We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very decent base” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Innside Madrid Luchana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Innside Madrid Luchana
Ranked #66 of 444 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
256 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“A very decent base”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

We spent a week here over Christmas 2013. The hotel is quite new and somewhat quirkily furnished, with a very minimalist, almost Spartan feel to it. There is no real seating area in the reception, which makes it look rather unwelcoming. There is a dining area which can be used as a seating area all day. The rooms are modern, well appointed, but also somewhat spartan. All pale wood floors, not a carpet or a picture in sight. Bathrooms well designed and with all modern comforts. The staff are very friendly, but at times I felt the service was not quite what it should be: breakfast tables not promptly cleared in spite of demand, face cloths and half used soap taken away in the bedrooms and not replaced. But these are minor quibbles. The hotel is very well located right by the Bilbao Metro station. Our room was very quiet despite being on the second floor and facing a busy street. Breakfasts are excellent. We would be happy to return, and will do so.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Buffshot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaFierros, Rooms Division Manager at Innside Madrid Luchana, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear Buffshot,

Thanks for sharing your opinion about the service of Innside Madrid Luchana on Tripadvisor

It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the breakfast

Do not forget to check the others two Innside in Madrid, Madrid Genova, located at Alonso Martinez Square or Madrid Suecia, just openned in December 2013, near to Gran Via

We hope to see you very soon at any property!!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    331
    239
    52
    18
    3
See reviews for
66
320
39
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

I stayed just one night in this hotel for business purposes and it was a great experience. Good location (10 min walk from the city center), quiet neighborhood, good breakfast and superior service by the employees. Would surely recommend it to others.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lieven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaFierros, Rooms Division Manager at Innside Madrid Luchana, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear Lieven C,

Thanks for your nice comments and for sharing them on Tripadvisor

We are very glad to hear that you enjoy with the service, facilities and location of the Innside Madrid Luchana

We invite you to discover our two others properties in Madrid, Innside Madrid Genova, located at Alonso MArtinez square or Innside Madrid Suecia, openned in December 2013, near Gran via street.

We hope to wellcome you soon at Innside Madrid!!

Do not forget to follow us in our Facebook!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale CA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

We stayed 3 nts in small but modern, clean and comfy room. The bathroom was spacious and the shower was easy to operate and the water pressure was excellent. The thermostat was odd in that no matter how low I tried to set the temperature, it would automatically re-set upwards at night so it would get very hot while we slept. The complimentary mini fridge was very nice but the temperature of the fridge was warm and would not get cold no matter how many switches I fipped in the fridge. Free wi-fi was terrific although the connection dropped occasionally but came back up after a short while. The bed was comfortably firm. The best thing about the hotel was the staff. They were very service oriented and friendly. We arrived before noon and they graciously let us check in early. We very much appreciated this as we were weary after just arriving on an overnight flight from the U.S. In particular, the night reception staff employees Eduardo and Yolanda were wonderful. They helped us plan our train journeys and purchasing of tickets. The Renfe train website is horrible and both Yolanda and Eduardo went out of their way to assist us. When I asked for a kettle, it was delivered to the room promptly. We had difficulty with confirmation of our upcoming hotel stay in Seville, Sergio took care of the problem for us.
Breakfast was fine and there was a decent selection of cold foods. Did not know that there was an option to order cooked to order eggs until our last morning, when we observed a guest ordering the eggs. Too late for us as we had finished eating and it was a our last morning. Would have been nice if the hotel told us of this option.
The location was excellent and very close to the Bilbao metro stop. Being walkers, we mostly walked to all the shops/restaurants/plazas less than 10 min away. We paid around 125 Euros per night and it was good valule for what we got, especially with the free Wi-Fi. We booked on the Melia website which also gave us 10 Euro per night to use at the hotel, which my husband happily redeemed at the bar. Overall, we would highly recommend this hotel as it had the feel of a bed and breakfast with excellent service and all the modern comforts of a hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gadgetSunnyvaleCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaFierros, Rooms division MAnager at Innside Madrid Luchana, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear gadgetSunnyvaleCA,

I would like to thank you for sharing your opinion about Innside Madrid Luchana on Tripadvisor

We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and you like the hotel. Very happy also to know that Yolanda and Eduardo gave you all the info you need during your stay, exceeding your expectations as it is our aim. The are very good professionals

Do not forget to check our new property in MAdrid, Innside Madrid Suecia, located near Gran Via, and openned in December 2013

We are looking forward to wellcoming you soon!!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

My husband and I stayed in Madrid for four days as a part of our 5th year wedding anniversary trip. After some research and reading a ton of reviews on TripAdvisor, I came across this newly renovated boutique hotel (Innside Madrid Luchana) that in the city centre, not far from the touristy spots but yet far enough. The location is perfect and could not be anymore convenience to the Bilbao metro station. It is just right in front of the hotel.
When we first walked in to the hotel We felt like we are at home. The hotel receptionist, Yolanda greet us with a beautiful friendly smile. She informed us that the soft drinks in the mini fridge are complimentary she gave us the metro map and the city map and shopping, sightseeing stops that we can explore while we were in Madrid. She also helped us with the luggages and shown us our room. We checked in around 3.30pm and we were quite hungry and would like to have a good late lunch somewhere within a walking distant Yolanda gave us a really good recommendation to the restaurant called “La Buganvilla” the food there was so delicious with exceptional service and it's only took us 5 mins to walked from the hotel.

The room: We booked the Loft with Terrace room on the 2nd floor. The room is quite large by European standards (if you know what I mean). The room featured a good size flat screen TV with a few english channels to choose from, ipod speaker, the bathroom is really nice and large with a generous size shower, towels warmer, 2 hand sinks. This balcony suite has a long narrow balcony that wrapped around the room. I'd highly recommend this room to anyone that would like to pay a little extra to make your stay a little more special.

The highlight: The complimentary buffet breakfast was the highlight of the stay in my husband opinion as it is his favorite meal of the day. The breakfast buffet had a lot of choices to choose from, from delicious espresso drinks, tea, juices, pastries, granola, yogurts, smoked salmon, ham, sausage, cheeses, fresh fruits, bread, croissants and eggs make to order.

The impression: One evening we came back to the hotel after a long day of exploring the city I was not quite feeling well so my husband and I went downstairs (only one floor down so we didn’t use the elevator except when we have our luggages with us when we checked in and when we checked out) to see if I could get some hot tea and if he could get some wine opener. Yolanda was there at the front desk and she was really helpful and sweet. We stood there and talked to her for a while, while I was having my tea and my husband was having his wine.

After all of the great things I wrote about this hotel I’d recommend this hotel to anyone and we will definitely stay at Innside Madrid Luchana again next time when we are in Madrid.

Room Tip: Loft, with Terrace is the best room in the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmyRonS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaFierros, Rooms Division Manager at Innside Madrid Luchana, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear AmyRonS,

Thanks for you nice words and thank you for taken a few moments to share them on Tripadvisor

Comments like yours are full of motivation for us and make us keep working on the same line.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the experience with us and we hope to wellcoming you very soon!!

Do not forget to check our new property, Innside Madrid Suecia, just openned in December 2013 and located 200 mts far from Gran Via!! Do not miss it!!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

Perfect location right next to the metro line 1 stop. Clean and modern. The in room soft drink mini bar was complementary which is a nice touch. Since Madrid has such a late night life, I wish they offered breakfast until 1100 or had a room service option

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackie2070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaFierros, Rooms Division Manager at Innside Madrid Luchana, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear Jackie2070,

Thanks for sharing your opinion about Innside Madrid Luchana on Tripadvisor

Its nice to share with the team comments like yours. We are very glad you enjoyed the service and facilities of the hotel

We are looking forward to wellcoming you soon!!

Do not forget to follow our facebook!!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

Great location, 30 minute stroll to Pl. Mayor, or Metro close by, nearby Fuencarral has good range of shops /bars/cafes. The staff are superb, all really helpful and friendly. Our room was modern and well equipped. Ask for an inside room to escape traffic noise but it didn't bother us. Would not hesitate in recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for an inside room to escape traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulJ367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaFierros, Rooms Division Manager at Innside Madrid Luchana, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear Paul J,

Thank you so much for sharing your Experience at Innside Madrid Luchana on Trip Advisor.

It’s a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay with us!!

We hope to see you in the near future at Innside Madrid!!

Do not forget to check our facebook!!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

A couple of friends and I booked this hotel through another friend. I haven't heard of this hotel before, so I didn't know what to expect. Staff are fantastic... Really helpful and friendly. Very near metro in a wonderful neighbourhood.Our room was so nice with large bed, great rainfall shower, windows with balconies facing to the street but very quiet room.The minibar is FREE and fill it daily!! The wi-fi is also free and works very well in the room.
You can also enjoy a very complete breakfast in the hotel for 10€ (if you book it on advance at the reception). Well worth it in my opinion.
I hardly ever write reviews, but was so pleasantly surprised!I'll definitely be going back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DouglasLucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaFierros, Rooms Division Manager at Innside Madrid Luchana, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear DouglasLucy,

Thank you so much for choosing Innside Madrid Luchana for your last stay in Madrid!

It’s great to read you liked our property and you enjoyed your stay with us.

Do not hesitate to discover our other two properties in Madrid; Innside Madrid Genova, Innside Madrid Suecia, openned in December 2013, just near to Gran Via Street

Will be a pleasure to welcome you soon!!,

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Chamberi
INNSIDE Madrid Genova
INNSIDE Madrid Genova
#76 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
Chamberi
NH Alonso Martinez
NH Alonso Martinez
#64 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
Chueca
Petit Palace Santa Barbara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chueca
B&B Hotel Madrid Fuencarral 52
Malasana
Ibis Madrid Centro
Ibis Madrid Centro
#79 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
Chueca
Lusso Infantas
Lusso Infantas
#80 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innside Madrid Luchana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innside Madrid Luchana

Property: Innside Madrid Luchana
Address: Calle Luchana 22, 28010 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Chamberi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 444 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Innside Madrid Luchana 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Innside Madrid Luchana 22 is located in the heart of Madrid, in the upscale Chamberi neighbourhood. The district is famous for its architectural heritage, which span styles from the neo Gothic and Moorish to modern and contemporary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Melia, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Innside Madrid Luchana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing