We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment in the city center!”
other travellers have booked this property
Terraza
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terraza
Terraza Terraza
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Terraza
Terraza
Terraza
Terraza
Plano del Apartamento
Private Terrace
Private Terrace
Entrada
Entrada
Corridor
Detalle
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Dormitorio
Baño
Ensuite Bathroom
Baño
Ensuite Bathroom
Ensuite Bathroom
Ensuite Bathroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Dormitorio
Baño
Baño
Baño
Cocina
Kitchen
Cocina
Salon
Living Room
Comedor
Living Room
Living Room
Salon
Entrance
Elevators
Street
Private Terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Madrid

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
IPPapilay...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Lovely apartment in the city center!”
Reviewed 24 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Me and my friends stayed here eight days. We had an pleasant welcome and we all loved the apartment at first sight. The apartment was really clean and really big. Because of the heat outside, the temperature inside was perfect! The outside view at the terrace was wonderful and we all loved the shower at the terrace! Perfect if it was to hot during tanning! Inside the house you couldn't hear any noise from outside, what was really great when you go to sleep. If we will visited Madrid again we will definitely book this apartment again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Triplanne...
Vancouver
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in the perfect location!!”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Thank you Pedro. We really enjoyed the apartment, the terrace and the fact that it was very well equipped for cooking. We ate all our breakfasts and dinners on the terrace. We really appreciated the fact that you had lots of good quality dishes and glasses as some apartments are really lacking in this area. Everything we needed for cooking was there!! The other thing we really appreciated was the fact that you supplied everything for cleaning, toilet paper & even provided handsoap and shampoo. That is how it should be and we thank you VERY much!!!!

The apartment was large and very clean. Lots of closet space in the bedrooms. We loved the original art. Staying there was like staying in your home and not an impersonal, cold rental.

The one thing that downgraded the apartment’s appearance, though was the orange sofa/bed in the livingroom. It is actually a folding mattress that has a slip cover on it. I know it is shown in the pictures on the website but it is even more unsightly seeing it in person and should be replaced with a loveseat or something else more suited to a livingroom. The wood slats fell out of the bottom several times.

We really appreciated the prompt and uncomplicated initial reservation and the ease of the check-in/check-out . I do not remember her name and although she did not speak any English she made sure she got her point across and was very enthusiastic!!

The location was perfect and although it was in the middle of all the action it was very quiet!!

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay!!! The apartment really suited the needs of the four of us. It was very good value for the money.

We had several lunches at a restaurant called Santa Ana in the Santa Ana Plaza and they were all good. The salads were very good and my husband loved the squid. Also, do not miss the Mercado San Miguel near Plaza Mayer. It is beautiful with VERY good food!!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location could not have been better!!!
Liked least: The mattress/sofa in the livingroom
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salliebry...
Reston, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 27 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This is a lovely apartment in a great location. It is exceptionally well-outfitted, even for our family of 7 people, with everything one could wish for in the kitchen and bathrooms. Also, we loved the rooftop terrace, with a terrific view of central Madrid. We arrived to find fresh flowers both inside and out. Finally, Pedro and Ana were delightful to work with. I highly recommend this accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TH L
Lyon, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The convenience of city center but without the noise.”
Reviewed 1 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of 5 (3 kids from 9-16 years old) spent this past Christmas in Madrid in Pedro's appartment. Centrally located, it is convenient as supermarkets and restaurants are right at your doorstep and the metro is but a block away. We took the metro only from the airport because from the appartment, you can walk to the main sites and the walk is nice. The appartment is located in a building squeezed between a lottery store and a tourist souvenir shop, in front of the Museo de jambon. It is onthe 5th floor, accessible by 2 elevators. There is a first door in the hallway that must be unlocked before getting to the door of the appartment itself, so very safe. The appartment itself is in the back of the building so there's no noise whatsoever. The decoration is modern, and everything is provided for, such as salt and pepper, oil, etc. Pedro was very attentive to our needs and was also reassuring for many things. We had a problem with paying for the rental in cash because of limits in ATM machines, but Pedro accomodated us graciously. The two rooms are fine, but it must be noted that in one room, there are 2 double beds, but for our kids it was perfectly adapted.The 2 bathrooms are lovely and the showerheads are strong. The kitchen is well equipped and the living room is bright, looking out onto the terrace. Wifi works great. Ana is extremely kind and helpful. We never met Pedro, but he was perfect in helping us. Thank you Pedro, for the amazing week in Madrid.

Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DUNCANSAb...
ABERDEEN
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Spent 5 nights here last week.

Pedro had keys waiting for us when we had a 3hr delay in arriving at the apartment.
Great location for many restaurants bars and the metro from Puerto Del Sol.
Apartment very spacious and well equipped. Would definatley book again I f we were to return to Madrid.

Mixed weather but managed a couple of nights on the roof terrace to enjoy the sunsets.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outdoor space,great size and well equipped with dishes glasses cutlery.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B K
Doesburg, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2018 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriella...
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;