We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Iberostar Las Letras Gran Via
Nearby Hotels
Catalonia Las Cortes(Madrid)
US$266
US$246
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Axor Feria Hotel(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Regina(Madrid)
US$232
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
ILUNION Atrium(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ayre Gran Hotel Colon(Madrid)
US$164
US$130
Ayre Hoteles
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$257
US$116
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Mediodia(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$109
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Madrid Ribera del Manzanares(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Madrid Aeropuerto Barajas(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,720)
Filter reviews
1,720 results
Traveller rating
896
634
113
47
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
896
634
113
47
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelrooftop barwithin walking distancecentral locationreception staffsuperior roombalcony overlookingtapasstylish hotelside streetroom was largeloved this hotelbusy streetexcellent locationfour nightschurrosbeautiful city
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
430 - 435 of 1,720 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014

My second stay at this hotel and it won't be my last. Great location within easy walk of many attractions. Plenty of interesting restuarants and tapas bars nearby. We stayed in a 6th floor suite and the bedroom upstairs was lovely and quiet. Hotel staff are very helpful and friendly. The hotel will pre-book a taxi back to the airport and this will ensure you pay the standard flat fee rate.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBtraveller11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This hotel is amazing. Smack bang in the centre of Madrid. close to all the major attractions. Staff here are so nice and helpful. Rooms are beautiful, and overall the hotel is very well maintained. Will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

I chose De Las Letras for a business 2-night stay,primarily due to great location and a very good rate. The location did not disappoint - on Gran Via, wonderfully located for main attractions (Prado, Bellas Artes etc.). Booking via e-mail was efficient and the reservations staff was prompt and pleasant. Check-in was ok - the reception area has a weird decor - red with a WWF Panda, which makes it look like a cinema booth. No place to sit, bags get in the way of the revolving door...they should really consider improving the reception area. The room was nicely decorated, in simple colours and with some arty touches. Unfortunately I was on the first floor - avoid! The room gave onto a very noisy side street, with people making noise at all hours of the night, deliveries starting at 5am...not a relaxing sleep. Would recommend an internal room. Breakfast was just fine - a case of form over substance, with food beautifully presented on a counter, but very limited choice and sluggish service. Overall the hotel has potential, but would need to fix a few things first

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank F_Pinto_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

lovely hotel staff very helpful at front desk especially Javier
old fashioned exterior with modern interiors but quirky appeal
location is perfect for a quick visit to madrid
tour bus of city stops not far from hotel
julienne balcony offers the lovely breeze to waft through
wonderful rooftop terrace
hot tub on a level 6
basement gym which again offers basic equipment but its there with rooms for body treatments
no time to avail of these
good air-conditioned rooms for business

Room Tip: all rooms different in style and colours quirky but fun julienne balcony offers a lovely breeze to waft through the room wonderful rooftop terrace and hot tub on a lower level
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Every time I go back to Spain I tend to stay with friend but this time I wanted to stay central and wanted also to impress my partner since this was his first time in Spain-Europe.

Before I went ahead and booked this hotel I read many reviews here and most of them were excellent. I was concerned about a few of them that were not that positive but they were mostly related with noise outside the hotel. Well, I sleep like a baby no matter what, so I decided to give it a try and book the hotel for 2 nights. No regrets! and no noise to be worried about!

The hotel is literally 5-10 mins walking distance from the main landmarks in the city. Cibeles, Puerta de Alcalá, Museo del Prado, Puerta del Sol, Plaza Mayor, Fuencarral Shopping Street, Bilbao, Justicia...

We were on the fifth floor in one of the rooms facing Gran Via (allegedly loud). The deco is modern and tasteful. The bed was extraordinarily comfortable (that or the jet lag made it be), the bathroom was really cute (it needs really minor touches because of the use but it was really clean) and spacious. Some hotels in Europe have really tiny bathrooms but this was not the case.

The staff at the front desk was really attentive and nice. It might have helped that I speak Spanish fluently but their predisposition to help was there regardless of the language, one could tell.

Room Tip: The rooftop bar is great, a bit pricey, but the sunset is priceless. Additionally you can go to "Circulo de las Bellas Artes" and have a drink at sunset time; it is 3€ to get access to it but it is totally worth the money.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KinoM_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews