We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great terrace atmosphere!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Room007 Ventura Hostel
Ranked #23 of 418 Speciality Lodging in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We were recommended this hostel by a friend who was studying abroad in Madrid for a month and was living there. The staff were energetic, sarcastic, and fun. They helped us locate nearby attractions and offered a fantastic free walking tour. We ended up spending most of our nights on the terrace because there were so many different travelers staying in the hostel from all over the world that it became the best bar location we could find! I would definitely recommend this hostel!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KT F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (640)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

173 - 179 of 640 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

My friend and I booked a twin room in December for 3 nights (6 months in advance) as we knew how popular this hostel is and wanted to make sure we got the room we wanted. About two weeks before our booking we got an emailing explaining due to no availability we would be moved to a hostel 15 mins away. We said this was unacceptable as we booked this 6 months in advance and booked it for the prime location. They said they would ensure they would keep the original booking. When checking in at 9pm when we arrived they couldn't find our booking and said they had no twin rooms and would have to move us to another hostel. We said no and showed them the emails, so they put us in a 6 bed dorm room, but I had to check out and back in and move on the 2nd night to anther room due to availability. This was really annoying but one staff member in particular (Adrian) was really apologetic about it all and explained that a group of 6 people booked 3 twin rooms after us which meant there were none for us. We said but they booked after us how is that fair? And he had no explanation. Moral of the story I guess keep confirming your accommodation prior to arriving?
In the end I was really happy with the dorm room - 6 bed mixed.
Only problem in one of the rooms the shower flooded no matter what you tried and it would leak into the bedroom. The beds were comfortable and the pillows as well. They don't give you a blanket,
Only a sheet but you adjust the aircon so it's not too cold in the room. Great location. I had 2 friends stay a short walk away at cats hostel and way hostel which they both liked. We got free breakfast because of the stuff up but it was just a coffee and toast. They offer a fair bit of things so you can meet people. I went on the walking tour and the free sangria drinking games night.
You can walk everywhere in Madrid so don't bother buying a metro pass unless you don't like walking. Would stay here again if in Madrid. Wifi is good and one staff member recommended cheap and good places for me to eat close by too. They also have a kitchen and small fridge upstairs on level 4 you can use

Stayed: July 2014
Thank emmagt5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This is a very cool Hostel! The standard of living is very high and I felt very comfortable with the atmosphere at Room 007. They have very good beds to sleep in, the bathroom facilities were great and common areas were a big thumbs up :) You're close to everything; restaurants, atm, shopping, huge park and so on. If I'm ever in Madrid again, this is where I'll stay!

Room Tip: I travelled with a big group and we choosed to stay together in the same room, the rooms make that p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Cleanly and hospitable. Very efficient placement of the hostel. Not that far of a walk, even nicer of a bike ride, to see Parque del Retiro, Mueso Nacional del Prado, and Caixaforum. Very friendly and generous hosts.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Will N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

After having several bad hostels in other cities throughout Europe, I was already expecting the worst, but actually turned out to be the best. Not only is this hostel is a fabulous location, close to Puerto Del Sol and along a vibrant road with lots of pubs and restaurants to choose from. I soon became friends with many of the staff and they were more than willing to give helpful tips on what to see in the city. The rooms were huge, even though there was a bandaid on the wall from a previous guest... The only thing I would have to complain about is the shower. The shower head is the waterfall type and with the push button to keep the water going, it's quite difficult to shave legs, and even wash hair with staying in there for a while. Over all, I loved this hostel and will be coming back to visit!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

007 tries ridiculously hard to make sure you have a great time. The pub crawl is awesome, the Tapas experience is for UNLIMITED tapas and one free pint of Sangria, and Flamenco dancing was a great show too. Most of the stuff I did in Madrid revolved around this hostel. Clean, quiet, and WORKING AIR CONDITIONING. Shout out to Pablo for an awesome pub crawl, and Harriet for one of the best free tours in Europe. This place is also 4 blocks from the center of town (perfect). Thanks for a great time!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parker H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We paid only 10 euros per night, super clean for a hostel and great location. A bit noisy at night since our room was facing the street but other than that all good. The beds are also very comfortable!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Dee2039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Chueca
Room007 Chueca Hostel
Room007 Chueca Hostel
#19 of 418 in Madrid
536 reviews
Huertas
Way Hostel
Way Hostel
#10 of 418 in Madrid
579 reviews
Centro
The Hat
The Hat
#6 of 418 in Madrid
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Sungate One Hostel
Sungate One Hostel
#1 of 418 in Madrid
258 reviews
Chueca
U Hostel by Safestay
U Hostel by Safestay
#12 of 418 in Madrid
1,290 reviews
Centro
TOC Hostel Madrid
TOC Hostel Madrid
#13 of 418 in Madrid
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Room007 Ventura Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Room007 Ventura Hostel

Address: Calle Ventura de La Vega 5, 28014 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Huertas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 418 Speciality Lodging in Madrid
Price Range: £14 - £607 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Room007 Ventura Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Urban Hostel located in Madrid Downtown. Close to Puerta del Sol, Plaza de Santa de Ana and Gran Via. As well as the main attractions and monuments of the Madrid, such as Prado Museum.Room007 Ventura, has 21 rooms divided into double or dormitory rooms of 2, 4, 6 or 8 beds. All of them equipped with bunk beds (except doubles), bed linen, towels and Gel & Shampoo. We provide free Wi-Fi internet access, in all rooms and areas of the hostel. Guest will enjoy our Attic Lounge area, with a little kitchen, TV Set, Free Computers and Vending Machines. The hostel also provide guests with breakfast service, bar-restaurant for lunch or dining, and do not forget to visit our open-air terrace at the top floor, or the oustanding open air Patio at the Restaurant. Our nice staff will also help to find the most interesting and exciting things to do in Madrid. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Room007 Ventura Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing