We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location and large rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Iberostar Las Letras
Ranked #48 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Great location on the Gran Via. Short walk away to a metro, but really quick walk to Puerta del Sol and even Plaza Mayor. Staff was pretty friendly, though they kind of underestimated the amount of time it would take for our room to be ready when we checked in. Our room was quite large by European standards with a small balcony and the bathroom was very big too. even though our room overlooked the main street, the window sound proofing was pretty awesome. Could not hear much on the street. Nice his and hers sinks!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank vsc2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,665)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

410 - 416 of 1,665 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

This hotel has a really nice atmosphere. It is stylish, clean, spacious and is very centrally located. The staff was very helpful and welcoming. A nice place to rest after a busy day in Madrid. Good beds and great bathroom. Room was very nice and had a balcony (with comfortable chairs) as well. Would definitely recommend it to friends.

Room Tip: If you want to spend a few euros extra, get a room with a balcony. Nice for the view and to sit outs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Citytrips889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Hotel De Las Letras Gran Via Madrid. The location is excellent and the rooms are very well appointed and maintained. Our room had a wonderful outside deck that was perfect for moments of relaxation during a long sight seeing day. We were able to walk to all of the principal tourist areas and sites in Madrid. An outstanding feature is the service of the hotel reception staff. We were able to book major restaurants and car/driver for half day to Toledo in advance of our arrival.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with an outside deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rndavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

"Las Letras Rooftop" is one of my favorite rooftop bars in Madrid, it's not super big, but spacious enough and the decor is magnificent, sort of chic but also quite informal. I love to take visitors there, still haven't taken anyone who didn't love it! Service is not the best ever, but fairly decent, considering there aren't so many waiters and the place is always packed, and they are all very friendly. If you're a visitor in Madrid and want to find a really cool space to unwind after a touristy day, this is a much recommended place.

Room Tip: Never stayed in this hotel, I just go to the rooftop bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evilalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This hotel lived up to our expectations - which is a good start. Our room was clean, comfortable and quiet (I had the best night's sleep in ages on one night!). The staff are friendly and very helpful. The location of this hotel is excellent, you are just a walk away from so many of Madrid's important and wonderful places to visit. We did not eat in the hotel as we thought the prices were expensive, but that is our only negative point. We would certainly return to this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leytonlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Just completed a four night stay at this very lovely property on the Gran Via near Plaza Cibeles opposite Barrio Chueca. The hotel is 20 minute walk from anywhere in the center never used the metro once. I booked a superior room which had four small balconies with floor to ceiling windows on the fifth floor, very high ceilings, a sofa and a desk…spacious and airy. Bathroom too had a double sink, a window and plenty of room. The staff were gracious and helpful and breakfast was served in the very attractive contemporary restaurant. The hotel offered a nice roof top bar as well and was extremely good value for the price paid. Would definitely return!
Gracias!

Room Tip: Upper floor, bring ear plugs if you face the front or are a light sleeper, Gran Via is a loud avenue...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjrmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delasletras, General Manager at Iberostar Las Letras, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear BJRMD,

We would like to thank you for such a great review!

"The breakfast was served in the very attractive contemporary restauran" you said, but also you mentioned that "staff were gracious and helpful"" and we are delighted just for that.

I'm very pleased to know that you alos enjoyed or roof top bar.

Thank you again!

We look forward to seeing you back soon!

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The bed was a bit lumpy, but comfortable enough I suppose.
The room and bathroom décor were a bit dated, but very clean. A special thanks to the awesome housekeeping staff.
The bathtub/shower was a bit awkward because there was no shower curtain so you had to point the shower straight down in order to avoid getting water all over the bathroom and into the hallway.
The front desk staff were friendly. Check-in and check-out was a breeze.
The food and beverage prices on the other hand were way out of line considering that you could go to any one of numerous small cafes within a block or two and get awesome quality food and cappuccinos for a fraction of the price. I especially recommend El Horno de Almudena bakery café for breakfast.
The redeeming factor was that this hotel was smack dab in the middle of everything. The hotel is in a perfect location for exploring Madrid.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank y236796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Centro
Hotel Preciados
Hotel Preciados
#21 of 438 in Madrid
3,968 reviews
Chueca
The Principal Madrid
The Principal Madrid
#13 of 438 in Madrid
1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chueca
H10 Villa de la Reina Boutique Hotel
Paseo del Prado
Petit Palace Savoy Alfonso XII Plus
Centro
Catalonia Gran Via
Catalonia Gran Via
#199 of 438 in Madrid
1,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Las Letras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Las Letras

Address: Calle Gran Via 11, 28013 Madrid, Spain (Formerly Hotel de las Letras)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Madrid
#26 Family Hotel in Madrid
#39 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#40 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: £118 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Las Letras 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The IBEROSTAR Las Letras Gran Via hotel is a boutique hotel that's ideal for guests who seek an enchanting experience in Madrid, brimming with the charm of the city's Barrio de las Letras district. Located on the Gran Via, the Las Letras Gran Via hotel invites guests to enjoy fantastic services such as casual fine dining at its Al Trapo restaurant. Not forgetting, its rooms with a terrace and Jacuzzi, fitness centre, library, accommodation for pets, free Premium Wi-Fi...The hotel is perfect for a tour of the main points of interest in Madrid's city centre, and it's also close to the theatres and musicals on the Gran Via. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Iberostar, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Iberostar Las Letras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Las Letras Hotel
De Las Letras Madrid
Hotel De Las Letras Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing