We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”
Review of Hotel Nuevo Madrid

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Nuevo Madrid
Ranked #174 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I spent a couple of night at the Hotel Nuevo during a business trip.
The room was big enough and comfortable, clean and the bed was fine.
Price was excellent (we had special company rates) but also the regular price make it affordable for family trips.
It is a little out of the city centre, but just a few minutes by taxi.
The location is convenient to reach the airport.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefano L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

884 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    422
    167
    49
    33
See reviews for
127
309
52
306
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I was pleasantly surprised when I checked in this hotel. For the price, it offers good value for money.

The rooms are clean and quiet, although a bit small. The beds are big and quiet comfortable. Bathrooms are very basic though.

Breakfast comes with the room and selection is good. Being from Asia, I'm used to breakfast being ready by the time the sun rises, but I guess because it's Spain, the breakfast buffet starts at 8. During the first day, I stumbled down, jet lagged and starving, and was informed I had to wait a few minutes.

Area is a bit far but there are plenty of cabs near the hotel.

Overall, I enjoyed my stay and would recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Very good hotel and excellent value not in city but only a short 14 euro taxi ride definitely stay there again
Good food if you don't want to go out friendly and helpful staff
facilities are good (basic gym and spa)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

A horrible night, which ended in us leaving the Hotel, tired, upset and feeling very badly treated.

Before dinner we informed reception that the air conditioning wasn't working (a necessity in Madrid in June) and that we would like it either to be fixed or to move to another room on our return.

When we returned, the horribly rude woman at the front desk told us we couldn't move to another room with a double bed, so we could either move to one with two singles or stay put. When we objected to this(as we'd paid for a double room with air conditioning) she started rubbing her face rolling her eyes and shouting slowly in a patronising manner.

After this, i informed her, we would no longer like to stay in the hotel,as we weren't prepared to deal with her any more. She refused and claimed to be the most senior person in charge. I tried reasoning with her and informed her that this was a treat for my girlfriend as her mother had just died. Whilst my girlfriend sat crying, she said 'that wasn't her problem'.

Luckily, another employee agreed to ring a manager and after we waited an hour while they ignored us and served other customers. She then refunded our room and without apology asked us to leave.

Needless to say i was stunned and incredibly angry.

I would recommend no one ever stay here.

Furthermore, the spa is a joke, the services are incredibly overpriced and the rooms are averagely equipped. Plus, it's in the middle of nowhere.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Idris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NuevoMadridHotel, Dpto de reservas at Hotel Nuevo Madrid, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear guest,
We are sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant stay with us.
Please note that when booking a double room, it is clearly specified that it can either be with a King/Queen sized bed or two twins. The hotel (as many others) cannot confirm or guarantee a specific bed type until check-in, even though we always try to satisfy all clients needs.
When you informed of the air conditioning problem in your room, the front desk lady, very helpfully, offered you several solutions (even a free of charge upgrade to Junior Suite), but you did not accept any of them and the hotel was fully booked and with no king/queen sized beds available.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsford, New York, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

A nice hotel, but far from the center of Madrid. The rooms were nice, but mine was noisy as it faced a major motorway. The bar area was nice. Breafast was adequate. Their laundry rates were extremely high.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel as part of a package to see Real Madrid play. While it was OK for visiting the Bernabeu it was too far outside the city for us. We ate dinner in the hotel on two of the nights. Service was good-very friendly and efficient. The food was delicious and filled a gap. Breakfast was varied and plentiful. Overall we had no complaints to make. If the location suits then we would recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ykealy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
324 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

The Hotel is far from the center, close to the highway 10 minutes from the Airport. Decent Hotel, standard rooms and nice breakfast. I would only recommend this hotel if you have transport as it's far from the subway.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the highway if you want quality sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alonsegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Hotel Mirador de Chamartin
#220 of 436 in Madrid
417 reviews
Ayre Gran Hotel Colon
#159 of 436 in Madrid
1,679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eurostars Madrid Tower
#95 of 436 in Madrid
2,063 reviews
San Blas
ILUNION Alcala Norte
ILUNION Alcala Norte
#111 of 436 in Madrid
664 reviews
San Blas
Melia Avenida America
Melia Avenida America
#167 of 436 in Madrid
1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nuevo Madrid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nuevo Madrid

Property: Hotel Nuevo Madrid
Address: Calle Bausa 25-27, 28033 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #174 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Nuevo Madrid 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the business area of Chamartín, with excellent transport communications with the main access routes to the centre of Madrid. Close to Plaza Castilla, the airport and IFEMA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Nuevo Madrid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing