We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“UNIQUE WINE & CULTURAL EXPERIENCE IN RURAL MADRID”
Review of Winebus

Winebus
Ranked #18 of 117 Food & Drink in Madrid
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Winebus is a Travel Agency located in Madrid, Spain. We propose to enjoy a different experience going from Madrid to nearby attractive wineries, not having to drive, tasting wonderful wines, with a nice story behind it. It is also the possibility of relating to others in beautiful cities with very good cuisine and culture. We offer also activities that can be a good complement to the visit to wineries such a visit to a medieval town or and old catedral, a castle or even a breathtaking landscape. What ever we do as a complement we try to do it with a glass in hand because we strongly believe that everything is much more beautiful with a glass of wine in hand. People who have already been with us say in general they have enjoyed with their 5 senses, that they will do it again, that they will recommend it to others. We propose tours on the day almost every day of the week. Also taylor made and private tours, longer and shorter, Less hours, more days.
Reviewed 10 September 2013

If you're the type who likes to get off the beaten tourist track and savour the "real rural Madrid", then a trip on The Winebus is more than just a recommendation but has to be a must. The Winebus is a warm and welcoming experience in all respects, not least from the chirpy English spoken driver and rural guide, who transports you to corners of rural Madrid where few tourists have gone before, to delight you with exquisite wines together with a guided tour of their wine making cellars, historic towns and villages, the best local food and plenty of photos to remember your special day out. With a host born to please who is definately a one off, every detail is taken care of, my favourite being when Nacho stocks up with the wineries best wines which we had several glasses of, and then to our surprise and delight when we arrive at our prebooked lunch sits us at a table where we're able to relive those wines as he instructs the waiters to serve his wine and their food! Total class!

Date of experience: April 2013
1  Thank Phil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
igsegma, Manager at Winebus, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Thank you very much for your comment. It is very nice to read how you lived the tour to Bodegas Portia and Sepulveda. Maybe the nicest thing for us is that we may have planned a tour 100% but there are always things that happen just on the moment, not having been planned. This is what makes every tour different and exciting also for us. One thing is clear. Our tour is not an standard tour. You may like it more or less. But it is something different from other tours in Madrid, or at least this is what we try to do. We expect to see you again soon on the winebus. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"la mancha"
in 8 reviews
"glass of wine"
in 8 reviews
"del duero"
in 3 reviews
"small tour"
in 3 reviews
"local castle"
in 2 reviews
"wonderful wineries"
in 2 reviews
"tasted wines"
in 2 reviews
"great wine tour"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful country"
in 2 reviews
"roast lamb"
in 3 reviews
"different wineries"
in 2 reviews
"quick tour"
in 2 reviews
"day trip"
in 4 reviews
"tour guide"
in 5 reviews
"ignacio"
in 62 reviews
"caves"
in 9 reviews
"winery"
in 40 reviews
Filter

138 - 142 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2013

Junta vino, bodegas, cultura, buena comida y buena compañía --> eso es winebus. Realmente recomendable.

Try to mix wine, culture, good food and better company --> this is winebus!

Date of experience: December 2012
1  Thank natxobau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
igsegma, Manager at Winebus, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Gracias por tu comentario. Me parece que has definido de forma escueta y concreta lo que realmente ocurre en el Winebus. Nos lo ponéis muy fácil con vuestra actitud tan positiva desde el minuto 1. Aquí os esperamos para cuando queráis volver. :)

Thank you for your comment. I think you have said in very few and concrete words what actually happens in the winebus. You make the success of the activity with a very possitive attitude since the minute 1. Here we wait for you when you feel like to come again. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

I was on the winebus with a friend on July 6, we visited a vineyard and the beautiful city of Pedraza. It was amazing!!! Not only the tour but the service. Ignacio was not only a great guide but an excellent translator. As an added bonus we met some really nice people on the bus we hope to see again soon. Thanks for a a great experience!!!

Date of experience: July 2013
Thank Gabby F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
igsegma, Manager at Winebus, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Thank you for your comment. The vineyard you visited (Ismael Arroyo) and the night of the Candles in Pedraza was a very attractice combination. Butr the best of all was the group that we were. It looked as if we knew each other for years!!! We hope to see you again soon. Regards. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ignacio S, Gerente at Winebus, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2018
Google Translation

Date of experience: April 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ignacio S, Gerente at Winebus, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Winebus also viewed

 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to Winebus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing