We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and food!”

Cafeteria del Hotel Europa
Ranked #31 of 131 Coffee & Tea in Madrid
Neighbourhood: Centro
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Centro
Brighton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent service and food!”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The waiters were professional, attentive and made excellent suggestions. Their espresso and fresh squeezed orange juice were enjoyed daily. Try every meal here!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank MIrwin70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    83
    34
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Peru
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A place for Caña and people-watching”
Reviewed 7 June 2013

This was in the first floor of our hotel and we enjoyed sitting here, facing the street, for a caña (beer) or two starting at sun set and watching the world go by. I'd say it's more like "good" than "very good," so a 3.5. Great location. I remember maybe having a bocadillo (ham, cheese, french bread) here, and obviously I don't remember it being awesome, but I'm sure it was fine. (I do remember the bocadilos as Museo del Jamon across the plaza/Puerta del Sol). The waiters are not very friendly, but maybe that was just my perception, maybe they're just super-efficient and don't care for small talk or smiles. Nevertheless, for us it was a convenient place to get some drinks to wind down after a long day and walk up to our rooms.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank GMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Outside for people watching or inside for value”
Reviewed 27 April 2013 via mobile

Stopped here for lunch on a whim after visiting Puerta del Sol. There is a daily special for 22 euros outside or 11 if you go inside. So if you like watching/being watched you pay for the pleasure. I chose the special and found it good value. The staff were attentive and have reasonable English although the menu is all in Espanol. One could do worse in a very touristy area.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank TimoR313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goleta, California
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Variety”
Reviewed 28 March 2013

We stopped in here twice during our stay in Madrid. Once for lunch and the other for drinks/tapas. Great wait staff.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank SurfRider911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafeteria del Hotel Europa also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to Cafeteria del Hotel Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing