We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“look no further this is the best apartment in...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of PRADO MUSEUM VIEW

Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Corridor
Corridor
Corridor
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Madrid

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
chough12
dorset
1 review
“look no further this is the best apartment in Madrid”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a sensational 5 days in this lovely apartment. Just 5 mins from the Prado, the centre of Madrid and the wonderful bars right on the doorstep. We received a warm welcome and the instructions on how to get there from the airport were outstanding. It was excellent value for money, clean and very well equipped. I couldn't recommend it more strongly.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosash_12
Leicester
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great location, very helpful host.”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Apartment was spotless. Cesar was very friendly and helpful. Close to Prado and Autochanger station. Area felt very safe and lots of nice bars and restaurants. Really enjoyed our stay - thanks Cesar!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lb0re
Madrid, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Nice apartment in excellent location. Close to the major art galleries. Easy access to Atocha station and other transport.
We received a lovely welcome from the owners' son, who gave us some helpful tips.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bmk383
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We enjoyed a fabulous 5 days staying in this central location in Madrid. Our hosts Cesar, Ana and family were hospital and helpful. We were greeted warmly and given maps of the local area showing places of interest restaurants and bars. The apartment is well maintained and contains everything required for a comfortable stay. It is 10 minutes downhill to the Prado museum and retiro park and 10 minutes up hill to plaza mayor passing through the gorgeous plaza ana on the way up. The local supermarket is very close and is well stocked. There are many tapas bars and restaurants to choose from

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Location”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Location was perfect. Safe neighborhood, many tapas bars and restaurants on nearby streets. Excellent coffee shop just up the street. Modern apartment, plenty of hot water and enough space for myself, my wife and 13 year old son. Easy and safe walk to all sites including small grocery store, pharmacy, Prado, Puerto Del Sol, Gran Via, and it's plazas (and the Real Madrid store), Plaza Mayor, Botin Restaurant (& Calle Cuchilleros) as well as the Palacio Real de Madrid and Temple of Debod (nothing was more than 25 mins walk max). Atocha train station and metro station is within 10min walk and very manageable with suitcases (that have wheels). Only time we didn't walk was when we took the metro to the Santiago Bernabeu Stadium and to go to the Airport on out last day (it was 15 min taxi ride to the airport in the early AM). Cesar our host was well prepared and thoughtful upon our arrival - he warmly greeted us, and presented us with maps and a guide to the area as well as some of his favorite spots. He was also very easy to reach when we had a question. It was a pleasure to meet him and as a host could not find better. Cesar even arranged for our 3:30am taxi reservation for our departure. The bedding was very comfortable and our son found the pull out couch to be comfortable as well. Sound proofing on the apartment is quite good and we had zero issues with any neighbor noise. Everyone we saw in the lobby was very pleasant. A+ and will try to stay here again on our next trip to Madrid..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and neighborhood
Liked least: WIFI signal was weak and devices would lose connection frequently
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ballinagi...
Dublin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant Central location, friendly helpful host”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Stayed here for 1 week with my husband and young baby. Apartment is ideally located in Madrid, just round the corner from the Prado Museum and the main Park and seemed to be no more than 10 minutes walk from everywhere else in Madrid we wanted to visit so able to walk everywhere. The area is full of really nice places to eat and what looked to be fun places to go out, although as we were accompanied by our little baby we weren't really able to sample the bars as we might have done in previous times! Cesar, our host, kindly provided us with a travel cot, and the apartment had a microwave, washing machine and blender - all really helpful facilities with a baby.There is also a small playground opposite, which would be handy for older infants. Cesar was also very helpful both before and during our stay and was always available to answer any queries we had promptly, without being intrusive. The apartment was also spotlessly clean on arrival and was as described. If we were to return to Madrid again, we would be delighted to stay here again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
65Antonio...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Really good”
Reviewed 14 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Cosy flat, lovely owner.
Cesar is really polite and reactive to sopport you for any needs about infos or little things related to the flat and your stay.

Fantastic location strategic to get any main touristic goal you want to reach.

100% value for maney

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing