We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AC Palacio Del Retiro, Autograph Collection
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Regina(Madrid)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$167
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Room Service
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$448
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$379
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$300
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Maydrit Hotel(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Preciados(Madrid)
US$183
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$257
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$348
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (575)
Filter reviews
575 results
Traveller rating
318
165
56
26
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
318
165
56
26
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarriott pointsmarriott memberconverted mansiongreat locationbeautiful parkcontinental breakfaststained glass windowsold palacefull buffetboutique hotelfront desk staffdirectly across the streetloved this hoteltwo sinkswithin walking distancebusiness travelerroom was large
Filter
Updating list...
400 - 405 of 575 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Brilliant hotel, great location, very friendly stuff...Also the perfect location for people who like to good for run after a long week, the park opposite the hotel is perfect for exactly that. The only two downsides of this hotel is the usual free Wifi issue (should def be included and easy accessible in a hotel like this) as well as the spa area which in my opinion could do with a little improvement.

Anyway, overall a great hotel in which I would def stay again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We stayed at two different hotels during our trip to Mardid, this one and a far inferior conference hotel by the airport. I was so sad to leave this gorgeous hotel with extremely helpful staff and a wonderful park for running across the street. The location is great. It was sometimes a longish walk (1.5 miles) to get to meeting places for tours, but close to restaurants, bars, museums, etc. The room was stylish and perfect for a couple. The best part--it was free because we used Marriott pts.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Very nice hotel, great location, it is located right across th El Retiro Park, Metro station only 3 blocks away. We came in early, and the front desk attendant was very nice, and let us check in early (which we needed, after a two hour sleep night). She mentioned they had two rooms available and offer us to see them, and choose the one we wanted, very nice detail.
They were also very helpful with directions and suggestions the first day.
Nice room, nice bathroom. Our only complaint: WIFI service was bad

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank njtravel3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a long weekend in March 2012, along with friends of ours. The hotel is a boutique 5* hotel and we enjoyed our stay immensely.

The rooms were comfortable and large enough for us. The bathroom was nice and spacious, too. The bar is quite small, as is the restaurant, but in fairness it is a small hotel, so these are well proportioned to the rest of the hotel.

There is also a small leisure area comprising a Jacuzzi, Sauna, two hot-beds and a couple of showers. We used this area on each night and always had it to ourselves.

The hotel is in a good location, just across from the Buen Retiro Park, which is lovely and peaceful on a nice sunny day. Retiro metro station is only 5 minutes walk and you can get into the centre (Sol) within 10 minutes. You can also walk to the main museums of Madrid (Prado, Reina Sofia and Thyssen-Bornemisza) within 5-10 minutes. So whilst not in the dead centre of the city, the location offers easy accessibility, with the calmness of the park nearby.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HotelExpertSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

My husband and I visited Madrid during our honeymoon last October, and chose the AC Palacio del Retiro based on teh reviews on TripAdvisor.

The BEST thing about the hotel is it's location, it is literally right on the park which was convenient for some early morning runs, as well as a few afternoon picnics. Additionally, there is a bus stop which takes you directly to the airport just a short walk away from the hotel.

The staff was friendly and helpful providing recommendations and directions, as needed. The room was spacious and clean.One perk of the hotel was the free drinks in the mini bar. We stayed at the hotel for five days, and the room service restocked the bar for us each day.

Some negatives: The hotel is a lengthy walk to many "tourist" type attractions, with the exception of the park. The walk was not unbearable by any means, but could be long for guests with children and elderly. Also, while it was not a problem for us, the shower and sink area of the bathroom has a pop art glass wall which does not leave much privacy.The toilet is in an enclosed room, but those seeking privacy while showering may be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the park :)
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tiffany W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews