We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prime location in centre of Madrid”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Petit Palace Puerta Del Sol
Ranked #112 of 437 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Hotel just off Puerta Del Sol. Very helpful and friendly staff, good clean rooms and very good breakfast. Only sorry that we did not return to same hotel some two weeks later. Good value. This is a small hotel, although apparently part of a larger group. They do however retain that personal service usually only found in small family hotels. I am also grateful for their understanding when I made a mess of my initial booking and cancelled the booking without charge. Well done, do hope they retain this attitude as they expand even more in the hotel sector.

Room Tip: Choose higher floor at front of building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wrinkliesireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eri_Martinez_Varela, Online Sales Department at Petit Palace Puerta Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

Dear guest,

I appreciate a lot your comment. I am glad to know that you enjoyed our hotel, services and staff. We are part of a larger group called Petit Palace. We have more hotels in Barcelona, Valencia, Málaga, Sevilla, Salamanca, Bilbao, Getxo and, as you know, in Madrid.

Hope to welcome you soon.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (937)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

176 - 182 of 937 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2013

This is a small hotel in a beautiful old building. It was very clean, and the staff were all very polite and attentive. It is in a wonderful location within walking distance to many things, just down the street a bit from La Plaza Mayor. Thought the price was a good value especially considering the prime location. We would stay here again.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
Thank cperez81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eri_Martinez_Varela, Online Sales Department at Petit Palace Puerta Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

Dear guest,

It was such a pleasure reading your comment. Without doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard. We would love to see you again soon.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We really loved the view from our room! This is really great place to stay in Madrid. The room was very clean and comfortable. The girl on the reception helped us very much and was very polite. When we come back we will stay again in this hotel сertainly!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LidiaAbashina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eri_Martinez_Varela, Online Sales Department at Petit Palace Puerta Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

Dear Lidia,

I am absolutely delighted to read your fantastic feedback regarding your stay. I am glad to read that you enjoyed our location and services, and that you were happy with our front desk staff. Without doubt, our guest’s satisfaction is our main objective.

Petit Palace Puerta del Sol will always be there to welcome you back.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We loved staying at this hotel. Located in a great area of good shopping and restaurants. Close to the subway and cabs. Also close to attractions such as Plaza Mayor. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We liked that it was a smaller hotel.. we feel that this is in the interest of the people staying as the service was more personal. We plan to do this trip again next year, and we will stay at the same hotel even though there are many choices.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JuliaR553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eri_Martinez_Varela, Online Sales Department at Petit Palace Puerta Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2013

Dear Julia,

I appreciate a lot your review, thank you for taking the time to write it. I am glad to know that you enjoyed our location and staff. Thank you to let Tripadvisor users and us know about your stay in Petit Palace Puerta del Sol.

We will always be there to welcome you back.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Nothing much to write about except--good location. Fifth floor rooms are extremely hot. Air did not work. Bathroom was dirty. Walls were splattered with stains of unknown origin. Matresses were hard. Blankets looked a bit scary, did not want to touch them. So a place to crash, nothing more. Would be a better place to crash if it was clean.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tais24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eri_Martinez_Varela, Online Sales Department at Petit Palace Puerta Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2013

Dear guest,

First of all, I appreciate your comment. Due to the quickly changing weather, our air machine stopped blowing warm air and we couldn't activate the cold one. Regarding the other issues, we are working on them with the aim of fixing them as soon as possible.

I would like to thank you once again.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Because of the hotel's proximity to one of the main squares of the city of Madrid, he certainly answered our primary purpose on a trip to Madrid, the hotel was our base in Star trips. We could return to the hotel at any time we wanted, which is very convenient. The hotel staff were kind and welcoming. Affordable and clean rooms. The hotel is definitely recommended
Welcome
Yoel & eliyahu famely from israel

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ronnyoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eri_Martinez_Varela, Online Sales Department at Petit Palace Puerta Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2013

Dear guest
Thanks to inform to our staff about your stay and experience in Petit Palace Puerta del Sol.
Remind you we have other hotels with the same good location in Barcelona, Valencia, Málaga, Sevilla, Salamanca, Bilbao, Getxo, and as you know here in Madrid
We do hope you find the time to return to Madrid and stay with us again, you will be very welcome!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

I stayed here on a school trip for 5 nights. It was the perfect location because we took the metro to get to most places. The room I was in faced the street behind the building. If you close your windows at night you won't hear the late night partiers as much. I slept great every night there. Nothing wrong with the bathrooms, the water was hot in both the sink and shower. The service was great although the maids only spoke Spanish so it was hard to tell her that we only needed towels changed. I loved the breakfast. They even had a nice sitting area in the basement. There is a computer but you won't use it, there are so many things to go in Madrid. It was very convenient to get to Plaza Mayor and the building felt very safe. I did not worry when I left things in my room.
Our group stayed in 4 separate rooms. The rooms all had different shapes to them but were all spacious. The layout of the building is traditional Spanish with a courtyard in the middle.. which you cannot get to from my understanding.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eri_Martinez_Varela, Departamento ventas online at Petit Palace Puerta Del Sol, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2013

Dear guest,

Thanks to inform to our staff and to Tripadvisor user´s about your stay and experience in Petit Palace Puerta del Sol. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us .

We do hope you find the time to return to Madrid and stay with us again, you will be very welcome!

Best regards
Eri Martinez Varela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Petit Palace Opera
Petit Palace Opera
#149 of 437 in Madrid
970 reviews
Centro
Hotel Moderno
Hotel Moderno
#81 of 437 in Madrid
1,157 reviews
Centro
Petit Palace Preciados
Petit Palace Preciados
#117 of 437 in Madrid
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Petit Palace Posada del Peine
Centro
Petit Palace Tres Cruces
Petit Palace Tres Cruces
#79 of 437 in Madrid
998 reviews
Centro
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#49 of 437 in Madrid
2,709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Palace Puerta Del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Palace Puerta Del Sol

Address: Calle Arenal 4, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #112 of 437 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range: £71 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Petit Palace Puerta Del Sol 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Petit Palace Puerta del Sol is a hotel in the Puerta del Sol of Madrid, with an ancient XIX century facade, perfectly combining innovation and tradition. Relax in a comfortable hotel nearby the Puerta del Sol, Madrid, with a large range of services: Free Wifi, press, breakfasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Petit Palace Puerta Del Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Palace Puerta Del Sol Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing