We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Tour learning of Spanish History”
Review of Deluxe Free Tours

Deluxe Free Tours
Ranked #45 of 264 Tours in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: During our two hours and a half hour tours our visitors enjoy the most bretahtaking sites Madrid has to offer entwined with stories that will make the city´s history come alive.
Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Tour learning of Spanish History”
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Emailed for a day tour with Deluxe and was surprised that they not only response promptly but they also gave a prior day email reminder on the day tour. On the day itself, was surprised that we were the only ones in the tour. Deluxe could easily cancel the tour but did not and that shows a lot of the professionalism. Our guide Edu is a brilliant, funny and knowledgeable guide. I would strongly recommend their tours to anyone.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kilerkido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    33
    5
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island City, New York
2 reviews
“good free tour!”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

we liked our tour and our guide! saw a bunch of things and learned alot! was really jetlagged but managed to stay alert! our guide was friendly and fun! id recommend this tour and id do it again when i was over my jetlag! (:

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank sharon h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Interesting, worthwhile tour”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Spent two days in Madrid. I found the tour very worthwhile. Sabastion was excellent guide, interesting and very knowledgable of Spanish history.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank chaimsack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
“Great way to get to know Madrid, Spaniards and other tourists”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

I took the tour with Amy and she was really cool. I learned a lot about the city in only one day and had fun. Recommended for anyone who wants to get to know Madrid and its history in a young atmosphere. And its cheap - only tip-based.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Walking Tour of Madrid”
Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

Our tour guide Eduardo was awesome. The tour was informational and educational. Thanks for the rest stop at the chocolate churro cafe.
Thanks again for the tour .
Kip R & Marcus L from Washington, DC

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kerousell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Deluxe Free Tours also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to Deluxe Free Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing