We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel One Shot Luchana 22
Ranked #93 of 440 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 February 2014

You often read reveiws and wonder how accurate the comments are but in this case they were spot on! Modern hotel with a beautiful exterior facade and a quiet yet central location , direct access to the Metro system and best of all the reception staff were all outstanding and all went beyond their normal duty to provide an outstanding service. Price was competitive and booking this hotel should not be missed

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikem3465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaFierros, Rooms Division Manager at Hotel One Shot Luchana 22, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Miken3465,

Thanks for your time on sharing your opinion about Innside Madrid Luchana with the rest of the travellers of Tripadvisor.

All Innside team are very greatfull for your words and happy that you enjoyed the hotel and the service offered

Looking forward to wellcoming you back soon

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (707)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

240 - 246 of 707 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2014

I've stayed for 3 nights in the innside Madrid Luchana.

First I got room 501, which was not so nice, so I asked for another room which was no problem to change. The reception staff was always extremely friendly and helpful. My room 402 was very nice and I especially loved the big bathroom with the beautiful shower. Even facing a very busy street, the room was perfectly soundproof.

The minibar is also for free, same the high-speed internet.

I highly recommend this hotel and will surely stay there again.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
Thank mketenbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaFierros, Rooms Division Manager at Hotel One Shot Luchana 22, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Mr mketembach,

Thanks for sharing your opinion about Innside Madrid Luchana with the rest of the travellers of Tripadvisor

At Innside, our aim is to exceed the guest´s expectations and we are very glad when we get it as it was your case.

Looking forward to wellcoming you back soon

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Clean modern, efficient and just off the crazy tourist scene but close enough to walk to the Grand Via. Fabulous staff especially Noria and Veronica and the bar tender. I recommend this hotel and we got good value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dangnang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaFierros, Rooms Division Manager at Hotel One Shot Luchana 22, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear dangnang,

Thanks for sharing your opinion about Innside Madrid Luchana through Tripadvisor.

We are very glad to read you enjoyed the hotel and its location as well as the service. All the team is very gratefull with your words, mainly Veronica and Nuria.

I agree with you that our staff makes the difference completely as well as our guest!!!!!! They are all great!!

Looking forward to wellcome you back soon

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

As others have said, just meters from the Metro exit (look for the C de Luchana exit direction) or 20 minutes stroll to Plaza del Sol. The reception staff were all very nice and extremely helpful and spoke good English. The room was clean and well decorated with a great bathroom and powerful shower. The bed was extremely comfortable. The free mini-bar, stocked with soft drinks, was a lovely and welcome surprise. Our only criticism was the fact that the bath room only had net curtains so we had to be careful when we put the lights on. We paid for Breakfast on the first morning and it was very good quality, but on our subsequent 4 mornings, we went next door to La Boheme café as an alternative.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geoff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaFierros, Rooms Division Manager at Hotel One Shot Luchana 22, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear geoff S,

Thank you for your time sharing your opinion about Innside Madrid Luchana with the travellers of Tripadvisor

We are very happy to read you enjoyed the hotel and its location as well as the service

Do not miss to check our two other hotels Innside in Madrid; Innside Madrid Genova or Innside Madrid Suecia, just inagurated near Gran via Street. You will love them!!

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Only good things to say, check in and out very smooth, staff very helpful and really nice.
Very good size room and bathroom, spotless.
Situated in the center of Madrid and really good price/value. What else we can ask for...?
Def. recommended and we will be back.

Room Tip: Can guess that any room is fab.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MiriamEndon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaFierros, Rooms Division Manager at Hotel One Shot Luchana 22, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Dear MiriamEndon,

Thank you for your review at Tripadvisor.

We are happy to read that your stay was a positive experience and you enjoyed your break at Innside Madrid Luchana

We are, also, specially pleased you enjoyed the service provided by our staff, the most important and lasting memory of our hotel

It will be a pleasure for all the Innside team to host you soon at Innside Madrid Luchana

Best Regards

MariaF

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I am used to travel to Madrid because of my job and this hotel is amazing. It's well located, rooms are quiet and also breakfast is included and it's a good quality breakfast. Excellent reception service and restaurant service.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodrigo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaFierros, Rooms Division Manager at Hotel One Shot Luchana 22, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear RodrigoG,

Thanks you for using Tripadvisor to share your opinion about Innside Madrid Luchana

In Innside, our aim is to exceed our guests´s expectations and we are very grateful to hear you enjoy the hotel and the service

Looking forward to wellcoming you back

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We recently stayed here over new years for 5 nights and had a great time. The hotel is in an ideal location.....about 10ft away from the entrance to the tube which takes 3 stops to get to the centre. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the rooms are newly refurbished. I would definitely stay here again.

Only minor downside was the bar/restaurant, which was good quality, wasn't open as late as many other places.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arusse23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaFierros, Rooms Division Manager at Hotel One Shot Luchana 22, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear arusse23,

Thanks for your comments and for using Tripadvisor

It is nice to read you had a great stay at Innside Madrid Luchana and you enjoy its emblematic location

We hope to wellcome back soon!!

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Chamberi
NH Alonso Martinez
NH Alonso Martinez
#71 of 440 in Madrid
952 reviews
Chamberi
Hotel Sardinero Madrid
Hotel Sardinero Madrid
#86 of 440 in Madrid
736 reviews
Chamberi
Gran Versalles Hotel
Gran Versalles Hotel
#153 of 440 in Madrid
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Malasana
Ibis Madrid Centro
Ibis Madrid Centro
#95 of 440 in Madrid
1,277 reviews
Huertas
Hotel One Shot Prado 23
Hotel One Shot Prado 23
#83 of 440 in Madrid
897 reviews
Barrio de Salamanca
Hotel One Shot Recoletos 04
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel One Shot Luchana 22? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel One Shot Luchana 22

Address: Calle Luchana 22, 28010 Madrid, Spain (Formerly Innside Madrid Luchana)
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Chamberi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 440 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range: £68 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel One Shot Luchana 22 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
he hotel is located in the historic Palacio de Luchana, built in 1915 by the architect Jesús Carrasco-Muñoz Encina, in the heart of the genunie district of Chamberi, next to the unique Plaza de Olavide and just a few steps from the popular Fuencarral street. The location is great for both visiting the trendiest areas of the city as are the neighborhoods of Justicia, Chueca and Malasaña, or the business area of Castellana and Plaza de Colón. From Bilbao metro station, located right at the hotel’s entrance, in 5 minutes you can reach Gran Via and Puerta del Sol. It also communicates directly to the main railway stations Atocha and Chamartín. One Shot Luchana 22 is a 4-star boutique hotel that blends its elegant neoclassical façade with the selected and contemporary design of its 43 rooms. All the rooms are exterior and they are equipped with a large rain shower and extra-comfort high profile mattress. These One Shot Hotels’ common facilities, along with authentic traditional glazed balconies, Premium rooms with original rounded layout and large windows, exclusive Grand Suite with private terrace on the top floor or the casual restaurant Tôpic Luchana, make this hotel a unique place to enjoy Madrid. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mirai, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel One Shot Luchana 22 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing