We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Stay at Only You”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Ranked #4 of 435 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Amazing Stay at Only You”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

From the moment I walked into the hotel, the staff was nothing but helpful and attentive. The breakfast was FABULOUS and is open for many hours to enjoy.

The bar is beautiful, located in a renovated library with a very cool vibe, and the bartenders are friendly and helpful with directions, etc.

The location was perfect, too. Just 5-10 minutes from the park and 15 from the center of the city. If I come back to Madrid, I will definitely stay there again.

This boutique property is A+!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations Manager at Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Jill C,

Thank you so much for saying our boutique property is a Boutique A+!

We are so excited that you happened to enjoy our Á la Carte brekkie from 7am until kitchen closes late at night!

We will let the team know about how "helpful and attentive" the staff was during your stay.

Please, como back soon and let us surprise you again!

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,756 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,393
    302
    41
    12
    8
See reviews for
161
994
107
211
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Blueys Beach, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This is a beautiful classy hotel recently opened in the Chueca district of Madrid after extensive restoration and reproduction of a 19th century former palace designed by Lázaro Rosa Violán. Everywhere you look there is evidence of the care taken to honour the history and previous architecture. The old elevator cage has been retained but not the elevator. The new elevator has a painted facade to continue the beautiful blue and white tiles covering the wall in the reception area.

The interior of the hotel is truly a work of art and it is a pleasure to be in any of the lovely spaces provided for guests. I could wax lyrical for many paragraphs but I'm sure you have the impression of a captivating and gorgeous hotel. Our room was compact but opened on to a balcony and it was extremely luxurious and comfortable.

Breakfast here is a sheer pleasure and served by cheerful friendly staff. In fact the treasure this hotel possesses is the staff, they take the name "Only You Hotel" very seriously. You are made to feel truly special and it was a joy to stay.

The one negative which I feel compelled to mention is the WiFi which constantly dropped out. There are so many positives about this hotel that we still left with a smile on a face and would definitely encourage others to stay and enjoy a unique hotel experience.

Room Tip: A room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marj H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Marjorie,

WOW! Thank you very much for such an amazing review!!
How delightful it is to read on detail about your experience in our hotel.
We are absolutely flattered with your comments and we will communicate them to our staff. I am sure our team will really appreciate your lovely comments!

We are so pleased you stayed in one of our rooms with balcony. We really love them!
On the other hand, we are sorry the Wi-Fi conection was not at the same level of the rest of the hotel. We will work hard to improve the conection!

Please contact us directly for your next stay and we will try to improve impression of the hotel!

Warmest regards,

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This hotel is superb, from the decor to the staff to the food every detail was looked after. The location in Madrid is fantastic. It is located in the heart of Madrid . We stayed four nights and will certainly go back if ewe get the chance to return to Spain. They are not far from the Chueca subway station which can be taken from the airport . The only caution about taking the subway with luggage not all the subways in Madrid or Barcelona for that matter have lifts or escalators. Taxi in Madrid have a red strip on their door and it costs 30 euros flat rate to the hotel.
The staff Lucia David Diana. Javier and Jerome were superb. In the dining room Magy and staff were soldo superb. The breakfast us included and I can honestly say this was the best breakfast we gave ever had in a hotel. We'll worth the stay.

Room Tip: All the room are superb,
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frances V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Frances,

Thank you for sharing your Only YOU experience with the Tripadvisor comunity.

We will share your opinion with our staff as I am sure they will be happy to read you had such kind words for them.

Should you be in Madrid soon, please just let us know and we will organize your trip!

Best regards

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peacehaven, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Just back from 4 nights here and loved it !! Hotel and rooms are spotless and in the hotel is located in a perfect position to explore the city. Fantastic bar in the hotel with top quality drinks, counted 36 different Gin`s alone !!
I was going to book the Westin Palace or the Wellington but glad we didn`t as they are a bit out of the way to where all the action is in my opinion.
Bars and eating places by the dozen just a few steps away from the hotel and the main shopping area is just a short walk away. First time in Madrid and did a few sites like the Royal Palace which is well worth a visit. Went to the Prado and saw some fantastic paintings and did the bus tour of the city which you can jump on and off at different points and is a great way to see the city.
If your thinking of booking the hotel then do it NOW !!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Alan,

thank you very much for such a lovely review!
We are happy you decided to stay with us, but we are even happier to read that you had a great time at Only YOU.

As you say we are within walking distance of all the main touristic places, and we are in the most upcoming neighbourhood in Madrid. Next time you visit us please don`t leave with out trying our restaurant. You wont regret it!!

Hope to meet you in your next trip to Madrid,

Best regards

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bierbeek, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Ideal location for a visit to Madrid. Beautiful hotel , the best staff i have ever experienced. They really care for you and do their best to comfort you. Absolutely the best place for a stay in Madrid.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arnaud R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Arnaud,

Thank you very much for your kind review.
We work really hard every day to offer the best service possible and we are happy to read that you think Only YOU is "Absolutely the best place for a stay in Madrid."

Best regards,

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
366 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on a short business trip. The location was good, very close to the office I visited so great for me. The reception received was very friendly and their level of English was great (as it was in most places I visited during my stay). The room was very nice, although I would have liked one with an external window (mine looked over the internal atrium) as the room was quite hot even with the aircon on. The room furnishing was very plush although it was quite expensive I could see where the money had been spent.
If you arrive by plane try getting on the Metro to Chueca station, only €5 and takes around 45 minutes. I also had a very early flight home so jumped on the night bus 3 minutes walk from the hotel also costing €5. Didn't need a taxi at all during my visit as transport is very easy.
Old I stay here again? I am due to potentially return to Madrid in a few months but I am sure that when the project gets my expenses they will want me to book into somewhere cheaper next time.
I didn't eat at the hotel so cannot comment on the restaurant.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Barry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations Manager at Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Mr Barry A,

What a lovely review! Thank you for your kindness!

We appreciate that your enjoyed your time at the Only YOU Hotel & Lounge and you liked the convenient location and the room style. We would also like to thank your tips about how to get to the hotel, we are sure our future guests will appreciate it.

Next time you may be thinking in coming to Madrid, why don't you try one of our Premium rooms with a cosy balcony overlooking Calle Barquillo? You will love it!

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bel Air, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Just back from a week at Only You. What a wonderful experience. First time in Madrid (visiting daughter, who is studying abroad in Pamplona). First, the staff was just incredible. From the moment we arrived, tired from overnight plane ride from U.S., they were attentive, helpful and so, so nice. I know I will forget a name or two, but the doormen, Abian & Dan, the welcome desk, Nacho, Diana, Lucia, Hector and Andres. You were amazing!!! You helped make our trip perfect! The hotel was absolutely beautiful. Our rooms were lovely and spotless. We really could not have asked for more. We will never forget our trip to Madrid and our stay at the wonderful "Only You"
Bill & Sheila Donovan

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations Manager at Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Bill & Sheila,

What an amazing suprise reading your review on Trip Advisor!

Thank you so much for your kind words about the "amazing" and "incredible" staff and the "wonferful" hotel. We will let the whole team know that you had a really good time at the Only YOU Hotel & Lounge.

Should you be in Madrid soon, please just let it us know and we will organize your trip!

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Gran Melia Palacio de Los Duques
Chamberi
Hotel Orfila
Hotel Orfila
#1 of 435 in Madrid
1,018 reviews
Huertas
Hotel Urban
Hotel Urban
#19 of 435 in Madrid
1,910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Artiem Madrid
#2 of 435 in Madrid
461 reviews
Huertas
Catalonia Las Cortes
Catalonia Las Cortes
#7 of 435 in Madrid
1,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid

Property: Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Address: Calle Barquillo 21, 28004 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Chueca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 435 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid is designed for you, to make your stay in Madrid a unique experience, whether you're visiting the Spanish capital for business or pleasure. The hotel is located in the center of Madrid, on Calle Barquillo, just a few meters from Paseo de Recoletos and the Chueca neighborhood. The carefully designed interiors by Lazaro Rosa Violan complement the beauty of the building (a former Palace, dating from 19th century), giving the hotel an eccentric touch with colonial-style color. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ayre Hoteles, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing