We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent city centre hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Petit Palace Puerta Del Sol
Ranked #118 of 445 Hotels in Madrid
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent city centre hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

Best location as you are right in the mix of the city, Comfortable and clean rooms, Staff was pleasant and very helpful.
All the above suggest good value for money. We stayed there for three nights and would definitely recommend it to all types of travellers.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eri_Martinez_Varela, Gerente at Petit Palace Puerta Del Sol, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to know that we met your expectations and that our location. We hope to see you again soon.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    359
    129
    51
    25
See reviews for
264
268
34
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
108 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

I stayed for two nights at this Petit Palace Puerta del sol hotel with my friends. Very good hotel. Our room was big and bright. Very clean and comfortable. I shared the room with my friend and it was ok. The bathroom was big enough.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marooned2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eri_Martinez_Varela, Departamento de Ventas Online at Petit Palace Puerta Del Sol, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
To our esteemed guest,

It was such a pleasure reading your comment. Without doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

We reserved a quad room that had bunk beds in addition to the queen sized bed. It has a great location, on a pedestrian street, at walking distance from El Prado, Puerta del Sol, and Plaza Mayor. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MARODZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eri_Martinez_Varela, Departamento de Ventas Online at Petit Palace Puerta Del Sol, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your comment about your stay in our hotel.
I am glad to read that you were happy with our rooms and our services.

Hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

Hotel just off Puerta Del Sol. Very helpful and friendly staff, good clean rooms and very good breakfast. Only sorry that we did not return to same hotel some two weeks later. Good value. This is a small hotel, although apparently part of a larger group. They do however retain that personal service usually only found in small family hotels. I am also grateful for their understanding when I made a mess of my initial booking and cancelled the booking without charge. Well done, do hope they retain this attitude as they expand even more in the hotel sector.

Room Tip: Choose higher floor at front of building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wrinkliesireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eri_Martinez_Varela, Online Sales Department at Petit Palace Puerta Del Sol, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Dear guest,

I appreciate a lot your comment. I am glad to know that you enjoyed our hotel, services and staff. We are part of a larger group called Petit Palace. We have more hotels in Barcelona, Valencia, Málaga, Sevilla, Salamanca, Bilbao, Getxo and, as you know, in Madrid.

Hope to welcome you soon.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

This is a small hotel in a beautiful old building. It was very clean, and the staff were all very polite and attentive. It is in a wonderful location within walking distance to many things, just down the street a bit from La Plaza Mayor. Thought the price was a good value especially considering the prime location. We would stay here again.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank cperez81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eri_Martinez_Varela, Online Sales Department at Petit Palace Puerta Del Sol, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Dear guest,

It was such a pleasure reading your comment. Without doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard. We would love to see you again soon.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

We really loved the view from our room! This is really great place to stay in Madrid. The room was very clean and comfortable. The girl on the reception helped us very much and was very polite. When we come back we will stay again in this hotel сertainly!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LidiaAbashina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eri_Martinez_Varela, Online Sales Department at Petit Palace Puerta Del Sol, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Dear Lidia,

I am absolutely delighted to read your fantastic feedback regarding your stay. I am glad to read that you enjoyed our location and services, and that you were happy with our front desk staff. Without doubt, our guest’s satisfaction is our main objective.

Petit Palace Puerta del Sol will always be there to welcome you back.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

We loved staying at this hotel. Located in a great area of good shopping and restaurants. Close to the subway and cabs. Also close to attractions such as Plaza Mayor. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We liked that it was a smaller hotel.. we feel that this is in the interest of the people staying as the service was more personal. We plan to do this trip again next year, and we will stay at the same hotel even though there are many choices.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JuliaR553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eri_Martinez_Varela, Online Sales Department at Petit Palace Puerta Del Sol, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
Dear Julia,

I appreciate a lot your review, thank you for taking the time to write it. I am glad to know that you enjoyed our location and staff. Thank you to let Tripadvisor users and us know about your stay in Petit Palace Puerta del Sol.

We will always be there to welcome you back.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Petit Palace Opera
Petit Palace Opera
#128 of 445 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
Centro
Hotel Moderno
Hotel Moderno
#90 of 445 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,022 reviews
Centro
Petit Palace Londres
Petit Palace Londres
#125 of 445 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#37 of 445 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,323 reviews
Centro
Petit Palace Posada del Peine
Centro
Petit Palace Mayor
Petit Palace Mayor
#92 of 445 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Palace Puerta Del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Palace Puerta Del Sol

Property: Petit Palace Puerta Del Sol
Address: Calle Arenal 4, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 445 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Petit Palace Puerta Del Sol 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Petit Palace Puerta del Sol is a hotel in the Puerta del Sol of Madrid, with an ancient XIX century facade, perfectly combining innovation and tradition. Relax in a comfortable hotel nearby the Puerta del Sol, Madrid, with a large range of services: Free Wifi, press, breakfasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotelopia, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Petit Palace Puerta Del Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Palace Puerta Del Sol Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing