We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern hotel, very remotely located”
Review of Hotel Nuevo Madrid

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Nuevo Madrid
Ranked #171 of 435 Hotels in Madrid
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
“Modern hotel, very remotely located”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Hotel Nuevo Madrid is pretty far from anything. The closest metro station is some 20 minutes away and nothing worth going to can be found in the immediate vicinity. If you want to visit the city you can easily lose 40-50 minutes one way. For tourists, I would say it's a no go, unless you rent a car or if you plan to take a taxi each time you go out or come back.

The hotel is nice, with modern interior, bar and restaurant. You have an LCD TV in the room, new furniture and appliances, and free WiFi. The staff is ok, every time I requested something I got it pretty fast.

Cleanliness is generally good, although I think the curtains and the bed cover could benefit from a shake as they seem pretty dusty. Also, the bathroom was nicely cleaned, but the sink overflow hole looks disgusting, seems to be full of mold.

Soundproofing is disappointing. I was waken up a few times either by other guests speaking loudly on the corridor, or by the cleaning staff bumping the trolley, or the doors or I don't know what.

Room Tip: If you want to keep the window open, choose a room on the opposite side to the motorway. Mind you, d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vally_Tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

898 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    426
    171
    49
    33
See reviews for
131
313
55
308
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed as a party of eight stag weekend in February.. 4 twin rooms Friday till Monday, check in was good and we had our rooms sorted in no time at all by the efficient reception staff

My shared room on the 3rd floor was clean and comfortable and all in all we had a good stay at this hotel..

Two drawbacks i have to mention was firstly the buffet breakfast and while the content was ok i was surprised to find it barely lukewarm or even cold... not good and for just over 11 Euros i expect hot food! secondly it's a good 15-20 minute walk to the nearest Metro and whilst that caused no problem to anyone in our party it's ok as long as it's not pouring down with rain though luckily we managed a break in the weather the only time we were threatened with a soaking... as for the 5 Euro taxi to the Metro i'd forget that as the drivers ranked outside make it pretty clear they're not for moving for that distance!!

Even after the couple of minuses i've touched on i would use this Hotel again and hope not to find the breakfast problem next time.

Room Tip: If you're given a room facing out onto the Motorway ask for a move as according to two of our pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lancsdave7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NuevoMadridHotel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Nuevo Madrid, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear client,
Thank you for your opinion because it is really important for us to improve our services.
It is a pleasure to inform you that our Buffet breakfast offers a wide variety of hot and cold products: spanish omelette, bacon, cooked vegetables, fried sausages, fried eggs, toasts, serrano ham, variety of sausase and cheese, fresh fruits, yogourts, variety of pastries and, of course, coffees, milk, chocolate and infusions.
We wait hearing from you soon if you come to Madrid.
Thank you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We enjoyed a three night stay at the Nuevo. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the food was excellent. Wherever I went in the hotel I could hear no traffic noise. The nearest Metro stop is Pinar De Chamartin a 20 minute walk from the hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone....

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Stayed for a business trip, hotel conveniently located for the office but quite a long way from the centre, taxis to Plaza Puerta del Sol were around €17-18 each way.

Hotel was generally very spacious and modern, very nice atrium through the middle and clean rooms. Beds were very much on the firm end and showers quite weak but smart and appropriate. Wifi internet access in rooms was impressively quick at 18mbps down and 7mbps up.

The window in my room faced the direction of the nearby motorway which could be heard through it, I don't know if that was just mine or all but it wasn't enough to disturb sleep.

Overall perfectly happy with the experience.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulon, France
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

A great room on the 12 floor. Quiet generally although there was a loud clicking noise occasionally. Either the aircon or minibar. Bathroom could have been cleaner. Good parking on the street and seemed safe. Nearest metro is a good 15-20 minute walk away but a taxi to it was under 5 euros. Our room was on the opposite side of the motorway so no road noise there.

Room Tip: Room on opposite side of the motorway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard187257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto del Carmen
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We stayed here recently on a hotwire deal of four days for €123. We were given room 917 and the views were fantastic. Minibar and all room facilities including free room safe. As this hotel is beside the motorway it can be quite noisey and unfortunately the window was warped so we had a poor nights sleep. We upgraded to a suite at a cost of an extra €30 pernight but as this was on the other side away from the motorway we had good sleep for the remainder. The bathrooms were very spacious and in the suite dressing gowns and corby trouser press as well as tea making facilities. Bit of a walk to the metro in the heat but when you get to it the cool air is worth the trudge. The restaurant offers good meal deals and there is a nice spa facility and small gym. Staff were very pleasent to us and the lifts 3 of them are glass backed and you get a great thrill as you assend and descend.Taxi to T1 will cost you €25 Enjoy !!!

Room Tip: Rooms away from motorway are north and west side means you can open the window at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Besana in Brianza, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

I stayed here for work 6 nights last week. Room was ok: big and clean. The SPA was ok to be an hotel SPA (Turkish Bath, Sauna and Whirpool). The location (as stated by other guest) is far from any metro station but this (knowing it in advance) was not a problem because I rented a car. Breakfast is really good and plenty of food. Conclusion: if you have your own car it's really a good choice to visit Madrid!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcoMi66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Ayre Gran Hotel Colon
#157 of 435 in Madrid
1,707 reviews
San Blas
ILUNION Alcala Norte
ILUNION Alcala Norte
#109 of 435 in Madrid
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eurostars Madrid Tower
#97 of 435 in Madrid
2,081 reviews
ILUNION Suites Madrid
#100 of 435 in Madrid
865 reviews
San Blas
Melia Avenida America
Melia Avenida America
#174 of 435 in Madrid
1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nuevo Madrid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nuevo Madrid

Property: Hotel Nuevo Madrid
Address: Calle Bausa 25-27, 28033 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #171 of 435 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Nuevo Madrid 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the business area of Chamartín, with excellent transport communications with the main access routes to the centre of Madrid. Close to Plaza Castilla, the airport and IFEMA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Nuevo Madrid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing