We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
JC Rooms Santo Domingo Hotel
Ranked #9 of 277 Madrid B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We had a very nice stay in Madrid this hotel had everything we needed and good value for money its within walking distance to everything, the free tour they offer is excellant and the lady who gave the tour is great so dont miss out on this. The flamenco show she recomended was well worth the money 23 euro and extra 12 for meal and drink any extra drinks are expensive.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,002 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    456
    373
    134
    24
    15
See reviews for
218
445
49
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

This is a colourful hotel. Warm and welcoming. Staff were excellent and helpful. Room was very good with a nice balcony view. There was a restaurant downstairs which was ok. A bit if a walk to main town but pleasant.

Recommended and I would book again

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M9shy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sligo, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

What a lovely surprise to find such a good place right in the centre of Madrid. We were given a free walking tour of the historic part of the city which was supposed to last an hour & a half. Instead our Guide , who was a very nice lady, took her time and filled us in on the local history. Two hours of nice strolling and informative, lighthearted chatter. It was a great start to our three night break in Madrid.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Reason #1- Even though you give them your passport when you check in they still MAKE you pay for your entire stay when you check in! I’ve stayed many, many times in hotels and even hostels all over Spain and NEVER have to pay when I check in!
Reason #2 - I made a reservation well in advance and was given a room in the back that felt like being in a cave, it was a room without a balcony. On the hotel website it states that the rooms have a balcony and after discussing with the front desk person she told me that I asked for a double bed and all the double beds are in the back of the hotel and all the rooms in the front of the hotel with balconies are 2 twin beds! Really in this day and age how does a hotel still have just 2 TWIN beds?? And why would you make all of the rooms with a balcony have 2 twin beds and no double beds? I did finally switch to a room with 2 twin beds.
Reason #3 – The hotel website again states that the rooms have a telephone only to find out that the phone must be there just for appearance because the phone is only good to call other rooms and can receive INCOMING calls but you can not make an OUTGOING call!! I had several people try to call me and that didn’t work either!
Reason #4 – Air conditioner didn’t work very well and we told the front desk staff several times…instead of going to look at it they just adjusted it from downstairs several times! Which is another thing…if you’re paying for the room the hotel should NOT be adjusting the Air condition from downstairs!! You’re paying for it so you should put it on whatever temperature you want.
Reason #5- There is safe in the room but in order to use it you need to get the CODE from the front desk. So I though maybe it is a temporary code and then you choose one yourself…but no that is the code! So what is the use of have a safe that everyone in the hotel knows the code???!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MarisaMM_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

The hotel is centrally located in the heart of Madrid. We very much liked the idea with the theme rooms. Each room is inspired by a country and then decorated in that style. A plus is definitely the free internet access, the two-hour walking tour through the center and free minibar which is refilled daily. But unfortunately there were some negative points... at first we had a problem with the shower which had been resolved fairly quick. Then the computer decided to stop working. The staff was friendly enough, but seemed a bit uninterested and bored. Overall I would recommend the hotel for a short city break. The nicely furnished and decorated rooms along with the free city tour and minibar are an interesting package.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Weltenbummler_333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

Jc hotel

Excelente position! Very modern!

Following many researches over the net and trip advisor , I decided to give it a try to kcal rooms.
I wasn't disappointed , extremely affordable , Jacob rooms offers much more for its price, the hotel is very central, only 3 minutes away from santo Domingo tube station , easy to get to from airport too .
Staff very friendly and very helpful , room very clean and air conditioned, mini bar available and filled daily with no charge . Tv and computer available as well as wifi in rooms.
Yes the room may not be very big but I found it very convenient, very quite at night and literally 2 minutes away from main sight. Puerta del sol, plaza mayor, almudena, plaza de España , gran via and so on .
I did not try the breakfast as many places around are offering delicious desayunos!! Definately will go back !

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matteo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

JC Santo Domingo was a fantastic hotel! If you are looking for a place to stay that is close to pretty much everything, this place is perfect! Great service and great value for your money! I would definitely recommend this hotel, and I would probably stay here again when I come back to Madrid!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carlocip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Room Mate Laura
Room Mate Laura
#15 of 436 in Madrid
1,642 reviews
Centro
Room Mate Mario
Room Mate Mario
#43 of 436 in Madrid
1,865 reviews
Centro
Gran Melia Palacio de Los Duques
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Hotel Preciados
Hotel Preciados
#21 of 436 in Madrid
3,829 reviews
Centro
Hotel Francisco I
Hotel Francisco I
#60 of 436 in Madrid
1,708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JC Rooms Santo Domingo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JC Rooms Santo Domingo Hotel

Property: JC Rooms Santo Domingo Hotel
Address: Cuesta Santo Domingo 16 | Close to Gran Via, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 277 B&Bs / Inns in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — JC Rooms Santo Domingo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Are you looking to stay in the best place of Madrid? Would you like to enjoy a unique experience? JC Santo Domingo has for you a different style to sleep! JC Santo Domingo is an original place to stay, we have thematic rooms with the cities of the European Union as a decoration. Also to offer to you the best experience you could enjoy a minibar with daily replacement drinks, pc in the room with internet, wifi, and also a free walking tour to know the most important places of Madrid . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mirai, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your JC Rooms Santo Domingo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing