We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good base in Madrid”
Review of Lusso Infantas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lusso Infantas
Ranked #87 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good base in Madrid”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed three nights for intensive sightseeing in Madrid. The hotel was a very convenient place at a very reasonable cost for doing this. The room was quiet and spacious enough for us. The hotel was on a backstreet just a short walk from Gran Via with plenty of convenient cafes and restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
1 Thank RobBrowW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelinfantas, Gerente at Lusso Infantas, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Traveller,

First at all we want to thank your for choose our Hotel for your stay in Madrid.
We know that our location is one of our best values. From the Hotel you can visit all the important and touristic points we have in Madrid like Pueta del Sol or Plaza Mayor.
As you say Chueca neighborhood is full of Bars, cafes and restaurants and we hope next time you come to the Hotel you can have a good dinner in our Ex Libris Restaurant we think we do not disappoint you with our great Tasting Menu we have.

Best regards.
David Cachavera.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

980 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    405
    443
    99
    22
    11
See reviews for
141
492
70
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Great location- could walk everywhere. Very helpful staff. Great meals - be sure to mention TA and book through hotel web site for nice free daily breakfast. We booked the tasting menu for the night we arrived and couldn't have been happier. Very nice relaxed delicious meal and unexpected wine refills for single 5E house wine charge. Made settling into Madrid very easy. Be sure to check out the framed book plates decorating the dining room walls- many are very funny and interesting.

Room Tip: Not sure if they have King beds but would ask up front. Seems many european hotels put 2 twins toget...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank LiliStanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelinfantas, Gerente at Lusso Infantas, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Traveller,
Thank you so much for taking your time in writing this review. For us it is so important knowing how our guests spend their days with us.
We are so glad that you use all the service we have in Lusso Infantas Hotel, we thing that give all the services to our clients it is the best way to give them the best experience in Madrid. We have more of 100 Ex Libris in our Restaurant it is an original decoration and as you say many are very funny.
We hope you can come back and visit us next time. Remember that you will have the best offer in our web site.
Regards.
David Cachavera.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

A 5 minute walk from the Banco metro station on a one way street, set one block back from the Gran Via.

Breakfast is server from 7.30am to 10.30 am and includes; tea, coffee, fresh juices, meats, pastries, cakes, yoghurts, breads and toasts, fresh fruit and cheeses.

Large bathroom, clean and plenty of hot water.

We had twin beds pushed together rather than a double. Good shutters on the windows with black out curtains. One us found the bed fine, the other too hard.

Good location with plenty of bars and restaurants close by.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gone_south2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelinfantas, Director General at Lusso Infantas, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear customer:

We want to thank you to have the time in writing this review of the Hotel. We are glad that everything was right in your stay with us and that our room was perfect and you liked it. We are sorry if one of you found the bed to hard, our mattresses were buy 3 years ago, so they are actually new.

Our Buffet breakfast has all our customers need to star the day hard enough and visit all the tourist places we have close the Hotel.

We hope you can come back and visit us again.

Best regards

David Cachavera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goteed1
Level Contributor
145 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed here twice during a recent visit to Spain. Once in the superior room and once in the regular room. Both stays were close to perfect.

The Superior room was pretty big, I asked for a corner room and got a room with 4 HUGE windows all with balconies. Rooms are updated to a classic finish, bathrooms look pretty brand new and clean. I was on the first floor over a weekend facing the street and had NO noise issues at all. Slept like a baby.

The regular room was just a little smaller, but still pretty big for a standard room with two huge windows with balconies. The other difference is a bathtub instead of a walk in shower and standard rooms do not come with a kettle for hot water.

The kettle thing bothered me because I was leaving for the airport pretty early and wanted to make some coffee before going, so I went down to the front desk and they brewed me a pot of hot water immediately at 5am. Happy customer here!

Front desk help were all very helpful and spoke English fine. Location is great, just a few minutes walk from Cibeles for the airport bus and just a few blocks far enough away from Chueca to get away from the noise, but close enough to enjoy the nightlife.

Madrid is full of wonderful hotels, but this is one of my all time favorites.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Justneedreservations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelinfantas, Director General at Lusso Infantas, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear customer,

First at all we want to thank you for such an amazing review of us and the Hotel. We are so glad that your stay with us the two times was great and you enjoyed both of the stays.

All of our rooms have all the facilities you can need, but our superior rooms have this little thing to make the stay better.

We hope you next time in Madrid you can come to our Hotel, remember that you can have the betters prices and offers in our web site.

Regards.

David Cachavera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Okradli nas tam ;-(...a poza tym (jeśli tak można powiedzieć) to hotel jest dobry.
Very good location-Gran Via.Beautiful citi.There are small streets (not clean) but with the lokal atmospheer bars near the hotel.The room was good- rather big and clean but VERY DARK! I don't know if have they light rooms at all-the bullding is old.Air condition is Ok and bar & restaurant too.The brakfest is very good but service is very slow and even 45 min before the end of the brakfest you couldn't have eggs.But worst was the that last day WE WERE STOLEN!!!(I think that by the cleaning service) The new jacket and a new bottle of French parfumes of my wife were stolen ;-( .It was too late to do something and how could we proof it? That's why I think that it was done by someone from the staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 768krakus768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelinfantas, Manager at Lusso Infantas, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear guest,

It is very common to blame the maids when something is lost during a stay in a hotel. As common as unfair.

It happens in all hotels and fairly regular basis, then many customers call apologizing because they were wrong and had found what they initially thought they had lost. Others do not call because the charge was too serious and feel a little embarrassed.

A while ago we had a case of a lady who said we had stolen her new boots that had just bought, well, afternoon, appeared a lady who told us that some of our customers had forgotten their purchases in the store and between purchases were boots but the damage was done. (She knew about our hotel because the custormers were talking about us in the shop)

All our waitresses have been working in Lusso Infantas over five years and have never had any problems of this type.

I think that everyone should be a little more careful with such statements in public because the morally damage to any worker and the image of any property can be really hard.

I think these issues should be addressed with management and not on a public platform since they are very serious charges.

We hope you find what you lost.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I recommend this hotel and will definitely return. Its well located in the city centre just off Gran Via. The breakfast was very good, extremely friendly staff, very clean and modern, great very large marble bathroom and comfy bed. The only downside we found is that the bedroom window is facing a wall in the centre of the building so the room was dark and gloomy during the day. This didn't both us and probably wouldn't bother many people staying as due to it location there is lots of city sight seeing to be done in madrid and we didn't stay in the hotel during the day. We paid a cheap price so maybe there is other rooms that have a street view.

I wouldn't hesitate staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eastwesteire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelinfantas, Director General at Lusso Infantas, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear costumer,

First of all we want to thank you for choose our Hotel for your stay in Madrid.

The hotel counts with room facing to the street and also to the centre of the building. The rooms facing to the centre of the building are very quiet and a lot of people require it. We always recommend to the travelers to write their room preferences on remarks because our front desk department works about it.

We are glad that you enjoy all the services in the Hotel and our staff makes your stay easy, we keep working in that for make it better.

We thank you for such an amazing rate.

David Cachavera.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The hotel isn't exactly the Ritz, but it has a great location with a good price. It's about 10 mins walking distance from the Airport Express stop at Cibeles and about a 15 minute walk to the Prado. You can also walk about 15-20 minutes to Plaza Mayor and the Mercado de San Miguel. The hotel offers free wifi but the signal is weak and spotty at times. Also, the rooms were okay and were a little tight by American standards but considered spacious in Europe. My only request is that I wish the hotel had an iron in the room but I think that is common problem in Europe since I stayed in a total of four hotels during my European trip and never found an iron in any room we stayed in.

Overall, it's a good place to stay while in Madrid and the location to everything is what I loved most about the hotel. We would definitely stay there again when we return.

They also offer late check out for 10 euro for each extra hour but the latest one can check out is 3pm.

Room Tip: Like other reviewers have recommended, get a room facing the courtyard for a quiet night. Most doubl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aiyaaah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelinfantas, Director General at Lusso Infantas, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear traveller,

We want to thank you for choose our Hotel for your stay in Madrid; it is such as honor be part of your trip in Europe.

Our rooms have all the facilities that you can need for your stay, in spite of that we inform you that the Hotel have 2 irons and 1 board that everyone can use all the time they need, so please next time do not bother in ask to our staff and we can leave you one in the room.

The situation of the Hotel makes so easy find all the touristic point of the city and makes it so easy to visit just walking with no needs of public transport. From the Hotel to the most important places you have a 15 minutes walking distance.

We hope next time you come to Madrid we can offer you one of our rooms, and remind to visit our web site for more information and offers.

Regards,

David Cachavera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Chueca
B&B Hotel Madrid Fuencarral 52
Centro
Praktik Metropol
Praktik Metropol
#91 of 436 in Madrid
1,306 reviews
Malasana
7 Islas Hotel
7 Islas Hotel
#82 of 436 in Madrid
1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chueca
Vincci The Mint
Vincci The Mint
#18 of 436 in Madrid
513 reviews
Huertas
Hotel One Shot Prado 23
Hotel One Shot Prado 23
#69 of 436 in Madrid
851 reviews
Chueca
H10 Villa de la Reina Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lusso Infantas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lusso Infantas

Property: Lusso Infantas
Address: Calle Infantas 29, 28004 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Chueca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Madrid
#58 Family Hotel in Madrid
#65 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#75 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lusso Infantas 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lusso Infantas is a 4 star hotel in central Madrid whose building is protected by World Heritage Community of Madrid for its architectural value.Lusso Infantas 40 rooms (32 standard and 8 superiors), which has achieved a great balance between the original structural elements and the comforts and technologies of our time.Located in the historic center of Madrid in Chueca just in the edge a few meters from Gran Via and very close to cultural, commercial and financial center delimited by Alcalá Street, Paseo de Recoletos and Paseo Catellana make our situation very suitable for both business guests and for the cultural tourist.We offer free Wi-Fi in all areas and restaurant recommended by the Michelin Guide (Ex libris), 24 hours room service, choice of pillows, amenities in the room are some of the services we have at Lusso Infantas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, ACCOR, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Lusso Infantas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lusso Infantas Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing