We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Uncomplicated rental and tours from very pleasant folks.”

Rent & Roll, Bike Guided Tours Madrid
Book In Advance
More Info
US$25.06*
and up
3-Hour Best of Madrid Bike Tour
Ranked #11 of 101 Outdoor Activities in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Participate in our guided tour in Central Madrid conducted by our wonderful guides who will tell you the city's history and the best stories from its present and past. Discover the charm of our city and see the everyday life of Spain's capital. At Rent & Roll you will be able to rent city bicycles, folding bicycles, trekking and mountain bicycles as well as skates and longboards. You can find us close to Madrid city centre, just a few steps from the main entance of the Retiro Park, next to Puerta de Alcala.
Level Contributor
95 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Uncomplicated rental and tours from very pleasant folks.”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Rented bicycles on multiple days and went on the city tour in a small group.

The bikes themselves are largely cruiser style bikes and they are in a fairly newish condition.

The location is very convenient to Retiro Park which is a very popular and well used public space which is well worth a visit. Very safe riding here, with one or two (avoidable) rises.

On the city tour, Miguel showed us around the city, introduced some of the places worthy of fuller investigation. The tour was easy going with minimal rises. Anyone under fifty could probably do it, and many over that age too.

Miguel was very pleasant and helpful in explaining the vagaries of Madrid's traffic system, and keeping everyone safe. Another nice thing was that Miguel did not pester at all to take anyone's picture. (Other tours I have been on are "helpful" like this, claiming they will "email the pictures to you". Although they usually do email the pictures, they usually also use the pictures, uninvited, on their own website. It is a gentle duplicity which is tiresome, and diminishes the experience in my view).

Rental was uncomplicated and uninvasive, which was a pleasant departure from some of the policies I have encountered elsewhere. No credit card, or ID theft concerns occurred to us at any time.

Finished up the tour back in Retiro Park with icy cold beer and tapas.

The prices for rental and the tour are very reasonable, and the staff are charming, decent and accommodating.

All good, no downside!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank silkroadworker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    15
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place for Bike Rental in Madrid”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Rent & Roll bikes were much better than public bike rentals. They were a little bit hard to find, since they are located on a side street, and there was construction on the corner blocking their sign but worth the search. Miguel was very helpful and made certain our bikes were the right size for us, and that we had bells and baskets. They were also VERY reasonably priced. I would definitely rent from them again the next time I am in Madrid.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lisafs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
176 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My boyfriend and I rented a bike and a set of roller blades from here two weekends ago to explore the Retiro Park and were really happy with everything.
The bicycle was really comfortable and came with a basket in the front and a safety helmet and my boyfriend’s roller blades were top of the range and very good to blade in!
We rented both items for two hours and had a lovely time exploring the Retiro! The shop is easy to find and the guy who works in it/runs it is extremely friendly!
I will definitely be going back!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Flora2302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
galce12, Gerente at Rent & Roll, Bike Guided Tours Madrid, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you very much for your nice words, it helps us to continue working to offer the best service.

Best regards
Rent & Roll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We rented 4 bikes at this friendly place. We payed exact the time, we used the bikes. It was not necassary to fix it at the beginnig. The bikes were in good condition, we got lockers and baskets for the girls. When we came back we had damaged the bycicle stand and no insurance. But - what he said before became true: small damages are no problem. No extracharge for that! Could not be better!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ChristianaufTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
galce12, Gerente at Rent & Roll, Bike Guided Tours Madrid, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
We are glad that you liked our services we hope to see you soon again in our shop. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to rent roller blades for Retiro Park!”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Would highly recommend going here if you want to rent roller blade for Retiro Park (or other parts of the city, but it's right next to Retiro Park). Owner was super friendly and spoke very good English. They have both inline and roller skates. Prices were beyond reasonable (5 euro for the first hour, 1 extra euro for each additional hours).

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank jli311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
galce12, Gerente at Rent & Roll, Bike Guided Tours Madrid, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you very much for your comment, it encourages us to continue working in the right direction.

Best regards
Rent & Roll
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rent & Roll, Bike Guided Tours Madrid also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to Rent & Roll, Bike Guided Tours Madrid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing