We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unforgettable Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Ranked #9 of 444 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Zagreb
Level Contributor
150 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
“Unforgettable Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

My wife and I had an unforgettable experience staying in this hotel. The decor of the hotel and rooms itself is outstanding. The central location close to multiple Metro stations make it easy to move around town. The rooms are good size and very clean. the rooms facing then inner court-side are very quite and the AC makes very little noise. The bar makes great cocktails and the ala carte breakfast in the included breakfast meal plan makes it a great and substantial start to the touristy day. The staff is laser focused to meet all your needs and help make it a pleasant memorable stay. And another bonus are the many great restaurants in the neighbor surrounding the hotel.

Room Tip: Inner rooms are very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank ZvonimirSiljkovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Zvonimir Siljkovic,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor members!

Breakfast at Only YOU is great, I am glad you liked it... next time you have to try our Brunch. Our brunch is becoming one of the most trendy ones in the city!

As you say we have many metro stations arround the hotel, but we think that from the hotel you can enjoy a small walk to most of the main atractions in the city. Next time you come we will be happy to offer you diferent walking tours :)

We hope to see you soon back in Madrid!

Best regards

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,163
    272
    33
    12
    8
See reviews for
129
858
92
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
165 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

We did not stay in the hotel, so I cannot rate the rooms. The lobby area (which you pass through to get to the lounge), however, is very "chic" and interesting. The staff members were very friendly and nice. (Not necessarily what you expect when you are not at all "hip" in a hip European hotel.) The food in the lounge was innovative/creative/well prepared and the service was excellent. The prices are on the expensive side in general, but less than what you would pay at many of the fancy hotels in the area. In fact, everything about the experience was "excellent" but given that the prices are on the higher side of average I felt compelled to stick with "very good" on my overall rating.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aquila13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Aquila13,

thank you for choosing Only YOU Hotel & Lounge to have dinner!
I am glad to read that "everything about the experience was "excellent" "

Next time you come visit our restaurant YOUnique, and try our Petit Barquillo Menu. I am sure you will love the tapas selection we have prepared.

Best regards

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Visited this hotel and did not expect anything in particular but was litterly blown away by the friendliness, the hospitality and service by all of the staff. Well done to all of you and I will recommend this beautiful hotel to anyone going to Madrid. Thank you again...

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Anders B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations Manager at Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Mr Anders,

Thank you so much for taking a couple of minutes to write about your experience at the Only YOU Hotel & Lounge!

Next time you pass by, please come to say hi, we will be delighted to welcoming you again!

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bel Air, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

I visited Madrid and stayed at Only You in April when my family went to visit my sister studying abroad and I am still obsessed with the hotel. The experience was beyond perfect. Only You has everything a person could want. It's in a perfect location, it has the friendliest/ most attentive staff you will ever meet, it has unique rooms, and it is all around a great place to be! It really made my trip great and I will never forget staying at Only You. If I ever come back to Madrid, I will be staying at Only You again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Reilly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations Manager at Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Reilly D,

What a great review! You just woo us! Thank you!

The team would love to thank you for sharing this incredible experience with us and we would love to see you back soon!

Kindest Regards,

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

The hotel is well located, has terrific decor, great service, and a very fun bar at the entrance. The one downside to the hotel is that the rooms are a bit on the small side. Otherwise, my girlfriend and I had only positive things to say.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NebWehttam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations Manager at Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very, very much for writing such a lovely review in Trip Advisor!

We appreciate that you enjoyed your time with us and you liked the hotel decor.

Next time you pass by Madrid, please try one of our Premium rooms!

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings on Hudson, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here with two other couples for 3 nights. From the first hello from the concierge, to getting over jet lag in the incredibly comfortable beds, to the amazing cocktails in the bar/lounge were all amazing. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The rooms are not big but very well appointed, very comfortable and quiet. The bathrooms are luxurious and the shower is wonderful. We spent a portion of every day in the wonderful bar lounge. The bartenders were very knowledgeable and provided us with delicious cocktails. The hotel is located in a great area of great shops and restaurants not far from the Retiro Park and the 3 main museums - Prado, Thyssen and Reina Sofia. If you go to Madrid you should stay at this hotel. You won't get a better deal on a boutique hotel for your money and you will feel very taken care of.

Room Tip: We were on the backside of the hotel away from the street. It was very quiet. I think that noisy roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank C8595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations Manager at Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for such a lovely review!

The whole crew is very excited about your comment on Trip Advisor and we would love to thank you for that!

Should you be back in Madrid any time soon, please do not hesitate to let us know!

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Everything about this beautiful hotel was perfect for us! You can tell a lot of thought went into this place!!...Many nice touches!...The staff could not have been more friendly or helpful! We stayed on the 4th Floor - Room was super comfy and quiet! Great beds, linens, toiletries, TV, Wifi....everything!! Extremely clean as well. Location is perfect...loved that it's located on a quiet street with lots of good bars/restaurants, shopping nearby. Best Hotel we stayed in during our trip to Spain!! Will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CPLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayre Hoteles A, Guest Relations Manager at Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to write about us on Trip Advisor!

It is a pleasure to learn that you had a great time at the Only YOU Hotel & Lounge.

Should you decide to come back to Madrid, please do not hesitate to give us a call!

Kind Regards,

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Chamberi
Hotel Orfila
Hotel Orfila
#1 of 444 in Madrid
5.0 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
Centro
Gran Melia Palacio de Los Duques
Lavapies
Artrip Hotel
Artrip Hotel
#5 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Artiem Madrid
#3 of 444 in Madrid
5.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Retiro
Only YOU Hotel Atocha
Only YOU Hotel Atocha
#4 of 444 in Madrid
5.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid

Property: Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Address: Calle Barquillo 21, 28004 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Chueca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 444 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only You Hotel & Lounge is designed for you, to make your stay in Madrid a unique experience, whether you're visiting the Spanish capital for business or pleasure. The hotel is located in the center of Madrid, on Calle Barquillo, just a few meters from Paseo de Recoletos and the Chueca neighborhood. The carefully designed interiors by Lazaro Rosa Violan complement the beauty of the building (a former Palace, dating from 19th century), giving the hotel an eccentric touch with colonial-style color. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing