We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, LOCATION!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel One Shot Prado 23
Ranked #62 of 445 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
65 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Location, Location, LOCATION!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

This hotel is everything is states on the website. Clean, minimalist, modern with interesting art around the hotel. The room had a large comfortable bed and very cool mirror-TV, rain shower and we had booked a balcony room which overlooked the Calle Prada. Everything we required and expected, excellent! However the best thing about the hotel has to be the location. You can walk to 99% of all the touristy places you would want to go and you are spoilt for choice for bars, restaurants, clubs, shops! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone going to Madrid.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LHRobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaJoseAM, Gerente at Hotel One Shot Prado 23, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear LHRobbo,

Thank you for your comment, we are glad to know you liked our Hotel and you had a pleasant stay in Madrid. The hotel is very well situated right in the middle of Barrio de las Letras, plenty of bars and good restaurants. We hope you can visit us again in the near future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    428
    315
    57
    17
    7
See reviews for
114
433
72
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Background: Madrid was stop #2 for us in Spain. We took the train from Seville (comfortable, scenic ride) and then cabbed it to the hotel (although the train station isn't too far away, if we had less luggage and it wasn't so hot we might have walked). We booked a terrace room and really enjoyed the space and being able to sit outside in the evening with a glass of Spanish wine.

Hotel: Excellent, if you know what to expect
-this is a minimalist hotel so if you're looking for luxury you'll be disappointed (I suggest looking at the actual hotel website to know what you're getting in to)
-think upgraded, cool hostel (no doorman or bellhop, no restaurant or room service)
-modern, clean
-Ikea-esque vibe
-very affordable (cheapest hotel we stayed at during our travels through Portugal and Spain)
-quiet (at least where our room was located, ask for a room away from the elevator and stairs)

Staff: Excellent
-hipsters all around
-helpful, great English

Location: Excellent
-we walked to all of the major sites (Gran Via, Chocolatería San Gines, Buen Retiro, Palace, Plaza Mayor, Mercado de San Miguel, you get the point)
-restaurants, bars, cafes galore minutes away from the hotel
-taxi stop right down the street

Amenities: Decent
-when I booked the hotel I noticed that they offered a breakfast option but at a restaurant across the street. For those of you that want a buffet breakfast delivered to your room, don't book this hotel! We planned on dining out for all of our meals in Madrid, and it's easy. The hotel is within walking distance of plenty of good restaurants, cafes, and bars.
-no gym (we enjoyed a run in Buen Retiro park, a must see!)
-iron available for guest use free of charge
-mini-bar upon request (isn't stocked)
-our only problem was with the tv. They have these really neat "mirror" tvs but only a handful of channels to watch. Many of the channels were unavailable. Seems a waste of such a cool tv…

Overall: We really like Hotel One Shot 23. We liked the price, the modern design, and the location. We didn't expect luxury and we didn't go home unsatisfied.

Room Tip: Book a room with a terrace, it's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tudoepossivel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaJoseAM, Gerente at Hotel One Shot Prado 23, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear tudoepossivel,

Thank you for your comment, we are glad to know you liked our Hotel and you had a pleasant stay in Madrid. The hotel is very well situated right in the middle of Barrio de las Letras, plenty of bars and good restaurants.

We hope you can visit us again in the near future.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

I stopped in One Shot for four nights and had a great stay. I had been to Glastonbury over he weekend and had quite a long day travelling to get to Madrid and checked in late. The room was just what I was looking for. Clean, modern and quiet with an amazing shower. The staff were very professional but relaxed. The location is in the heart of Madrid and all the sites are in easy walking distance. Overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaJoseAM, Gerente at Hotel One Shot Prado 23, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Sean,

Thank you very much for your comment. We appreciate that you liked the hotel and I transmit your comment to the staff. Actually, we are in an excellent location in the Barrio de las Letras plenty of bars and restaurants.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

The hotel is in a great neighborhood, however the service is virtually non - existent, and to some degree the staff are basically more or less only there to check you in, nothing else. After an entire week stay I was utterly surprised of the low level of service, even basic requests like towels, or housekeeping, despite informing staff they just ignore your requests. I wouldn't recommend this hotel if your looking for basic service or any service for that matter especially given the price. The entire hotel is staffed by one person, who always seems to find new and creative ways to ignore guests. I would avoid!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yussef L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaJoseAM, Gerente at Hotel One Shot Prado 23, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Yussef L,

I regret read that your stay has not been satisfactory. Our hotel has the services of a 3 star hotel. We have one or two people per shift at the front desk to help our customers with itineraries, reservations in shows and museums and generally everything that the customers need. In addition, we have several people who are responsible for cleaning the rooms and keep the hotel clean in general.

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Loved staying here! Nice staff and they even helped us get an early check in since we had just gotten in from a long flight. We loved how modern the room was, the tv in the mirror was a fun touch :)
We would definitely stay again and would recommend it!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaJoseAM, Gerente at Hotel One Shot Prado 23, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your comment. We appreciate that you liked the hotel and I transmit your comment to the staff.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salt lake city
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Very modern, clean and quiet hotel (if not near banging front doors) with a great location, ten minute walk to the Prado, five minutes to Museo Thyssen. Great vegetarian restaurant around the corner on Carre de Vega, and other quality restaurants in the neighborhood. Eight minute walk to the metro. Also walking distance to Plaza Mayor and Plaza Sol. The front desk staff were extremely kind and helpful, staffed 24 hours. The housekeeping staff was also very nice. Hotel One Shot 23 helped make my trip to Madrid very easy and very special.

Room Tip: Away from 2nd floor hall above front doors. Front doors (2) bang when closing. Otherwise, very qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sophiaperu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaJoseAM, Gerente at Hotel One Shot Prado 23, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear sophiaperu,

Thank you very much for your comment. We appreciate that you liked the hotel and I transmit your comment to the staff. Actually, we are in an excellent location in the Barrio de las Letras plenty of bars and restaurants.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kfar Saba, Israel
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

With 5 minutes walk to the old center of Madrid this modern hotel has cool facilities (including a mirror TV!) and kind and informative staff. Not sure if it was luck or coincidence but value for money was outstanding.
A place to return for sure

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tamaravit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaJoseAM, Gerente at Hotel One Shot Prado 23, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear tamaravit,

Thank you very much for your comment. We appreciate that you liked the hotel and I transmit your comment to the staff.

We hope to see you again in One Shot 23.

Best regars
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Huertas
Hotel Room Mate Alicia
Hotel Room Mate Alicia
#39 of 445 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
Huertas
Ibis Styles Madrid Prado
Centro
Hotel Francisco I
Hotel Francisco I
#54 of 445 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huertas
Vincci Soho
Vincci Soho
#105 of 445 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,467 reviews
La Latina
Mayerling Hotel
Mayerling Hotel
#49 of 445 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Centro
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#37 of 445 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel One Shot Prado 23? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel One Shot Prado 23

Property: Hotel One Shot Prado 23
Address: Calle Prado 23, 28014 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Huertas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 445 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel One Shot Prado 23 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art, culture, beauty and creation, are part of the day to day of the hotel, not with added elements, but firmly established in its identity and expressed along the distribution of its spaces, in the design of its environments or for its selected furniture. We are referring to a very unconventional hotel, full of positive atmosphere and always on the move, that will surprise you. The Hotel One Shot Prado 23 has 42 rooms. The interior design is a fascinating and personal interpretation of modernity, born from the interior design study of Las2Mercerdes. Every room is equipped with a 42" Ad Notam Mirror TV , Touch Panel ( Laptop to TV connection ), very special illumination, individual Heating system, Mini - Bar, Safe box and an astonishing rain-shower of 40 cm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel One Shot Prado 23 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing