We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stop over”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Madrid Torrelaguna
Ranked #276 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One night stop over”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Stayed here with the family for a one night stop over. The hotel rooms are basic, but clean and comfortable. The breakfast is fine, plenty of it, but mostly typical "continental" style. The front desk staff were great, very helpful, and served drinks very late when we arrived which was much appreciated. Would definitely stay here again, but probably only for two nights max as I'd look for a bit more comfort for a longer stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    215
    126
    27
    25
See reviews for
115
151
28
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burntisland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I have already reviewed this hotel but we returned this year for a longer break with our son. We were in a family room on the second floor and it was very spacious. We did not have have enough pillows as we all prefer to have two each. This was quickly resolved at reception when we asked for more and were given them with no diffuculty. We could not fault the room other than the bed being hard.
As we had our fussy teenager with us we opted in for breakfast over the 4 days to take the hassle out of feeding him in the morning. Over the period it worked out at £4.50 each per day and for the convenience we felt it was ok. Around the back of the hotel there is a Burger King and also an Italian Restaurant we didn't visit these though. Across the road you will find a small supermarket and a VIPS. The Metro stop Bario de la Conception is easily do-able fro the hotel too. Take a right outside the hotel into Calle de la Condesa del Venadito and then first left onto Calle de Martinez Villegras continue on for 5 -7 mins and you will see the metro at the bottom of the road. We missed this the last time as the No 53 bus is just so convenient. We used the bus quite a lot too but got off at Colon to continue our journeys on the metro. The Hard Rock Cafe is also at that stop. Coming back in the evenings by bus could be very busy esp if you are not getting back on at Sol. On our last day we decided to take the Taxi from the taxi rank at the side of the hotel back to the airport. It cost 17 Euro. Worth it if you can't be bothered lugging luggage around on the bus or metro. The reception staff kept our luggage so again we were free to enjoy another full day in the city.
Overall I am glad we came back to Madrid and stayed at the Travelodge. Excellent value for money at 120 euro for 4 nights 5 days. Madrid is a beautiful city and a great place to hang out and chill for a wee while.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jangles1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This chain hotel is spotless and, though basic, has all you need at a very reasonable price. The staff are friendly and helpful The only downside is that it is quite a way from the city centre. However, the no. 53 bus goes right past the door and into Puerta del Sol right in the centre of town.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hilfor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Staying at the Travelodge was a very cheap but excellent value for money way of having accommodation in Madrid. The rooms were large, very clean and maintained daily. It was quiet and comfortable. the hotel boasted a small bar and café lounge. It provided a breakfast, lunch and dinner if you were so inclined. I found the staff very helpful and willing to assist in any way. Wifi was available.. with 1/2 hour (30 Mins) free each day for longer a small fee. A metro was easily walked to in 5 mins from the hotel and many high class restaurants can be found within a few minutes walk as well. A supermarket is to be found opposite for anything you wished to by for self catering. My experience at this venu was one of "Impressed" Not like similar hotels in the UK.

Room Tip: Go with an open mind.. windows do open fully but when open traffic noise may disturb
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wazza2770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

How to get here?

From airport take bus to Avenida de America. Take bus 122 to Travelodge. OR you can walk about a mile - turn left from bus station walk past colourful Silken Hotel on left - you are on a narrow path on the right side of the dual carriageway - then walk through a few car parks - then turn right at a small park - then turn left and go over the fly over of the major road. You will see Novotel, turn left and walk past Burger King and then it is behind Chinese Restaurant. The shops are by Ave de America

Location

There is a Burger King and a Chinese restaurant and the rest appears to be residential flats.

Value

Its close to the airport, but I think its a long way to the Madrid nightlife.

Facilities

Its a comfortable and spacious room with TV and ensuite

Facilities

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

this property is centrally located. very friendly helpful staff the rooms are basic and clean good value for money for someone who's on a budgetthe only thing i think is they should provide tea kettle in the room

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sj12321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Standard Travelodge hotel. Friendly helpful staff in an urban situation.The rooms are basic and clean and were serviced everyday ( although I must say that in room 226 the chair needs cleaning/ replacing)
Transport links into Sol very good with the 53 bus stopping just outside.
There are a few of local eateries ( a pizzeria, trattoria we tried both and good value for money and a VIPS we did not try)
There are a couple of small supermarkets within walking distance..
Cannot comment on the food as we did not eat in.
Would stay again if I ever returned to Madrid.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Duncan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maribel Travelo... R, Director of Sales at Travelodge Madrid Torrelaguna, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Hello, thank you very much for your reviews and comments about the area for our customers! we take note in order to improve our facilities. Torrelaguna is a perfect hotel if you are traveling by car, so is not in city centre and is easy to get from the road, also if you are working in IFEMA or in the area, the bus stup is just in front the hotel and also buses to city centre!
Dont' hesitate to contact us if you decide to come back! we have new hotels in Madrid, Barcelona and Valencia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
San Blas
Travelodge Madrid Alcala
Travelodge Madrid Alcala
#254 of 436 in Madrid
444 reviews
ILUNION Atrium
#92 of 436 in Madrid
928 reviews
Eco Via Lusitana
#292 of 436 in Madrid
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sercotel Hotel Togumar
#252 of 436 in Madrid
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Madrid Torrelaguna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Madrid Torrelaguna

Property: Travelodge Madrid Torrelaguna
Address: Calle Torrelaguna 69, 28027 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #276 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Madrid Torrelaguna 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern and functional hotel at Madrid city center. Its excellent location next to the A-2, its proximity to major companies in the area and easy access to the city center makes it the ideal choice for customers traveling on business and leisure. The hotel has 74 spacious ensuite-rooms, a Bar-Cafe open 24 Hours, 30 min free Wi-Fi in public areas, vending machines and concerted parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Madrid Torrelaguna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Torrelaguna Madrid Hotel Madrid
Travelodge Madrid
Travel Lodge Madrid
Madrid Travelodge
Madrid Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing