We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Service & Value”
Review of Mad4You Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mad4You Hostel
Ranked #26 of 386 Speciality Lodging in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Cornwall, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Service & Value”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Great location, clean and safe facility, and excellent service. Friendly and patient. Left paintings behind in the luggage room and they found them and shipped them at only the cost of shipping. Great location, near shopping, restaurants, train station and landmarks.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mad4You Hostel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear guest,
We would like to show you our appreciation for writting a review about Mad4You Hostel! Your feedback has been very important to us and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay!!
We hope to see you very soon again here in Madrid!
Greetings from the Mad4You Team!! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    85
    21
    7
    3
See reviews for
15
27
74
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Despite being a little out of the way, this hostel is amazing. We stayed for five nights (July 11th-16th) The facilities are new and clean. It has a private courtyard, so the only noise you get is from the people below which usually quiets down in the evening. The staff are very friendly and it has a very open and happy atmosphere. They offer free walking tours, and organize pub crawls and cooking classes if you are interested. The kitchen is large and can accommodate many people at a time, and the breakfast is pretty good.

We stayed in an 8-person room, and the only downside is there is one bathroom however we're early risers so we never had a conflict.

Amazing experience, well worth all the good reviews. We would recommend it and would stay again. :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane P, Director General at Mad4You Hostel, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Hi Stuart,

Thanks so much for writing a review about Mad4You Hostel! We are very pleased to hear that you have anjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again very soon! :)

Greetings from the Mad4You Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Everything has already been said, it was amazing! The place is very nice and welcoming, the staff is helpful and funny ... The only detail that might just make it a bit less brilliant is that there is no bathmat in the common bathroom for the girls dormitory. But that 's it ! Nothing bad ! The breakfast will suit everyone, there 's nothing wrong to say about it!
Honest price for an almost perfect place :)

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane P, Director General at Mad4You Hostel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Alexia,

Thank you very much for writing a review about Mad4You Hostel! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! :) We also very much appreciate the feedback regarding the bathmat. We are going to work on improving this matter right away.

Hope to see you again here in Madrid!

Greetings from the team at Mad4You Hostel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I stayed here during Madrid Pride 14 between 3rd July and 8th July. Initially, I was extremely impressed. On arrival, the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The entrance lounge has a nice bar and internet area. The rooms are built around in little court in a very picturesque way. I stayed in a room with 4 beds and a private bathroom which was of a very high quality and there was a free locker service (with a 5 euro deposit). I would have given it 5 stars, however, one very rude member of staff ruined a lot of the experience for me.

On the Sunday - Monday night, at 01.00, I was lying in bed when four people came in to the room. They were a bit confused as was I. Suddenly a very angry-looking man with brown hair in his 30s comes in and tells me I have to move to another room, as I was told on the first day. I assured him I WASN'T told this, and I absolutely guarantee I was not told this (I would have remembered). He forced me out of my bed and to move my belongings. I would have argued about it if it wasn't for the other people who I felt sorry for. He demanded my room key and didn't even say thank you. Horrible, horrible service on his part.

Apart from that, I was incredibly impressed, so hopefully that was a rare occasion. However, I fear this is how this guy treats a lot of people staying there.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexanderRushworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane P, Director de Recepción at Mad4You Hostel, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Google Translation
Hola Alexander,
en primer lugar quiero darte las gracias por habernos elegido para alojarte durante tu estancia en Madrid, y por tus amables palabras hacia nosotros, gracias de verdad.
Respecto al problema que nos comentas, debió ser una confusión, este chico llegaba de sus vacaciones y no estaba al tanto de la situación. Evidentemente las maneras y las formas no fueron las más idóneas. Te pedimos nuestras más sinceras disculpas en nombre del Hostel y de nuestro compañero en concreto. Como sabrás nuestra máxima valoración en los diversos gestores de reserva es en referencia a nuestro staff, lo que ha ocurrido ha sido un hecho puntual.
Si tienes pensado volver a Madrid, serás debidamente compensado en nuestro Hostel por todas las molestias ocurridas. Para cualquier duda o si deseas comentarnos cualquier cosa, escríbenos a info@mad4youhostel.com
Recibe un fuerte saludo, y disculpas de nuevo.
Jane - Jefa de Recepción
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
73 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

we stayed in the hostel for 2 nights. the staff were very friendly and warm. they gave us a lot of information and even booked a taxi for us early morning on the day of departure. the dorms were neat and clean and a cleaner used to come daily in the afternoon. they even have a safe to keep your valuable stuff. they even have a madride tour which is basically a free guided walking tour (sylviya was our guide) daily in the evening and a pub crawl at night. do go for it as its one of the best ways to discover and know the history of this nice city.

Room Tip: all rooms are good. prefer to take one with an opening on the front side of the porch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raghav M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Mad4You Hostel, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for the feedback, we really appreciate it and are very happy that you had a good time with us here at Mad4You. See you soon :)

Greetings from the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We unfortunately only stayed here one night, but this hostel was great. We were able to get a 4 bedroom with a bathroom en suite for a decent price as I remember.

What I liked: Pub crawls every night, good breakfast, helpful staff, and good atmosphere for young travelers.

The girl at the front desk is freaking gorgeous as well.

I'd stay here again if I went back to Madrid.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Connor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane P, General Manager at Mad4You Hostel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Connor B,

Thank you very much for your great review! We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay at Mad4You Hostel and hope to see you again here very soon!

Greetings from the Mad4You Staff (including the girl at the front desk ;))
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I was there for 4 nights: the location's great, staff are great, very nice rooms and great atmosphere. They had free breakfast every morning too. The hostel, pub crawls and the free walking tour was one of the best bits of my time in Madrid. I would love to go back there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane P, General Manager at Mad4You Hostel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Harish P,

Thank you very much for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Mad4You Hostel and appreciate that you have taken the time to share it. Hope to see you again here in Madrid! :)

Greetings from the Mad4You Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Huertas
Cat's Hostel
Cat's Hostel
#23 of 386 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
Chueca
U Hostels
U Hostels
#9 of 386 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
Lavapies
OK Hostel Madrid
OK Hostel Madrid
#10 of 386 in Madrid
5.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huertas
Way Hostel
Way Hostel
#11 of 386 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
Centro
Sungate One Hostel
Sungate One Hostel
#1 of 386 in Madrid
5.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Chueca
Room007 Chueca Hostel
Room007 Chueca Hostel
#17 of 386 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mad4You Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mad4You Hostel

Property: Mad4You Hostel
Address: Costanilla de San Vicente 4, 28004 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Malasana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 386 Speciality Lodging in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Mad4You Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a new hostel aiming to offer travelers affordable high-comfort accommodation, while maintaining the spirit of a true hostel. Our building is a charming typical 15th century household with a central courtyard, and our friendly staff is ready with tips and advice to help you experience Madrid to the fullest. Enjoy our offer of tours and activities, and meet people from all over the globe! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Mad4You Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing