We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Ranked #5 of 445 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

We booked to stay at Only You Hotel for a special weekend break. It delivered an outstanding and memorable first anniversary.

From the moment we arrived we were treated to exceptional service. The doorman apologised in advance for 'teething'problems, I'm not sure what these were but that can only mean when the are rectified the service will get better!

The first thing to hit you is the impressive and quirky decor, it really has the wow factor. We were checked in swiftly (which included an envelope containing free Wifi, a code for all newspapers for free on the net- (if we didn't have an internet device we could borrow one of the tablets in the foyer) and a free glass of Veuve Cilicquot in the bar)

We declined the offer of having our bags delivered to our room and made our way upstairs. The room was very spacious and exquisitly finished. Complimentary water was provided as well as a smart TV we wished to spend to all our time in the room- which wouldn't have been the worst idea!!! They really have thought of every little detail to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

Breakfast was included in the price and is served downstairs in the courtyard. It's been covered by a glass roof and gives the feel that your eating outside. Again, the service was exceptional and the food was fantastic and although it comes in small portions, if you would like more they'll happily serve you as much as you wish.

It is situated in the great location of Chueca where there are a host of fantastic restaurants to dine in and allows for easy access to transport all around beautiful Madrid. We had our guide book handy but the recommendations from the staff for activities and food were very good.

I can't recommend this hotel highly enough, they made our first wedding anniversary very special and we'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations Manager at Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Mark A,

We are delighted you chose the Only YOU Hotel & Lounge to celebrate you first anniversary and you are also thinking in coming back in the near future!

The entire Only YOU Hotel & Lounge team enjoy creating unique experiences for our guests. Small things such as free of charge bottle of water inside our ‘Little Cabinet of Extravagances’ or free fast WiFi access, are really important for us.

We are very excited that you enjoyed the location of the hotel next to Chueca and all what this quirky neighbourhood has to offer: great restaurants, brilliant bars and an amazing nightlife.

Thank you for this fantastic review!

Warm Regards,

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,560 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,228
    279
    33
    12
    8
See reviews for
139
893
96
185
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

We booked a 3 night break via Secret Escapes for the newly opened Only You Hotel and Lounge. We were slightly worried that when we were booking the hotel hadn't yet opened, but the decor really appealed so we decided to hope for the best. We arrived on the Thursday evening and all the staff were so welcoming; the receptionist accompanied us to the room to check we were happy with it (we were, very happy - room 108!) gave us vouchers to exchange for champagne and also told us how to download newspapers onto our ipad (or the hotel has several in the lobby area for use by guests). The bar staff (especially the girl in the grey waistcaot serving drinks) were extremely attentive and nothing was too much trouble. The decor is, in my opinion, wonderful. Slightly whacky and off-centre with (false) animal heads, but it all adss to the experience! When we were staying, the large square area by the lobby was being used as the restaurant, although I believe this was temporary, but it had a lovely ambiance. We ate breakfasts in the hotel and there was a good choice of freshly cooked items, and one tapas style dinner, which was very good - especially the foie gras yoghurt and fried artichoke. The staff were all, without expection very helpful and we were told that meals and drinks could be taken anywhere in the hotel. Both the bar and lounge area were very welcoming - and the music realxing. The area, Chueca, is as eclectic as the hotel, with lots of good tapas bars nearby and within easy walking distance to the main shopping areas in Sol and Cortes.

Room Tip: Although room 108 is lovely and quiet, it has no outside window!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MicheleTT480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations Manager at Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear MicheleTT480,

At the Only YOU Hotel & Lounge, we believe in creating memorable experiences beyond mere accommodation. Our service is all about YOU!

As you already experienced, our Lounge is a brilliant spot which atmosphere changes as the day progresses. And our à la carte menu is just clever, funny and delicious!

The large square area by the Welcome Desk was being used as part of the restaurant due to we were working on the refurbishment of the second patio, which it has now become a cosy and quirky spot. You must see it now, we are sure you will love it!

Should you be thinking in visit Madrid soon, get in touch with us and we will make sure you have a wonderful stay.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
176 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

This hotel is recently opened and actually not really 100% finished. The pictures on their website are only partly ready and actually there. But the most, part which is ready, is really cool and nice! It has a special luxurious admosphere and is trendy on a nice way. Although some may say here on Tripadvisor in their review it looks like an old 80's hotel... well.... where are they from???

The check in staff, the doormen ( thanks Dan and Douglas for the service) are real great. David behind the check in desk has the bestand nicest smile and the service is perfect. They all make you feel and home and you don't realy want to leave.

The breakfast is a la carte which we love. It is kind of getting used to the menu. The portions are all really small so order a lot or order again if you like. The tables are kind of small but cosy. The service there is always with a big smile and we will not easily forget the smile and perfection and professionalism of Maggie! Thanks Maggie for making us feel special and at home. Compliments!
But I must say also the others did a great job although we don't know their names.

The rooms are not too big but ours was nice. We had room 413 which has a long hallway which gives the room some spacious feel. The shower and bathroom is perfect and clean. There even is a turn down service in the evening. The only comment on the room might be that the pillow is quite hard and a pillow menu would be great. Also check the room temperature as the airco would not get lower than 20 degrees which we think can be to warm. But if you check with the front desk they can lower it for you with 1 degree only......

The bar area is very nice and cosy. The drink prices are reasonable for such a hotel and the fireplaces make it real nice. The small tapas they serve are good and how they present your Gin Tonic is real nice and special. Just try!

So... this hotel, in the center of Chueca is a perfect found gem and someting special for Madrid.

Room Tip: The front rooms with balcony must be the best but the others are more quiet as you miss the street n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adriaan1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations Manager at Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Adriaan1969,

How delightful it is to read on detail about your experience in our hotel. Our team really appreciate your lovely comments!

We are so pleased you enjoyed you stay at the Only YOU Hotel & Lounge and be sure we will communicate your nice compliments to our amazing door porters Dan & Douglas, our brilliant Welcome Desk agent David and our smiley Maggie at the restaurant. They all are an asset for the hotel!

Thank you very much for the pictures you sent us, they are just beautiful!

Anytime you think of coming back to Madrid, please let us know in advance and we will welcome you personally.

Our team is looking forward to seeing you again!

Warmest Regards,

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheadle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights at the end of September and loved it. The staff could not have been more welcoming and helpful and the hotel is a little gem. Interesting decor, spacious and with a funky little cocktail bar ( they mix a mean caipirinha!) where we had a drink every evening before going out.
We opted for a premium room which wasn't huge, but was spotless, really comfortable bed, and gorgeous marble bathroom with an amazing shower. Lots of complimentary toiletries, robes, slippers, hair dryer and even hair straighteners!
Breakfast was a nice assortment of fresh juices, pastries, breads etc and cooked options, all well prepared.
The hotel is near lots of great bars and restaurants, well placed for the Prado and other galleries and also near to the Retiro park. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the atrium are quiet and peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations Manager at Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Sarah J,

Thank you for taking the time and effort to post your review of the Only YOU Hotel & Lounge.
We are delighted that you had a really good time at the hotel and you loved the decor and our “funky little cocktail bar”.

As important as the bedroom, it is the bathroom for us and, as you mentioned, our gorgeous Housekeeping team always replenish it with lots of complimentary toiletries, robes, slippers, hair dryer and even hair straighteners!

Should you come back this Autumn to Madrid, please do not forget to visit the hotel. The team will love to say Hi personally!

Warmest Regards,

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel recently and it was a great experience. The rooms are unique, the staff and service are excellent and the location perfect. We had a problem with our room when we arrived and the problem was resolved in less than 15 minutes which given the extent of the problem was tremendous and the staff could not have been more sympathetic.

If visiting Madrid but sure to consider this excellent hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Berksboy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations Manager at Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Berksboy11,

Thank you for your excellent comments on TripAdvisor! Be sure we will communicate them to the entire team, they will appreciate them.

As you said, all the rooms at the Only YOU Hotel & Lounge are different to each other and “unique”, the staff and service are “excellent” and the location is “perfect”, right in central Madrid and close to the main attractions.

Please, if you are planning to come back to Madrid, let us assist you with your reservation.

Warm Regards,

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver bc
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

I recently stayed at the Only you hotel in Madrid for 5days with my two grown children. The hotel is in a beautiful building . The rooms are small but well designed and have top quality linens. I asked for two beds but they only had two that were fitted together with a large quilt that fit over both. They didn't have single covers. Also the room looked into an unattractive courtyard that was noisy.
All of the staff except the desk manager were very helpful. He was always on the phone and unaccomodating. Unfortunately there is a vibe in the hotel that is uncomfortable. The hotel is trying really hard to be cool and the bar that you pass when you enter the hotel is filled with young posers which is too bad because the building is so elegant. This could be a really lovely boutique hotel if the management weren't so concerned with being cool. They were also very unorganized and had trouble honoring my reservation at booking .com.

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking onto the street with a balcony. The other rooms are noisy and closed in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank faughty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations Manager at Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Mrs Faughy,

Thank you very much for choosing the Only YOU Hotel & Lounge for your stay in Madrid. We appreciate your lovely comments with regards the “beautiful” building and the “top quality" bed linen in our rooms.

The entire team would also like to thank you for your feedback and we would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the inconveniences you may have experienced during your stay.
It is true that our twin rooms were fitted together, however we always offer single covers. We really appreciate your feedback on this matter and from now on every single twin room in our hotel has two separated beds.

Every single member of the staff strives to deliver an outstanding customer service, from our Hotel Manager to our gorgeous F&B staff. We would like to apologize if we showed to you a wrong idea.

The whole crew feels very sorry to learn we could not exceed your expectations at the Only YOU Hotel & Lounge and you did not enjoy the vibe that comes with it. Should you be back in Madrid soon, please do not hesitate to contact our Welcome Desk Manager.

Warmest Regards,

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

This hotel offers chic luxury at an extremely reasonable price. From the moment the doorman welcomes you to the time you check out, reluctantly, you are made to feel special. The location is perfect with the main galleries in easy walking distance. The building has been beautifully restored. The rooms are large and very comfortable. The extras offered in the bathroom include a robe, hair straightener and dryer and shampoo etc replenished frequently. The bar is gorgeous - we were offered a complimentary glass of champagne (Veuve Cliquot) - another nice touch.

Being a new hotel there are some teething problems. We had a problem with our shower draining and it took a little while to be fixed but to be fair this was happening on the day of the hotel's official opening party (which guests were invited to).

The staff are all very helpful and friendly. They are justifiably proud of this new hotel and clearly wanted to make sure we enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that looks out over the atrium
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations Manager at Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Caroline,

What a lovely review! The hotel is located in central Madrid so all the main spots in town are in walking distance. We are glad you enjoyed the city!

The Only YOU Hotel & Lounge team believe in creating memorable experiences that you will not easily forget. Thank you for choosing us!

We really appreciate the feedback you provided us, it is very important for us. We realised we had an issue in some of the showers in the hotel, something that we are happy to announce it has been already repaired. On the flip side, the team hope you had a great time in our Opening Party!

Please, let us know when you will be coming back to Madrid, we will be very happy to assist you!

Warm Regards,

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Chamberi
Hotel Orfila
Hotel Orfila
#1 of 445 in Madrid
5.0 of 5 bubbles 936 reviews
Retiro
Only YOU Hotel Atocha
Only YOU Hotel Atocha
#7 of 445 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Centro
Gran Melia Palacio de Los Duques
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Artiem Madrid
#2 of 445 in Madrid
5.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Chueca
The Principal Madrid
The Principal Madrid
#13 of 445 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
Lavapies
Artrip Hotel
Artrip Hotel
#4 of 445 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid

Property: Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Address: Calle Barquillo 21, 28004 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Chueca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 445 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid is designed for you, to make your stay in Madrid a unique experience, whether you're visiting the Spanish capital for business or pleasure. The hotel is located in the center of Madrid, on Calle Barquillo, just a few meters from Paseo de Recoletos and the Chueca neighborhood. The carefully designed interiors by Lazaro Rosa Violan complement the beauty of the building (a former Palace, dating from 19th century), giving the hotel an eccentric touch with colonial-style color. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ayre Hoteles, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing