovely the window/balcony door room did not close properly and because of the noise from the road outside neither me nor my husband got one full nights sleep.
The hotel is funky, in a fantastic location and the staff were always very helpful, however our room (303) had a lot of dirty marks on the walls. You have to sign in to the wifi every time you leave and come back which is a bit annoying. All in all it’s a good hotel but a few things could make it better.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms seem like a good idea but are really noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saz1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaJoseAM, Gerente at Hotel One Shot Prado 23, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear saz1982,

Thanks for your comments, we really appreciate it, and it will help us to improve our service. Sorry about your window because we didn't know that it worked, now it is ok.

I hope you decide to give us a second opportunity and you come back to visit us.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

It was quite an issue for me to find a decent hotel in Madrid as they were either more expensive than what they were worth or far away from the main attractions etc. As soon as I find out this hotel, I was already decided to stay here but I was not so sure about the service.

Now I stayed there and I can easily say that hotel and the service was much better than what I expected. Girls at the reception were very friendly and helpful. When we asked her how to go to Las Rozas Village she actually researched for us and wrote down all the options. It was very sweet of her.

Our room was quite big and bright. TV (mirror) was so cool but I particularly loved the framed photo as it was really nice. :)

I don't think it's always possible to book a room with breakfast but we somehow managed however please do keep in mind that they don't have a cafeteria at the hotel. We had 2 options to have our breakfast and we preferred Ateneo de Madrid as our breakfast place. It was not wow but OK. Just a toasted bread, some tomato sauce and coffee. Nothing else.

Re: location. Simply amazing. We managed to walk everywhere (but everywhere).

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zkgllr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaJoseAM, Gerente at Hotel One Shot Prado 23, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear zkgllr,

Thank you for your comment, we are glad to know you liked our Hotel and you had a pleasant stay in Madrid. The hotel is very well situated right in the middle of Barrio de las Letras, plenty of bars and good restaurants.

We hope you can visit us again in the near future.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Huertas
Hotel Room Mate Alicia
Hotel Room Mate Alicia
#47 of 436 in Madrid
1,229 reviews
Huertas
Ibis Styles Madrid Prado
La Latina
Mayerling Hotel
Mayerling Hotel
#49 of 436 in Madrid
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huertas
Vincci Soho
Vincci Soho
#109 of 436 in Madrid
1,517 reviews
Chueca
B&B Hotel Madrid Fuencarral 52
Centro
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#39 of 436 in Madrid
2,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel One Shot Prado 23? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel One Shot Prado 23

Property: Hotel One Shot Prado 23
Address: Calle Prado 23, 28014 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Huertas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel One Shot Prado 23 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art, culture, beauty and creation, are part of the day to day of the hotel, not with added elements, but firmly established in its identity and expressed along the distribution of its spaces, in the design of its environments or for its selected furniture. We are referring to a very unconventional hotel, full of positive atmosphere and always on the move, that will surprise you. The Hotel One Shot Prado 23 has 42 rooms. The interior design is a fascinating and personal interpretation of modernity, born from the interior design study of Las2Mercerdes. Every room is equipped with a 42" Ad Notam Mirror TV , Touch Panel ( Laptop to TV connection ), very special illumination, individual Heating system, Mini - Bar, Safe box and an astonishing rain-shower of 40 cm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Mirai, Expedia, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel One Shot Prado 23 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing