We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ótima opção / great choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Madrid Alcala
Ranked #253 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ótima opção / great choice”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

O hotel é extremamente funcional e possui tudo que um turista precisa para explorar Madrid. Apesar de não ser muito central. Contudo, o atendimento simpático e eficiente e os quartos muito novos compensam. O café da manhã é muito bom pelo valor. Apesar de valer a pena comer nas diversas padarias da região. Ponto extra para todos os funcionários de frente e do bar/restaurante, sempre muito simpáticos e prestativos.
The hotel is functional and has everything a tourist needs to explore the great city of Madrid. Although not very central (but close to Metro station and buses). However, the friendly and efficient service and very new rooms compensate. The breakfast is very good for the value. Although it worth eating in the various bakeries in the area. I have to mention all employees from the front desk and the bar / restaurant, always very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aros81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    189
    85
    30
    21
See reviews for
106
163
21
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Salvador, El Salvador
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

It looked like a mini holiday inn, and for a couple of backpackers coming from a long flight It suited just fine in order to rest in very clean rooms with the essentials. Buffet Breakfast included for the price that we payed, very good by the way.

The location needs to be communicated effectively because we had a hard time finding the hotel, some of the metro stations are like 10 to 15 minutes walk, and the girls from the reception didn't know which was the best metro station in order to walk less. But that's ok, the neighborhood where the hotel is, is a very friendly one and no worries of walking at night.

The other thing that needs to be worked on is the breakfast timetable, since the hotel is also suitable for business purposes it should consider to serve breakfast a little earlier than 7 am, the day of our check out we couldn't have that delicious breakfast because we have a very early flight.

Although the rooms are very comfortable, there was an awful squeaky wooden noise the last night we stayed there, didn't know where it came from but if you can, avoid staying on the rooms that have windows to the inner part of the building, and bring your soap and shampoo because it's very little the amount provided by the hotel.

Staff was very friendly, super fast check in and helped us with the directions of the mayor attractions near by.

Totally recommended from a backpacker point of view.

Room Tip: Rooms with windows facing the street, not the inner of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DiegoAlbertoPerez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zwijndrecht, Belgium
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

The staff are very helpfull and friendly.
They have a nice breakfast room on the ground floor with a good buffet breakfast and light snacks.
The hotel has been renewed and is modern, very clean and spacious, but basic.
We had a car, and parking space was provided, not for free, but the price was reasonable.
The hotel is situated in a side street of the alcala-boulevard with other hotels nearby and there is also one metro line nearby.
Good value for your money.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Muller_Palmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

It is a very clean hotel, the rooms are basic but perfect for what i needed, all the staff are very helpfull and friendly.They couldnt help us enough an told us the best places to visit. A little out of the way but would stay here again. They have free internet downstairs in the 24hr bar area.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamiew17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
105 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We picked this one as a compromise between nearish to airport and nearish to the city centre. Using the metro, it was a faultless choice. It is very new, or certainly seems to be, and it's all you could reasonably expect. I think most people know that Travelodge go sparse on the toiletries, so your own soap and shampoo could be a good idea. Room was small, just so you know. There was a breakfast available, which was adequate FOR THE PRICE. All in all, good value for money.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrrlstephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stayed for four nights 15-19 November. Very nice, clean hotel and a complete value for money. We paid 106 Euro for four nights and couldn't have asked for anything more. The housekeeping was good. They have a nice canteen at the ground floor with a rich menu and also a automatic machine dispensing drinks and snacks. The metro station is about 6-7 minutes of walking distance. We took bus number 101 to/from Airport from Cannilejas metro station (which is just stations away from Ciudat Lineal) and cost us only 1.50 Euro and about 45 minutes. Saved a lot of time. Will definitely return if we come back to Madrid. The only small drawback is their thin walls, and you may have some irritation (especially at nights) if your neighbour is noisy, which luckily we didn't have any.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Radu V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelsconsulting, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Madrid Alcala, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Thank you very much to book with Travelodge Hotels. We are glad that you enjoyed in Travelodge Madrid Alcala. Don't hesitate to contact us directly if you decide to come back to book with us! best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We stay there 5 nights. Hotel is allocated close to metro station, the cheapest way to travel in Madrid. Local shops,restaurants and bar give you freedom to choose what you looking for. Rooms and Hotel are very clean, price for it, was so nice for my wallet. We have a breakfast only once, but was very good. Special thanks too Nacho from reception and Karol from bar, they make you feel like home. Thank you again, definitive we will stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maciej M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maribel Travelo... R, Director of Sales at Travelodge Madrid Alcala, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you very much for your review, we hope you enjoyed your stay and don't hesitate to contact us if you decide to come back to Madrid, Barcelona or Valencia! best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
San Blas
ILUNION Alcala Norte
ILUNION Alcala Norte
#104 of 436 in Madrid
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Blas
Holiday Inn Madrid - Calle Alcala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Madrid Alcala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Madrid Alcala

Property: Travelodge Madrid Alcala
Address: Calle Santa Leonor 34, 28037 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > San Blas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #253 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Madrid Alcala 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge Madrid Alcala is a modern and functional new hotel located in a residential, commercial and business area of Madrid. The proximity to the Alcala Street, the Congress and Convention Centre (IFEMA) and the Barajas airport, plus nearby access to different public transport connecting the capital, making it the ideal choice for both the client traveling for business or for leisure travelers. The hotel has 98 spacious and modern rooms, fully equipped a Bar-Cafe, free unlimited Wi-Fi in public areas, vending machines and parking (surcharge). It is just 600 meters from the Ciudad Lineal metro station and 800 meters from Suanzes, with a direct line to the city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Madrid Alcala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing