We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We LOVED this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Ranked #4 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Kortenberg
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We LOVED this hotel!”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This was a GREAT stay. The hotel is absolutely beautiful and the ENTIRE staff is SO friendly. We spent four nights here and would definitely book this hotel again and recommend it to friends. We hope guests and staff will treat the hotel well as not sure all materials used to beautifully decorate it will last for ages. One of the BEST beds we've ever had in a hotel - heavenly. Sadly, there isn't a lot of space in the closet (no drawers, just two very high plank so if you are short...). We had some trouble adjusting the air co to our taste as you couldn't open the windows in the room. The breakfast is really good and the bar and lounge area are beautiful to have drinks. They do have to work on the draft and chillness when sitting there though (even with the heaters, this shouldn't turn into a long term solution). The area the hotel is located in is FAB! We wanted to stay longer...that says it all!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations Manager at Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Stefanie H,

What a lovely comment! Thank you so much for your time and effort.

Our team is really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Only YOU Hotel & Lounge and your time in Madrid.

Please, next time you may visit Madrid, let us suggest you one of our rooms with balcony overlooking the main street… We are sure you would definitely love the fresh air and the views of Calle Barquillo.

We appreciate the feedback that you have provided us about the chillness when having breakfast. Our Engineering team is aware of the situation and they are currently fixing it. As you said, this should not jeopardize our fantastic breakfast.

Warm Regards,

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,619 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,279
    285
    35
    12
    8
See reviews for
144
920
99
194
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 November 2013

This is an amazing place where everything is breathtaking perfect: the architecture, the crew, the room, the bed, the bathroom, the service, the breakfast, the bar, just everything. Thank you for the great stay! We are coming back!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations Manager at Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Melanie,

The whole crew at the Only YOU Hotel & Lounge Madrid would like to thank you for your lovely comments.

Our team believe in creating memorable experiences that you will not easily forget. Thank you for choosing us!

Should you need any further assistance with your future trip to Madrid, please do not hesitate to call or email us.

Warm Regards,

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Three of us just stopped in to Only You as we walked by. What a delightful surprise. Such a smart lounge (only had tapas), with efficient, friendly staff. They told us they had recently opened, and by the busyness of the place, it seems they are doing well. If you go, try the violet ice cream!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations Manager at Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Susan,

Here at the Only YOU Hotel & Lounge we are so excited that you enjoyed your visit to our Lounge and you tasted its incredible yummy tapas!

Next time come to stay with us and try one of our fantastic Deluxe rooms... that will be a whole new experience!

Hoping to see you again soon,

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Stayed on the 25th of october, and i was in room 113 with a balcony, which was great. The staff at this hotel are the best i have came across from the bellmen to the house keeping staff,receptionist all the staff provide a first class service. The bar was always buzzing during the night and the breakfast was just yummy yummy and lots of choice. Advise if you going by metro, get the metro to BANCO DE ESPANA which is on line two. There are two exit at this station, once you get outside at the top of the steps, just turn round CALLE BARQUILLO is the street on your left, with five minutes walk to the hotel. Perfect hotel for a perfect weekend and highly recommended and will stay here again in six months time.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank monavampire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations Manager at Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear monavampire,

Thank you very much for your lovely comments about the “first class service” provided by our staff. It is a great pleasure to know that you enjoyed our “yummy, yummy” breakfast in the morning.

We can’t wait to see you again in six months time!

Warm Regards,

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I have visited Madrid twice before, this was our first couple's extended weekend. What a great location, we really loved the neighbourhood. I have stayed at the Ritz, and it really is very busy there. If you want a nice relaxed weekend, we would avoid the busy thoroughfares in Madrid, where most of the great hotels are located, you get close to the museums there, but the drawback is the busy streets, they are very busy, and you won't see the local life, really at all.

This location is perfect. Walking distance to Gran Via, and the Thyssen-Bornemisza etc. It's a quiet little street, yet it's not dead quiet, it's lively in a very nice way, far from too clean and sterile. A lot like Paris at its best, off the busy boulevards, and yet so close. The really huge plus is the Mercado San Ana food halls, where we were directed by the staff upon arriving late and feeling peckish. Yummmyyy!!! Wow, this is tapas heaven, absolutely delicious, fantastic ambiance, very easy going and truly succulent local tapas and seafood at extremely reasonable prices- and almost 100 pct local customers, the ultimate tell tale of a gem foodie fantasy land - went there twice, on a three day trip and bought all the souveniers: the cheeses, oils and of course the iberico hams. This jackpot is just two blocks away.

Very friendly, helpful and energetic young staff, who deserve this place to break and make it in Madrid. It's not a Ritz, and I certainly hope they never try to get there, either. It's not necessary, a good effort will get you very far at these prices. The rooms are on the small side, but very comfortable and very adequate. Breakfast was very good. The lounge bar is nice, and the Cuban doorman is already a feature item.

This hotel ticks all the right boxes, and we had a very nice stay there. Real value for money!

Room Tip: We had a couryard room, and as reviewed by others it is nice. Perhaps, the street side gives more da...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Esa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations Manager at Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Esa S,

The entire Only YOU Hotel & Lounge team would like to thank you for taking the time to write about us on Trip Advisor.

We are absolutely delighted with your comments and we will communicate to our staff how “friendly, helpful and energetic” they were.

As you mentioned in this fantastic review, the Mercado de San Antón is just two blocks away and it has plenty of succulent bars and delicatessen shops where you could easily spent hours. We are very proud of our neighbourhood!

Should you need any further assistance with your future trip to Madrid, please do not hesitate to call or email us. YOU know where to find us!

Warm Regards,

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We booked this hotel to celebrate my Birthday. Was a little concerned that it wasn't opened when I booked. Arrived to a brand new facility and was greeted warmly by the staff from the Bellmen to the Front Desk Staff. The location of this hotel was great. Everything was in close proximity to the Chueca area. We had room #314 that faced the front of the building and had a small balcony. The room is a standard room for European standards but had everything you could need or want. The free WiFi and bottled water was a great touch. Everything from the Beds, Decor, Lighting and fabrics was perfect. After our first night we spent some time at the Bar/Lounge and truly enjoyed the Tapas and Wines. The staff in the Lounge were charming and helpful in choosing the right items off the menu. My favorite has to be the lighting in the closet. Very well though out as well as the smart tv. Breakfast was great and they handed you a menu to coose from. Anything you could want for breakfast was on the menu. The Jamon Iberico and Smoked Salmon was absolutely delicious. If I have the chance to go back to Madrid this will be my choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations Manager at Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear James N,

The entire team at the Only YOU Hotel & Lounge would like to thank you for this lovely review and we all hope you had a great birthday stay in our boutique hotel.

Thank you for your compliments! Small things such as free of charge bottle of water inside our ‘Little Cabinet of Extravagances’ or free fast WiFi access, are really important for us.

The hotel is located in central Madrid and all the main attractions in the city are in walking distance. The Only YOU Hotel & Lounge is also well connected to the tube and the main bus stops are also nearby.

We are looking forward to seeing you again Mr James N!

Warm Regards,

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We booked to stay at Only You Hotel for a special weekend break. It delivered an outstanding and memorable first anniversary.

From the moment we arrived we were treated to exceptional service. The doorman apologised in advance for 'teething'problems, I'm not sure what these were but that can only mean when the are rectified the service will get better!

The first thing to hit you is the impressive and quirky decor, it really has the wow factor. We were checked in swiftly (which included an envelope containing free Wifi, a code for all newspapers for free on the net- (if we didn't have an internet device we could borrow one of the tablets in the foyer) and a free glass of Veuve Cilicquot in the bar)

We declined the offer of having our bags delivered to our room and made our way upstairs. The room was very spacious and exquisitly finished. Complimentary water was provided as well as a smart TV we wished to spend to all our time in the room- which wouldn't have been the worst idea!!! They really have thought of every little detail to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

Breakfast was included in the price and is served downstairs in the courtyard. It's been covered by a glass roof and gives the feel that your eating outside. Again, the service was exceptional and the food was fantastic and although it comes in small portions, if you would like more they'll happily serve you as much as you wish.

It is situated in the great location of Chueca where there are a host of fantastic restaurants to dine in and allows for easy access to transport all around beautiful Madrid. We had our guide book handy but the recommendations from the staff for activities and food were very good.

I can't recommend this hotel highly enough, they made our first wedding anniversary very special and we'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations Manager at Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Mark A,

We are delighted you chose the Only YOU Hotel & Lounge to celebrate you first anniversary and you are also thinking in coming back in the near future!

The entire Only YOU Hotel & Lounge team enjoy creating unique experiences for our guests. Small things such as free of charge bottle of water inside our ‘Little Cabinet of Extravagances’ or free fast WiFi access, are really important for us.

We are very excited that you enjoyed the location of the hotel next to Chueca and all what this quirky neighbourhood has to offer: great restaurants, brilliant bars and an amazing nightlife.

Thank you for this fantastic review!

Warm Regards,

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Chamberi
Hotel Orfila
Hotel Orfila
#1 of 438 in Madrid
5.0 of 5 bubbles 963 reviews
Retiro
Only YOU Hotel Atocha
Only YOU Hotel Atocha
#8 of 438 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Centro
Gran Melia Palacio de Los Duques
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Artiem Madrid
#2 of 438 in Madrid
5.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Chueca
The Principal Madrid
The Principal Madrid
#13 of 438 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
Lavapies
Artrip Hotel
Artrip Hotel
#5 of 438 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid

Property: Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Address: Calle Barquillo 21, 28004 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Chueca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid is designed for you, to make your stay in Madrid a unique experience, whether you're visiting the Spanish capital for business or pleasure. The hotel is located in the center of Madrid, on Calle Barquillo, just a few meters from Paseo de Recoletos and the Chueca neighborhood. The carefully designed interiors by Lazaro Rosa Violan complement the beauty of the building (a former Palace, dating from 19th century), giving the hotel an eccentric touch with colonial-style color. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ayre Hoteles, Expedia, Hotels.com, Preferred Hotels, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing