We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Luxury Boutique Hotel in Madrid”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel One Shot Luchana 22
Ranked #72 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The Best Luxury Boutique Hotel in Madrid”
Reviewed 21 December 2013

My husband and I stayed in Madrid for four days as a part of our 5th year wedding anniversary trip. After some research and reading a ton of reviews on TripAdvisor, I came across this newly renovated boutique hotel (Innside Madrid Luchana) that in the city centre, not far from the touristy spots but yet far enough. The location is perfect and could not be anymore convenience to the Bilbao metro station. It is just right in front of the hotel.
When we first walked in to the hotel We felt like we are at home. The hotel receptionist, Yolanda greet us with a beautiful friendly smile. She informed us that the soft drinks in the mini fridge are complimentary she gave us the metro map and the city map and shopping, sightseeing stops that we can explore while we were in Madrid. She also helped us with the luggages and shown us our room. We checked in around 3.30pm and we were quite hungry and would like to have a good late lunch somewhere within a walking distant Yolanda gave us a really good recommendation to the restaurant called “La Buganvilla” the food there was so delicious with exceptional service and it's only took us 5 mins to walked from the hotel.

The room: We booked the Loft with Terrace room on the 2nd floor. The room is quite large by European standards (if you know what I mean). The room featured a good size flat screen TV with a few english channels to choose from, ipod speaker, the bathroom is really nice and large with a generous size shower, towels warmer, 2 hand sinks. This balcony suite has a long narrow balcony that wrapped around the room. I'd highly recommend this room to anyone that would like to pay a little extra to make your stay a little more special.

The highlight: The complimentary buffet breakfast was the highlight of the stay in my husband opinion as it is his favorite meal of the day. The breakfast buffet had a lot of choices to choose from, from delicious espresso drinks, tea, juices, pastries, granola, yogurts, smoked salmon, ham, sausage, cheeses, fresh fruits, bread, croissants and eggs make to order.

The impression: One evening we came back to the hotel after a long day of exploring the city I was not quite feeling well so my husband and I went downstairs (only one floor down so we didn’t use the elevator except when we have our luggages with us when we checked in and when we checked out) to see if I could get some hot tea and if he could get some wine opener. Yolanda was there at the front desk and she was really helpful and sweet. We stood there and talked to her for a while, while I was having my tea and my husband was having his wine.

After all of the great things I wrote about this hotel I’d recommend this hotel to anyone and we will definitely stay at Innside Madrid Luchana again next time when we are in Madrid.

Room Tip: Loft, with Terrace is the best room in the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmyRonS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaFierros, Rooms Division Manager at Hotel One Shot Luchana 22, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear AmyRonS,

Thanks for you nice words and thank you for taken a few moments to share them on Tripadvisor

Comments like yours are full of motivation for us and make us keep working on the same line.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the experience with us and we hope to wellcoming you very soon!!

Do not forget to check our new property, Innside Madrid Suecia, just openned in December 2013 and located 200 mts far from Gran Via!! Do not miss it!!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    348
    253
    55
    19
    3
See reviews for
67
341
42
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Perfect location right next to the metro line 1 stop. Clean and modern. The in room soft drink mini bar was complementary which is a nice touch. Since Madrid has such a late night life, I wish they offered breakfast until 1100 or had a room service option

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackie2070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaFierros, Rooms Division Manager at Hotel One Shot Luchana 22, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear Jackie2070,

Thanks for sharing your opinion about Innside Madrid Luchana on Tripadvisor

Its nice to share with the team comments like yours. We are very glad you enjoyed the service and facilities of the hotel

We are looking forward to wellcoming you soon!!

Do not forget to follow our facebook!!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Great location, 30 minute stroll to Pl. Mayor, or Metro close by, nearby Fuencarral has good range of shops /bars/cafes. The staff are superb, all really helpful and friendly. Our room was modern and well equipped. Ask for an inside room to escape traffic noise but it didn't bother us. Would not hesitate in recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for an inside room to escape traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulJ367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaFierros, Rooms Division Manager at Hotel One Shot Luchana 22, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear Paul J,

Thank you so much for sharing your Experience at Innside Madrid Luchana on Trip Advisor.

It’s a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay with us!!

We hope to see you in the near future at Innside Madrid!!

Do not forget to check our facebook!!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

A couple of friends and I booked this hotel through another friend. I haven't heard of this hotel before, so I didn't know what to expect. Staff are fantastic... Really helpful and friendly. Very near metro in a wonderful neighbourhood.Our room was so nice with large bed, great rainfall shower, windows with balconies facing to the street but very quiet room.The minibar is FREE and fill it daily!! The wi-fi is also free and works very well in the room.
You can also enjoy a very complete breakfast in the hotel for 10€ (if you book it on advance at the reception). Well worth it in my opinion.
I hardly ever write reviews, but was so pleasantly surprised!I'll definitely be going back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DouglasLucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaFierros, Rooms Division Manager at Hotel One Shot Luchana 22, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear DouglasLucy,

Thank you so much for choosing Innside Madrid Luchana for your last stay in Madrid!

It’s great to read you liked our property and you enjoyed your stay with us.

Do not hesitate to discover our other two properties in Madrid; Innside Madrid Genova, Innside Madrid Suecia, openned in December 2013, just near to Gran Via Street

Will be a pleasure to welcome you soon!!,

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Perfect base for a short break , staff v friendly particularly Eduardo who was v helpful with recommendations of local tapas bars which were super!! We would not have found them without his directions. The left luggage facility was v welcome. We would stay again!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Grge1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaFierros, Rooms Division Manager Innside Madrid at Hotel One Shot Luchana 22, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear Grge1,

Thank you for your comment about our staff and for sharing it on TripAdvisor

In Innside, we strive to offer a refreshing and dynamic service in properties that are functional and modern. We are thrilled you were able to experience this first hand.

The entire team of Innside remains at your entire service.

We are looking forward to greeting you shortly.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Stayed for 3 nights. Hotel is quite modern with everything new and clean. Bathroom very nice with very good shower. Bed very comfortable. Rooms not large but OK. Restaurant and food very nice. Service was exceptionally friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marsenal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaFierros, Rooms Division Manager Innside Madrid at Hotel One Shot Luchana 22, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear Marsenal,

Thank you very much for having taken a few moments of your time to express your satisfaction about your last stay with us and thank you for sharing it on TripAdvisor

We expect to have the opportunity to wellcome you soon and do not hesitate to discover our others properties in MAdrid, Innside Madrid Genova, also with a efficient and dynamic service and Innside Madrid Suecia, opening in December 2013 near Gran Via Street.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

The hotel was just ok. I have to admit I was slightly disappointed because other reviews praised it so highly. The rooms were clean and modern. There were great speakers in there which you could plug your ipod or iphone 4> in.
The TV was mainly Spanish channels and BBC news but we weren't there to watch TV so that didn't bother us.

The breakfast was expensive at $9 and consisted of cold meats and pastries.

The lady on reception was rude and unhelpful. I was say it was just OK. Not excellent as others have wrote

Room Tip: Make sure you don't stay in room 201.This is next to the cleaners and cupboard and the noise is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macbook8643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaFierros, Rooms Division Manager at Hotel One Shot Luchana 22, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear Tade12345,

Thanks for sharing your opinion about the service at Innside Madrid Luchana on Tripadvisor

Our aim, at Innside, is to exceed the guests's expectations, and we are deeply sorry when we do not get it, as it was your case

I hope on your next visit you may experience the changes in our Reception Service. They are already working hard in an action plan to get a better service everyday

Hope to see you back!!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Chamberi
Hotel Sardinero Madrid
Hotel Sardinero Madrid
#85 of 436 in Madrid
721 reviews
Chamberi
NH Alonso Martinez
NH Alonso Martinez
#69 of 436 in Madrid
878 reviews
Huertas
Hotel One Shot Prado 23
Hotel One Shot Prado 23
#78 of 436 in Madrid
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Malasana
Ibis Madrid Centro
Ibis Madrid Centro
#86 of 436 in Madrid
1,210 reviews
Barrio de Salamanca
Hotel One Shot Recoletos 04
Chueca
B&B Hotel Madrid Fuencarral 52
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel One Shot Luchana 22? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel One Shot Luchana 22

Property: Hotel One Shot Luchana 22
Address: Calle Luchana 22, 28010 Madrid, Spain (Formerly Innside Madrid Luchana)
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Chamberi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel One Shot Luchana 22 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
he hotel is located in the historic Palacio de Luchana, built in 1915 by the architect Jesús Carrasco-Muñoz Encina, in the heart of the genunie district of Chamberi, next to the unique Plaza de Olavide and just a few steps from the popular Fuencarral street. The location is great for both visiting the trendiest areas of the city as are the neighborhoods of Justicia, Chueca and Malasaña, or the business area of Castellana and Plaza de Colón. From Bilbao metro station, located right at the hotel’s entrance, in 5 minutes you can reach Gran Via and Puerta del Sol. It also communicates directly to the main railway stations Atocha and Chamartín. One Shot Luchana 22 is a 4-star boutique hotel that blends its elegant neoclassical façade with the selected and contemporary design of its 43 rooms. All the rooms are exterior and they are equipped with a large rain shower and extra-comfort high profile mattress. These One Shot Hotels’ common facilities, along with authentic traditional glazed balconies, Premium rooms with original rounded layout and large windows, exclusive Grand Suite with private terrace on the top floor or the casual restaurant Tôpic Luchana, make this hotel a unique place to enjoy Madrid. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel One Shot Luchana 22 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing