We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Madrid in September”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Ranked #4 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Hoboken, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Madrid in September”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Brand new hotel close to everything yet in a quiet area on Calle del Barquillo. I felt totally at home. The staff made absolutely sure that I was comfortable and that I had everything I needed. It is also a really pretty hotel, a great lounge, the breakfast was very good and their food is delicious. I especially loved the alcachofas fritas....

Room Tip: I stayed in a premium room and that is what I would recommend
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pilar V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations Manager at Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Ms Pilar,

Thank you for taking the time and effort to post your review of the Only YOU Hotel & Lounge.

We are delighted that you “felt totally at home” and the staff “made absolutely sure” that you were “comfortable” and you “had everything” you needed.

Next time you come to visit Madrid, why don’t you try one of our Junior Suite with terrace? The room will leave YOU speechless!

Warmest Regards,

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,828 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,459
    307
    41
    12
    9
See reviews for
180
1,032
110
215
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
tel aviv
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Recently opened, very good room (a bit small) with all facilities, amazing breakfast - a la carte, and wonderfull, attantive stuff.
Very good value for money, excelent choise.
Looking forward to the next visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michaeltelaviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations Manager at Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Mr Michaeltelaviv,

It is our pleasure to know you had a lovely stay at the Only YOU Hotel & Lounge.

The À la carte breakfast is a must in the hotel. Also that you can have it at whatever time it suits you!

Thank you for your nice feedback and we hope to see you soon.

Warm Regards,

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Having never been to Spain, we vacillated between Madrid and Barcelona. We ultimately chose Madrid based largely on the photos and reviews of the Only You Hotel & Lounge...and it didn't disappoint. The location, style/design, rooms and service at this recently-opened boutique were flawless...and just what we were looking for. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating, especially appreciated as we don't speak Spanish. Every single employee from the cleaning staff to the general manager made us feel welcome and appreciated.
BOTTOM LINE: a hotel can make or break a vacation for us, and Only You made this trip one of our best ever. A perfect addition to a great city.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bruce E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations Manager at Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Bruce E,

The entire Only YOU Hotel & Lounge team would like to thank you for taking the time to write about us on Trip Advisor.

We are absolutely flattered with your comments and we will communicate to our staff how “extremely friendly and accommodating” they were.

As you said, a hotel can make or break a vacation, thank you for letting us made your trip “one of your best ever”.

Should you need any further assistance with your future trip to Madrid, please do not hesitate to call or email us. YOU know where to find us!

Warmest regards,

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Gran Melia Palacio de Los Duques
Huertas
Hotel Urban
Hotel Urban
#20 of 436 in Madrid
1,943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chamberi
Hotel Orfila
Hotel Orfila
#1 of 436 in Madrid
1,034 reviews
Artiem Madrid
#2 of 436 in Madrid
477 reviews
Huertas
Catalonia Las Cortes
Catalonia Las Cortes
#7 of 436 in Madrid
1,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid

Property: Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Address: Calle Barquillo 21, 28004 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Chueca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid is designed for you, to make your stay in Madrid a unique experience, whether you're visiting the Spanish capital for business or pleasure. The hotel is located in the center of Madrid, on Calle Barquillo, just a few meters from Paseo de Recoletos and the Chueca neighborhood. The carefully designed interiors by Lazaro Rosa Violan complement the beauty of the building (a former Palace, dating from 19th century), giving the hotel an eccentric touch with colonial-style color. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ayre Hoteles, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing