We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Praktik Metropol
Nearby Hotels
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$418
US$365
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Agumar(Madrid)
US$192
US$172
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$105
US$101
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH Madrid Ribera del Manzanares(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Axor Feria Hotel(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Principe Pio Hotel(Madrid)
US$223
US$185
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$265
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Don Luis(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Ibis Madrid Aeropuerto Barajas(Madrid)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$95
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,400)
Filter reviews
1,400 results
Traveller rating
624
561
158
39
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
624
561
158
39
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgran via metrorooftop terracecalle monteratapa tapagreat locationfirst floorsuperior roombusy streetreception areacorner roomcentral locationother hotelsmetro station righttop floorcommon roomcool hotelwalking distance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
475 - 480 of 1,400 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights in september 2012 and loved it. Very central (right in front of Gran Vía station), very quiet, very trendy and really cheap. Would recommend to everyone! And don't miss the roof top terrace.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anacpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

For those of you looking for a centrally located, good value option in Madrid - look no further, this place has it all. The reception staff were friendly and efficient and all the communal areas were designed in a cool, quirky way. It was sort of Scandinavian chic meets New York loft! The room was a good size and had everything you needed including very comfortable beds and high power air con - essential! They have also clearly put a lot of thought into how they designed the rooms in terms of making the most of the space. The bathroom wasn't huge and had no bath but again, they've decorated everything so creatively that you don't mind that it's a little on the cosy side.
One of the big advantages is the roof terrace where there are sun loungers and tables and you can take your own food and drink up there if you fancy a picnic with a view.
Another advantage is that it's right next to the metro making it easy to get around and it's also right next to Chueca, the very cool gay district which has a lot of the best nightlife options.
All in all a huge thumbs up!

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
2  Thank talblet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Praktik M, Director General at Praktik Metropol, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for such a nice and wonderful of our hotel. We hope you could visit us again soon.
Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We stayed for 2 nights and loved this hotel. you couldn't ask for a more central location in Madrid with the Matro, bars and restaurants on your doorstep in Puerto Del Sol
Staff were very helpful the moment we arrived and check in was an easy process. After reading the reviews i dedcided to opt for a bigger room and went for the Gran Via corner room. Although not a huge room there was plenty of space for the two of us and we spent little time there as we were out exploring Madrid! My partner and I loved the modern stylish decor of the whole hotel and was pleased with the size and cleanliness of our room. The coat pegs make a nice touch and the quirky shower room and furniture add to the ambiance. The bed was large and comfortable and we had two small balconies either side of the room that looked out onto the street. A nice hot shower and a big TV added extra comfort. Not long after checking in we had a handy man come to the change a light bulb and we had room service both days who cleaned and left us fresh towels. Despite being in a busy location we sleep well both night. If i had to make a tiny critisicm it would be that one of our outside balcony doors was loose and would often bang around if the wind picked up at night.

The working ladies outside did not bother us one bit and you'd be hard pushed to notice them during the day as they dress very casually. You need a key card to get in and out of the building and to gain access to any of the floors which made us feel safe.

Another nice touch was the hotels top floor terrace. This terrace has lovely sun loungers and additional seating. You can go up one more floor once on the terrace and you won't be disappointed. There's an almost 360 degree view of Madrid and it's stunning, perfect for photo ops!

Very reasonably priced for madrid and would not hesitate to recommend to anyone travelling to Madrid

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Amylk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Perfect location, in the city center, metro is next to the hotel. The room was clean, the staff helpful.
We had a little balcony which was nice.
The terrace on the top floor is great if you have no problem with sitting next to some mobile network antennas.
Coffee and donuts for 1€ in the morning is enjoyable as much as the breakfast room.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roxxmulus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

This place has a real trendy, young feel about it. Is located in the Plaza de Sol so you have easy access to many touristy places, restaurants, the Metro, and delicious frozen yogurt! The only thing surprising was the many prostitutes in the Plaza which no-one else seemed to notice! The room we stayed in was small but very stylish, very clean and safe, cool air conditioning, and the bathroom was beautiful! The staff were super friendly and there was a computer with internet access and expresso. The best part is that you can go up on the roof and experience amazing views and just hang out. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the "superior" room
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julita16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews