We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Ranked #4 of 442 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This was my first trip to Madrid and staying at the Only You made for a perfect trip. (My wife had been there as a student). The hotel is situated in a perfect location for sight seeing..... only a minutes walk from the metro station at Chueca and a leisurely stroll from both the Gran Via & Sol. The hotel was boutique chic in terms of interior design and looked fabulous!!! Staff were welcoming and greeted you in Spanish even if you were obviously not from Spain, they were accomodating and pleasant and made the stay a joy. My wife and I's stay included a shopping trip, however this was not needed due to a very good friend acting as a tour guide. The hotel was reasonable in terms of food and drink and VERY well equipped...they have hair straighteners included! Two highlights of the stay:

1. The breakfasts - utterly amazing! everything from cereal and eggs to cava and bucks fizz! highly recommended to get a room rate with breakfast included! The staff at breakfast were so attentive, service was fab and a plus is that breakfast is served all day so when youve been out to 3AM (early for Madrid) you can still get breafast when you crawl out of bed at 10AM!

2. The Giraffe bath robe! This was such a novelty and my wife really really loved this!!!

We cannot recommend this hotel enough and it goes without saying that we'll stay there anytime we're in Madrid! Definitely be back! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations Manager at Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Mr Andrew W,

Wow! Thank you for such a great review!

We are very pleased that you liked the giraffe bathrobe, it definitely is a fabulous design!

The Á la Carte breakfast was "utterly amazing" and we would like to thank you for saying it. Same as the "attentive" staff during this service.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,382 - 1,388 of 2,239 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

Our stay at this hotel was the best yet in Madrid. We used the metro from the airport for the first time and after arriving at Chueca station it was a short 5 minute walk to the hotel, and from there an easy walk to shops, restaurants and bars. A truly great location. We stayed in a Premium Room which was a good size and full of character as was the whole hotel. A great cocktail bar and lounge area made for an enjoyable evening after returning from the restaurants. I can thoroughly recommend this hotel and to top it all is the service.......outstanding, David on reception and Dan the Concierge stand out! Didn't use the restaurant as always eat at Ten Con Ten.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations Manager at Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Stephen C

Thank you for your review about us!

It is great to know that you had a magical experience at the Only YOU Hotel & Lounge! But also to mention our "outstanding" service, as you said.

We will defenitely communicate to David and Dan your words. They are just great and we are pretty sure that they will appreciate it.

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Only opened in September 2013 this lovely hotel is nestled in a fun area of town surrounded by bars, quirky cafes & restaurants, boutique shops and places to dance until the small hours.

The staff are superb... welcoming, friendly and above all, helpful. The rooms are on the smaller side, but beautifully done and complete with every anenity thinkable. Topped off with a comfortable and chic lounge area and very cool bar it was fun to hang out in.

We also tried the restaurant and the 7 course tapas menu was a steal at euro 25. So
good!

The best testament I can give is that we'll definitely be back here in September.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlowerFizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations Manager at Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Ms FlowerFizz,

The team is very excited that you enjoyed your time at the Only YOU Hotel & Lounge!

Above all, we love your words regarding the "superb, helpful, friendly and welcoming" staff. Thank you!

Should you be back in September as you said, please just give us a call and we will arrange your stay!

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Great hotel! Extremely well located, close to all the places you want to visit. Fun design, colours, atmosphere and with a modern, trendy "feel"! First and foremost: very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful staff (starting with Dan, at the entrance, the Reception staff, the Bar staff, and all others!). Speaking of the Reception, the white suitcases "motif" and the "tiled" lift doors are striking and very effective. Rooms are a modern "maps" design, comfortable and, again, striking. Good-sized TV screen (though I had difficulties operating the TV, in spite of very user-friendly remote control..). Great bed and great bathroom. Loved the giraffe-patterned bathrobe! Good safety deposit box, good lighting and good Wi-fi (throughout the premises). That said, a few drawbacks: windows do not open..., and air conditioning blows too directly on the bed.. There are no drawers and insufficient space to unpack into.. A few hooks would be handy! As well as a glass for the toothbrushes.. Downstairs, very nice sitting areas and dining room and a lively, well-stocked bar! We loved our stay and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerhard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations Manager at Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Mr Gerhard P,

OMG! What a magnificient review! The whole crew at the Only YOU Hotel & Lounge is flattered with your comments.

We are so excited that you enjoyed the whole Only YOU experience, which starts right at the main entrance -thank you for mentioning Dan, he is an asset to the team- and continues through the lobby to the reception. The team would also like to thank you for describing fantastically well all the facilities that a guest can find in our rooms. And also for your tips!

Should you be back in Madrid soon, please just send us an email and we will arrange your next holidays!

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

I travel frequently around the world on business. In my travels I have been to many hotels, some of the best, and when it comes to Madrid this is the place to be. A modern, comfortable hotel with an extremely helpful and friendly staff. 24 hours gym which they should advertise more as it's important for people who are on the road all the time. I enjoy going for jogs on every city/country I visit, when I came back after my evening run the door manager had a fresh towel and bottle of water ready for me (without requesting it) the breakfast staff and bar were just as friendly and accommodating. I would come here on both business and leisure. Great location. Great decour and trendy all throughout. Great staff. Great hotel. Will always be coming back here.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank rocagigas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations Manager at Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Mr rocagigas,

Thank you very much for the nicest comment ever! You made our day!

We will definitely advertise more our fitness center, which is open 24 hour! Our staff is flattered with this review and they would love to thank you for that.

We are glad that you enjoyed the refreshments after running!

The whole team look forward to seeing you (back) soon!

Kind Regards

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

An exquisite little gem. Wonderful attentive service and the friendliest most helpful and knowledgeable staff. The hotel is in a wonderful location where you can easily walk to museums, hotels and parks.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bunny583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations Manager at Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Bunny583,

Thank you for this lovely review!

We are flattered with your comments about the “attentive service” and the “friendliest, most helpful and knowledgeable” staff at the Only YOU Hotel & Lounge!

Should you be back in Madrid anytime soon, please do not hesitate to contact us!

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I stayed in this hotel for a extended week end with my wife and whe absolutely loved it!
The localization is great, near the gran via and metro.
The rooms are full of charm and delicious details, the staff is very helpfull and nice.
The breakfast a la carte is also very refreshing.
Great lounge and bar.
We fully recommend it!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fuji_pt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations Manager at Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Fuji_pt,

The crew at the Only YOU Hotel & Lounge would love to thank you for such a nice comment about our “great” location and our “charming” rooms.

Can’t wait to see you again around us!

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Chamberí
Hotel Orfila
Hotel Orfila
#1 of 442 in Madrid
1,205 reviews
Centro
Gran Melia Palacio de Los Duques
Artiem Madrid
#2 of 442 in Madrid
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huertas
Hotel Urban
Hotel Urban
#23 of 442 in Madrid
2,094 reviews
Huertas
Catalonia Las Cortes
Catalonia Las Cortes
#9 of 442 in Madrid
1,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid

Address: Calle Barquillo 21, 28004 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Chueca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 442 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range: £140 - £284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid is designed for you, to make your stay in Madrid a unique experience, whether you're visiting the Spanish capital for business or pleasure. The hotel is located in the center of Madrid, on Calle Barquillo, just a few meters from Paseo de Recoletos and the Chueca neighborhood. The carefully designed interiors by Lazaro Rosa Violan complement the beauty of the building (a former Palace, dating from 19th century), giving the hotel an eccentric touch with colonial-style color. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ayre Hoteles, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing