We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location amazing staff very very helpful definite recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel One Shot Luchana 22
Ranked #71 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great location amazing staff very very helpful definite recommend”
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

We travelled as a gay couple and stayed here for three nights a few days ago.
First impression lasted with yolanda greeting us at the counter with a smile. Not only was this am amazing check in she actively wanted to know where we were from what we were doing and asked can she help us plan some things to do.
The room was perfectly clean and also the bathroom.
I had my phone stolen from a club in Madrid one night and reception was amazing and helped me find the police station to report and also to help with some international numbers I needed to call.
Breakfast was ok croissants, sweets, juice, cheese and meats and yogurt also.
Both girls on reception helped out a lot with directions and really made this an amazing stay. I would definitely recommend this to anyone

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aaron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ignacio_Alastuey, Area Guest Experience Manager - EMEA at Hotel One Shot Luchana 22, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Hi Aaron,
It’s great to hear that you had a great stay in Madrid at Innside Luchana!!!
We are sharing your compliments with our colleagues at the reception.

Thanks for taking the time in posting a note about the Hotel on Trip Advisor.

We hope to welcome you soon again at Innside Madrid!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    347
    252
    54
    19
    3
See reviews for
67
338
42
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013 via mobile

Went to Madrid for biz and pleasure and was put up here by the conference I was attending. Hotel is a bit off the beaten track (10-15 walk to main downtown area), but well worth it. Hotel is new, very modern. Breakfast included with room was excellent. Best part of the stay, however, was the outstanding service provided by Veronica, Yolanda, and a third woman (who served breakfast). They really went out of their way to help. No question or request was a problem for them to help with. Not only would I reccomend this hotel to other travelers, but I've already booked a room there for an upcoming trip I'll be making to Madrid.

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank rshevlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ignacio_Alastuey, Area Guest Experience Manager - EMEA at Hotel One Shot Luchana 22, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Morning Rshevlin,

Thanks for your post on Trip Advisor, It’s great to hear that you’re planning to visit us soon again. Do not miss to contact us upon your arrival if there is anything you might need.

I am sharing with the reception team your comments as I am sure they will motivate them.

Thank you again and see you Innside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowell, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Unknowingly, we saved the best for last! We were in Spain for a convention and had accommodation arranged for the first week by the convention. Melia Princesa was very nice and convenient, but quite an ordinary business hotel. Next we went to Barcelona for a few days and again had an ordinary hotel. Last night back in Madrid was this gem! Very inexpensive for the quality of the hotel experience. Everyone we met spoke English reasonably well and was quick to take care of our needs. The room was lovely. The hotel recently opened (maybe April 2013) so there are not many reviews yet. Its a beautiful older building but completely done over in a modern way. Great rainfall shower, comfortable large bed, large windows with balconies overlooking the busy Plaza. I hardly ever write reviews, but was so pleasantly surprised!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank curleykate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ignacio_Alastuey, Area Guest Experience Manager - EMEA at Hotel One Shot Luchana 22, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Hi Kate

Thank you for taking the time in sharing your experience on Trip Advisor!! We love you enjoy your stay with us and all our facilities!

We’re expecting to welcome you soon in your next trip to Spain. Maybe in the new Innside Suecia, which will open very soon!!!

CU Innside!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Although this is a chain hotel. It certainly doesn't feel like one. You get a very personal service from brilliant, unfailingly helpful staff - and as anyone who has been to Madrid will tell you, finding a hotel there whose staff are not surly, indifferent and unhelpful is something of a feat.

My room wasn't especially large, but it was newly refurbished and fitted to a very high standard. The bed was very comfortable and I slept very well. Breakfast was great value and the hotel is in a good location two minutes walk from Bilbao Square.

What really sets this hotel apart though is the staff who genuinely seem to care whether or not you have a pleasant stay

In the past, i have spent much more money than this on hotels in Madrid and enjoyed my stays there much less. I would absolutely recommend is hotel and will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ignacio_Alastuey, Area Guest Experience Manager - EMEA at Hotel One Shot Luchana 22, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Morning Julian,

Thank you so much for your comments I am forwarding them to all our colleagues of the hotel, who will be delighted with your comments.

Concerning the bed experience, we called “Dreamax Experience”; if you want to have more information surf on the link bellow, you can even get one for Home! :)

http://www.meliahotels-store.com

Hope to see you soon innside in your next visit to Madrid!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2013 via mobile

We had a very nice stay in this new hotel. We had no reservation but staff were very helpful and friendly and offered us a free upgrade to one of the nicest rooms they had. Very luxurious and bright with three windows. Breakfast is ok and good value for money with excellent coffee and fresh orange juice. The only small minus is that butter and yoghurt are not kept refrigerated at the buffet. Next time I'll book the same hotel, because it's also located in a beautiful area.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amsterdam111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ignacio_Alastuey, Area Guest Experience Manager - EMEA at Hotel One Shot Luchana 22, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Hi Amsterdam111

Thank for posting your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to read you enjoy your stay at Innside Luchana!!

Regarding your comments about the breakfast, I inform you that we are currently working to present this product in frozen trays to keep them cold.

Hope to see you soon in Innside Luchana, we are expecting to welcome you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Chamberi
Hotel Sardinero Madrid
Hotel Sardinero Madrid
#86 of 436 in Madrid
721 reviews
Chamberi
NH Alonso Martinez
NH Alonso Martinez
#69 of 436 in Madrid
875 reviews
Huertas
Hotel One Shot Prado 23
Hotel One Shot Prado 23
#77 of 436 in Madrid
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Malasana
Ibis Madrid Centro
Ibis Madrid Centro
#83 of 436 in Madrid
1,209 reviews
Barrio de Salamanca
Hotel One Shot Recoletos 04
La Latina
La Posada del Dragon
La Posada del Dragon
#66 of 436 in Madrid
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel One Shot Luchana 22? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel One Shot Luchana 22

Property: Hotel One Shot Luchana 22
Address: Calle Luchana 22, 28010 Madrid, Spain (Formerly Innside Madrid Luchana)
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Chamberi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel One Shot Luchana 22 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
he hotel is located in the historic Palacio de Luchana, built in 1915 by the architect Jesús Carrasco-Muñoz Encina, in the heart of the genunie district of Chamberi, next to the unique Plaza de Olavide and just a few steps from the popular Fuencarral street. The location is great for both visiting the trendiest areas of the city as are the neighborhoods of Justicia, Chueca and Malasaña, or the business area of Castellana and Plaza de Colón. From Bilbao metro station, located right at the hotel’s entrance, in 5 minutes you can reach Gran Via and Puerta del Sol. It also communicates directly to the main railway stations Atocha and Chamartín. One Shot Luchana 22 is a 4-star boutique hotel that blends its elegant neoclassical façade with the selected and contemporary design of its 43 rooms. All the rooms are exterior and they are equipped with a large rain shower and extra-comfort high profile mattress. These One Shot Hotels’ common facilities, along with authentic traditional glazed balconies, Premium rooms with original rounded layout and large windows, exclusive Grand Suite with private terrace on the top floor or the casual restaurant Tôpic Luchana, make this hotel a unique place to enjoy Madrid. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel One Shot Luchana 22 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing