We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Atocha Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
AC Hotel Atocha(Madrid)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
SLEEP'N Atocha(Madrid)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Artrip Hotel(Madrid)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Only YOU Hotel Atocha(Madrid)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (736)
Filter reviews
736 results
Traveller rating
520
179
29
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
520
179
29
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese apartmentswasher dryerwashing powderbathroom apartmentreception hoursexcellent apartmentsofa bedreina sofiatrain stationgreat apartmentssmall poolwell equipped kitchenretiro parkseparate bedroomdaily cleaninglonger staylarge terrace
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
312 - 317 of 736 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Stayed with my family in a penthouse apartment with huge terrace for week in the beginning of July. Location is excellent: Museums, Retiro and lively Lavapies neighbourhood nearby. Will definitely go back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salama1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ericvokelbcn, Gerente at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Atocha Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review, we are pleased to read that you had a nice stay at Eric Vökel.

We hope you had a nice journey back home, we are already looking forward to welcoming you back!

Warm regards from Madrid,

Victor Mercado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed 5 nights at Eric Vokel Atocha Suites, and were so comfortable. First, the location is close to Madrid's three great art museums, all within walking distance. Prior to arrival, we received an email letting us know that, if possible, we could get in our room prior to the usual check-in time. And we did! The bright and light modern apartment is completely furnished - from hair dryer to washing machine. We had a terrace (FYI-"penthouse" means you get a terrace, not the top floor) with dining table, a pullout sofa in the living room with great television, and separate bedroom. There is coffee, tea etc and fruit at the reception, as well as a computer available 24/7. The staff was wonderful and so helpful with ideas, restaurant reservations, taxis, and printing boarding passes. Our one complaint was that the light in the bathroom was not good, and the staff thanked us and told us they are working on it! I only hesitate to write this review because the place will be booked when I next come to Madrid!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ericvokelbcn, Gerente at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Atocha Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Anne,

Thank you very much for your great review! We are pleased to check that you had a nice stay in Madrid.

We thank you specially for your kind words regarding our staff, equipment and design.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Eric Vökel!

Best regards,

Victor Mercado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The apartments are well located, near Atocha Station, Parque de Buen Retiro, and the three major art museums.

Our apartment was a good size and was well equipped. There was also ample extra washing powder, dishwasher tabs etc at reception. The staff were very helpful and the free wifi worked well.

The kids (9 and 12) enjoyed the pool.

We would stay again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Chris_S123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ericvokelbcn, Gerente at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Atocha Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your great review! We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in Madrid.

We thank you specially for your kind words regarding our staff, we will be pleased to welcome you back!

Best regards,

Victor Mercado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Wes loved the rooms,the staff and the overall visit was great. The pool was a little too small and there was only 4 sunchairs for all of the guests...
The staff talked good english, were very helpful. Too bad that they had Coffee in The reception for only two days...

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bellaesken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ericvokelbcn, Gerente at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Atocha Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review! We hope you had a lovely stay at Eric Vökel.

We take note of your recommendations regarding coffee and the swimming pool - in fact we have added more sunchairs as requested.

We hope to welcome you back in Madrid or Barcelona!

Best regards,

Victor Mercado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Although the area outside the apartment looks a bit rough the apartments are very nice and modern. Unlike Eric Vokel apartments in Barcelona the area is not as attractive. However down onto the main road there are lots of nice shops. The supermarket on the corner has everything you may need. The metro is only a short walk away to reach the old city centre.
The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
Watch out if you get a taxi from the airport. The standard charge is 30 euros and that should be it. However the taxi we got charged an addt 15euros for our luggage. This apparently was a rip off.
The apartment we had had a balcony overlooking the pool which was fine because we could watch out for when it was empty. Although some would classify it as merely a large hot tub it is in fact a swimming pool as there is a wave machine and although it looks and feels weird you can swim and get some exercise,
It is however a nice luxury to have on hot days.
One little and i say very little negative point. A T towel to dry the dishes would be handy as we never needed to really use the dishwasher.
Thanks again to all the staff who were so nice and caring.

Room Tip: Paying extra for the two bedroomed two bathroom with balcony was worth it.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AberdeenshireHay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ericvokelbcn, Gerente at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Atocha Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words, we are pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay.

It was great to meet you, we hope to see you back at Eric Vökel !

Best regards,

Victor Mercado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews