We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great small hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Globales Acis & Galatea
Ranked #251 of 444 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Bakewell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great small hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

This hotel was booked for me by a customer. I was very impressed with the quality of the room, quiet location down a side street and friendly service. It was quite a surprise! Would certainly stay again. The breakfast is a little basic but certainly ok for business people.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Giles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Resp. Comercial Hoteles Globales - Madrid at Hotel Globales Acis & Galatea, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Sir,

I want to thank you for your kind words and for taking the time in his very positive assessment of our hotel. We will make extensive your comments to our staff as it is always good to know that efforts are reflected in the satisfaction of our customers.

We would like to accommodate you again on future occasions.

Best regards,

Carmen Núñez
Sales Manager Hoteles Globales - Madrid
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    70
    13
    5
    4
See reviews for
18
60
21
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coimbra, Portugal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

I stayed there 4 nights to attend a conference and my evaluation is very positive. Very nice staff, very good breakfast and very comfortable as well. It is not in the center of Madrid but you can easily go to the city center by metro (there is a metro station 5 minutes walking distance from the hotel). I will definitely stay there again if I go to Madrid.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarianaConceicao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Globales Acis & Galatea, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Google Translation
Estimado cliente,

Le agradecemos enormemente sus comentarios sobre nuestro establecimiento. Cada día trabajamos lo mejor posible para que nuestros clientes se sientan como en casa.

Será un placer recibirle de nuevo en nuestro hotel.

Atentamente

Carolina Sánchez de Sebastián
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

I like the private terrace, free shuttle from airport, and dinner room service. It's close to airport and metro station, but a bit far to center. The reception was friendly and gave us very useful infomation.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PingJiang001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Globales Acis & Galatea, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Google Translation
Estimado cliente,

Le agradecemos enormemente sus comentarios sobre nuestro establecimiento.

Esperamos tenerle con nosotros de nuevo muy pronto.

Atentamente

Carolina Sánchez de Sebastián
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

This hotel is located in a residential area only a 30 minute walk from the Madrid IFEMA Conference Centre. A 10 minute walk finds you at a Metro Station with a direct line to the city centre. This area also has plenty of local bars and restaurants. The hotel offers its own shuttle bus to the IFEMA during conferences, but you have to book in advance. There is limited payable parking in the hotel grounds, but it was easy enough to find on street parking,
The hotel is quite modern and the air-conditioned rooms have modern decor and decent sized bathrooms.
The reception staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is usual cold meats, cheeses, fruit, croissants etc..
I would have no qualms about staying here again.
Beware of the airport taxis - confirm your price before you leave - it should be 25 - 30€ - not 50€!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Globales Acis & Galatea, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear costumer,

We are pleased that your stay in our hotel has been nice.

I would like to inform you that we have a shuttle to airport-hotel. In your future stays, please call us and we will pick you up.

Kind regards

Carolina Sánchez de Sebastián
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
São Carlos, São Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

There is a van to the airport for free.
The internet is good
There is a bathtube.
very confortable bed
LCD tv.
The reception is very good

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Community Manager at Hotel Globales Acis & Galatea, responded to this review, 4 July 2012
Dear Paulo:

Thank you very much for your kind words about our products, services and facilities. We will pass on your comments to all staff, that always help us to improve our services.

We hope to see you again in any of the hotels of the "Globales family".

Regards,

Matías Melo,
Commercial Department.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
101 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

This hotel worked perfectly for us. We wanted a location close to the airport but not a huge airport hotel chain. Very small hotel in quiet neighborhood. Local mall (Hypercor) is 10 minutes away by foot. We didn't have breakfast but used the complementary transfer to T4 in the morning. Would recommend.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fantasia112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akashi, Japan
Level Contributor
89 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

This was a decent hotel to stay in while visiting Madrid, but the location is not very convenient. The hotel is uniquely decorated which makes it interesting, but it is about a 15 minute walk from the metro, making it fine for everyday use, but when you are carrying luggage it can be a pain. There is a 10 EU morning breakfast that doesn't offer much, but is very convenient as it is in a room off the hotel lobby. The staff is courteous and friendly and will help with any tourist questions you may have. They also speak english and let us check into our hotel early which was pleasing.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mary7484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Osuna Hotel
#404 of 444 in Madrid
3.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
AC Hotel Madrid Feria
#203 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
San Blas
Sercotel Alcala 611
Sercotel Alcala 611
#315 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Airport / Barajas
NH Madrid Barajas Airport
NH Madrid Barajas Airport
#261 of 444 in Madrid
3.5 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
Hotel Mirador de Chamartin
#223 of 444 in Madrid
3.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Globales Acis & Galatea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Globales Acis & Galatea

Property: Hotel Globales Acis & Galatea
Address: Calle Galatea 6, 28042 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #251 of 444 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Globales Acis & Galatea 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel description The Globales Acis & Galatea Hotel is a city hotel located very close to Madrid Barajas Airport, the IFEMA trade fair grounds and conference centre, in addition to other leisure attractions such as El Olivar de La Hinojosa Golf Course, the AQA Los Prunos Sports Centre, the Juan Carlos I Park and El Capricho Park. A cozy boutique hotel with 25 rooms in Madrid decorated according to the latest interior design tendencies by Esteban Mapi and Cristina Gabas, who have combined avant-garde 21st-century style with decorative references inspired in the mythology of Handel's Acis & Galatea Opera. If you want to organise an event in Madrid, the Globales Acis & Galatea Hotel, thanks to its excellent location is the perfect hotel for you. For those who want to enjoy the most Castilian ambience of Madrid, line 5 of the Madrid Metro, just a few blocks from hotel, will bring you directly to the famous avenue of Madrid, the Gran Via. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Globales Acis & Galatea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing