We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish hotel with big rooms in a nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Sardinero Madrid
Ranked #85 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Stylish hotel with big rooms in a nice location”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Nice and elegant design, location off the touristy track but close to a nice area with shops and restaurants. The hotel is close to San Miguel market with a wide selection of tapas. A comments for improvement: heater in the breakfast area in the winter is an absolute must. I almost got frozen. And yes tourists and business travelers come to Spain in cold month so you do need to take care of them. Overall pleasant experience.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katyushan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaFierros, Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Sardinero Madrid, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Katyusan,

Thank you for having taken few minutes to share your opinion about Innside Madrid Genova through Tripadvisor.

It is nice to read you enjoyed your stay and you liked the location.

We do apologise for the incoveniences during your stay. We would like to inform you that to solve the puntual failure in the heater system at the Breakfast room, our Maintenance team installed some extra electrical heaters to give our guests a warmer Breakfast in the morning

We hope you give us the opportunity to wellcome you back at Innside Madrid and do not hesitate to ask our Reception team all you may need during your stay.

I reccommend you to visit our new property openned in December 2013, Innside Madrid Suecia, located 200 mts far from Gran Via Street, just in the heart of the city. It will be the place to stay in 2014!!

Maria Fierros
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    350
    281
    58
    20
    12
See reviews for
79
329
44
188
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I liked this hotel - really good reworking of an old building. Bed was super comfortable, free minibar a nice touch, friendly welcome. Only downside was how hard I found it to understand to work things - the heating, the shower etc. no instructions and none of it was very intuitive, at least to me! A little bit more attention to basic maintenance in the room would have been good too. But these are minor complaints - had an amazing nights sleep.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NushNushandBooBoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaFierros, Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Sardinero Madrid, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear NushNushandBooBoo,

Thanks for sharing your opinion with the rest of the travellers on Tripadvisor

Nice to hear you enjoyed your stay at Innside Madrid Genova and his atributes as free minibar as well as free internet conexion

Also we will take note of your comments about the maintenance and doublecheck the room you stayed at.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2014

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for a weekend while visiting Madrid. We would love to come back it was a beautiful clean hotel and the staff were fantastic! 5 stars on everything it had to offer

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmilyWicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaFierros, Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Sardinero Madrid, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear Emilywicks,

Thank you for having taken few minutes to share your opinion about Innside Madrid Genova through Tripadvisor.

It is nice to read you enjoyed your stay and you liked the hotel.

Have a look to our other two properties in Madrid, Innside Madrid Luchana or Innside Madrid Suecia, you will love them too!

All Innside Madrid Genova look forward to wellcoming you and your husband back very soon!!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2014

So happy with our stay, 3 nights, at this hotel. Quiet, clean and spacious rooms. Perfect location, and a delicous breakfast. The reception was very friendly and gave us great and personal restaurant tips and help us with tickets to Real M.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeppe111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaFierros, Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Sardinero Madrid, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Mr Jeppe111,

Thank you for sharing your opinion about Innside Madrid Genova at Tripadvisor.

We are very pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us and you liked the Innside Touch!!

Looking forward to wellcoming you back soon

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I stayed here for 1 night in October 2013 on a business trip. It was a very nice hotel, staff was exceptionally friendly and innside it was very modern but still had a nice feeling. Room was spacious, comfortable bed and lovely bathroom. Very clean. Also short walking distance to shops and restaurants. Breakfast was good but the Tea on offer wasn't very good, but if you are a coffee drinker from what I understood from my colleague it was very nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hege_71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaFierros, Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Sardinero Madrid, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Hege_71,

Thanks for sharing your experience at the Innside Madrid Genova with the rest of travellers through Tripadvisor

We are very glad to read you enjoyed the hotel and its deco and you made the most of its location.

By the way, the decoration has been choosen to try to make feel our guest as in their homes. We hope we got it in your case

I hope to wellcome you back soon

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

This hotel was in a great location, on the Alonzo Martinez Plaza, which is one of the main metro stops. We made it from the airport here by metro, switching once only. The hotel is clean, refurbished, it's an old apartment building which was restored and made into a hotel. Beds were comfortable, amenities so-so, nice bathroom with lovely shower. Free mini bar. The rooms are not huge but very respectable. The staff were always extremely friendly and went out of their way to help. We had paid for breakfast too, which was nice but the room in which it was served was cold and during the weekend they open at 8am instead of 7am, which was a nuisance for us, having a 2-year old who's used to early breakfast. If it hadn't been for that I would have given it full marks. Wouldn't recommend it for families, but it seems like a great place for business, couples, and solo.

Room Tip: pay a little extra to get a better room which is sunnier and with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sofuia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaFierros, Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Sardinero Madrid, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Sofuia,

Thanks for sharing your experience at Innside Madrid Genova through Tripadvisor.

At Innside, our aim is to exceed our guest´s expectations and we are very glad when we get it as it was you case. Comments like yours make us keep working in the same line of standards, based on excellence and closeness of service

Looking forward to wellcoming you back soon

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 February 2014

My wife and I stayed here for two nights as were both impressed. Location is right next to Bilbao metro station which gets you to Sol in 10 minutes if you don't feel like the 20 minute walk (after a huge steak dinner and a nice Rioja I must confess the walk back Sol didn't appeal). 30 euro cab ride from the airport although plenty of other options to get the centre much more cheaply. Hotel is clean and modern. We had an issue with our first room (heating didn't seem to work) but with no fuss we were quickly moved elsewhere and asked to keep the key in when we went out as the rooms are large and take a while to get to temperature - when we came back from an evening out it was perfect - so maybe we were just too impatient in the first room! Breakfast is more continental than full English buffet, but you can get scrambled eggs, omelette etc so no complaints there. It was my wifes birthday during our stay and the great front of house staff noticed it when looking at passports and delivered a plate of (nice) biscuits to the room on the day - nice touch. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spencer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaFierros, Rooms Division Manager at Hotel Sardinero Madrid, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Spencer P,

Thanks for sharing your opinion about Innside Madrid Genova through Tripadvisor.

We are very pleased for your comments and we are very happy to read you enjoyed the hotel, the staff and the nice location of the hotel

Have you already checked our other two properties Innside in Madrid? Innside Madrid Luchana, in the heart of Chamberi neighbourghood and the just inagurated Innside Madrid Suecia, located near Gran Via. I am sure you will love them!!!!

Looking forward to see you back soon

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Chamberi
Hotel One Shot Luchana 22
Hotel One Shot Luchana 22
#72 of 436 in Madrid
676 reviews
Chamberi
NH Alonso Martinez
NH Alonso Martinez
#68 of 436 in Madrid
876 reviews
Chamberi
Gran Versalles Hotel
Gran Versalles Hotel
#150 of 436 in Madrid
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chueca
Petit Palace Santa Barbara
Chueca
URSO Hotel & Spa
URSO Hotel & Spa
#16 of 436 in Madrid
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sardinero Madrid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sardinero Madrid

Property: Hotel Sardinero Madrid
Address: Plaza Alonso Martinez 3, 28004 Madrid, Spain (Formerly INNSIDE Madrid Genova)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Chamberi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sardinero Madrid 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sardinero Madrid is located in Génova street, in the heart of Madrid. Its privileged location, close to the main business, shopping (Milla de Oro – Golden Mile), cultural and leisure areas (Calle Fuencarral) makes it the best option for guests from all over the world visiting Madrid looking for an unforgettable stay with personalized service and superb facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sardinero Madrid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing