We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Madrid - Gran Via
Ranked #64 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Really pleased with finding Hotel Indigo. From the moment I checked in, all the staff were friendly and welcoming. The room was immaculately clean and I loved the waterfall shower in the morning - I will be back

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael R, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Madrid - Gran Via, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Andy,

Thanks for taking the time to write this wonderful review. For us it is very helpful to know that we are doing things right and that our customers are satisfied.

It is a pleasure to offer our clients the best service, and your comments help us to improve every day.

Looking forward to seeing you in a near future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (879)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

466 - 472 of 879 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

It's not a bad hotel. However, my expectations had been a lot higher as the rate was very high, despite my stay being during a quiet weekend [most of my regular hotels in Madrid were around half the price].

Starting with the positives:
- Good location, towards the better end of Gran Via.
- Good bedding.
- Installations are brand new
- Staff very pleasant (perhaps a bit less formal than what you'd encounter in most hotels in town, but that's probably a positive for me).
- Large TV with a very ample selection of channels (although there were only a handful of non-hispanohablante networks)
- Late checkout request cheerfully accepted.

No shortage of negatives, however:
- Basic rooms are quite small.
- The fit and finish of certain things could have been better (e.g. bathroom fittings with exposed screws).
- The Nespresso machine came with no usage instructions, and the coffee cups were completely inappropriate for espresso.
- Breakfast buffet was laughably small, the cheese and charcuterie options were high-quality, but it was obvious that a lonchafinista (thin slices, and not a lot of them in the plate) policy was in place to discourage patrons from eating too much of them.
- No hot items available at breakfast. Asked for mushrooms and was told that I had to order a full English at extra cost! In the end, they relented and brought me some, but they still ended up charging me an extra €2 for them.
- A newspaper was ordered but never delivered to my room.
- The walk-in shower wasn't designed very cleverly and managed to almost flood the bathroom floor despite the glass divider.

In summary, the hotel is not that bad, and it may improve with time (it opened very recently), but there are better options available, probably at better prices too.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Desanerxomai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Madrid - Gran Via, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Desanerxomai,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. Your comments are highly valuable and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Rest assured, your comments will be used for review and actions will be taken accordingly to ensure similar incidents could be avoided.

Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I stayed in this hotel on the 10th to the 13th of April, as arriving to check in the staff in reception were fab and working in a hotel myself in reception I would be proud to call them my reception staff, my check in was fast and easy and was checked in well before check in time.This hotels location is fab in gran via and is a mins walk from the metro called Calleo. The staff in reception were fab at giving me places to go away from the touristy parts of Madrid. My room was very modern and the roof terrace doesnt look onto very much but is lovely watching the sunset, I will definetly return to this hotel at some point in the year. Thanks for making my first trip to Madrid amazing!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 94TheLittleOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rafael R, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Madrid - Gran Via, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear 94TheLittleOne,

WOW! Thank you very much for such an amazing review!!

How delightful it is to read on detail about your experience in our hotel.

We are absolutely flattered with your comments and we will communicate them to our staff. I am sure our team will really appreciate your lovely comments!

Such comments encourage us to improve every day and we really appreciate them.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Alfonso L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia C, Sales department at Hotel Indigo Madrid - Gran Via, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank polpettafritta2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia C, Sales department at Hotel Indigo Madrid - Gran Via, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Fernando0394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia C, Sales department at Hotel Indigo Madrid - Gran Via, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Sespedretes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalia C, Sales Department at Hotel Indigo Madrid - Gran Via, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Hotel Preciados
Hotel Preciados
#21 of 438 in Madrid
3,968 reviews
Centro
Iberostar Las Letras
Iberostar Las Letras
#47 of 438 in Madrid
1,665 reviews
Huertas
Hotel Urban
Hotel Urban
#24 of 438 in Madrid
2,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Gran Melia Palacio de Los Duques
Centro
Room Mate Laura
Room Mate Laura
#17 of 438 in Madrid
1,717 reviews
Centro
Dear Hotel Madrid
Dear Hotel Madrid
#80 of 438 in Madrid
1,628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Madrid - Gran Via? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Madrid - Gran Via

Address: Calle Silva 6, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range: £98 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Madrid - Gran Via 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Indigo Madrid - Gran Via reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing