We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“its great !!!!”
Review of Casa 9 Restaurante

Casa 9 Restaurante
Ranked #25 of 10,923 Restaurants in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Chueca
Beijing, China
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“its great !!!!”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

we went there 3 times and we love it ! its great ! we think thats is the best resturant in Madrid! all the food is fresh and clean ! not much people ! very nice vetress!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Люба А
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,458 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,054
    308
    52
    22
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice food”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We had an excellent dinner at this restaurant. Excellent restaurant.Very nice food, very well presented. The service is outstanding and the price is great. One of the best restaurants in the city. I will definitely go back on my next trip to Madrid.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maja_M1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOOK
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Dinner”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Our family of four adults went to Casa 9 Saturday just gone. We had the 'set' menu for €19 per head and it was AMAZING ! The food was excellent, the wine was excellent and the service was fantastic. It was a real pleasure to be in a city restaurant and not get treated as 'tourists' that will never be seen again. This place cannot be beaten on value for money but also the service is incredible. Please do go there as I really believe good places deserve to be successful. Enjoy.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JANET G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket, Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best food and service in Madrid”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We took our three children ages10 and 12 to Casa9 for our last dinner in Spain before heading home. From the time we arrived until we left 2 hours later, the service was I impecible! There was a broken glass at our table and instead of changing out the glass, they reset our entire group with new glasses and provided us with a complementary bottle of wine. Totally not necessary but such hospitality. My children had delicious ham croquettes to start and a great steak for main. The chef also pre cut the steak for them so they had easy bitefuls. We had grilled shrimps to start that were so fresh and flavourful followed by tuna steak that was devine! All for one price of 18 Euro a plate. Including dessert. We couldn't believe it. Thank you for a perfect meal to round out a wonderful trip! We will be back to Casa9 which is a hidden gem.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Harley1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Casa9 is casa fine!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

The Casa9 set menu was superb. Each course was excellent and the waiters were very attentive. If you are a dessert lover you should definitely try their cheese cake, sublime!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rmcc00ty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa 9 Restaurante also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to Casa 9 Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing