We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Petit, yes. Palace, no”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Petit Palace Embassy Serrano
Ranked #71 of 444 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Clevedon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Petit, yes. Palace, no”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

Hard to review, because it's a bit like finding a Travelodge in Bond Street. What should one expect, when staying in a modest hotel in a posh location? The rooms are perhaps a little too basic - no drawers, for example, but it's quiet, clean and with a comfortable bed. If you need somewhere central to sleep, with no other expectations, this would be a good choice. If you're after more than that, probably not.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank TonyCherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    213
    86
    17
    7
See reviews for
152
120
22
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

Stayed in Petit Palace for one night for business. The location is very good for business and shopping and the hotel is good value for money. Wifi (free) working very well in my room. Though I booked a single room I got a room sleeping 5! Unfortunatley none of the beds was comfortable, mattresses were so hard that my shoulder was aikin next morning. This must be a general issue with High Tech hotels, since the other Petit Palace I stayed recently (see review) had an equally hard bed. Room interrior was a bit run down (broken toilette seat, scratches on the cupboard, etc.) but clean. The hotel doesn't have a gym but one can use the Reebook gym at an expense of Euro 15 (5 min run away).

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eri_Martinez_Varela, Online sales department at Petit Palace Embassy Serrano, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We regret, however, that certain details were not entirely to your liking. With this in mind we would like to inform you that we take note of each and every guest´s complaints always with the aim of improving.

We apologize for any inconvenience that you might have experienced as a result. And also we are at your complete disposal for anything you may need.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

This hotel is very convenient for most attractions as they can be reached on foot and the nearest Metro station is only a two minute walk away, it is also surrounded by fantastic shops from the very best in designer labels to the more reasonably priced.
Regarding the actual stay, I don't think I have ever slept so well away from home, the bed was very comfortable, it looked new. Our room was on the first floor at the back of the hotel and although we looked out over other buildings there was no noise from outside or other rooms. The bathroom was massive, beautifully clean and the shower was fab, there was even a steam setting and a radio in the actual shower!
The breakfast was good, lots of choice.
We found the staff very helpful and friendly.
The décor in the rooms was very modern and there wasn't a lot of wardrobe space but that did not matter as we were only there for four nights.
Would not hesitate to book this hotel again if we return to Madrid.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maisie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria G, Online sales department at Petit Palace Embassy Serrano, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your comment about your stay in our hotel.

It is very nice to hear that you were here before and that you will come back. I am glad to read that you were happy with our rooms and our services.

Hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

We were brought here from different hotel under the same chain, due water problems.
The reception staff need to know how to be more welcoming as they dont smile at all.
The restaurant and the bar was closed since all the staff were on holiday for 2 months. Therefore no room service and pick up your bags by your own.
The rooms are clean and big.
However the location is boring, so all the shops near by are brand names.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ibrahim I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria G, Online sales department at Petit Palace Embassy Serrano, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear client,

Thank you very much for you comment about our Hotel Petit Palace Embassy

First of all, we apologize for any inconvenience that you might have experienced as a result.
We will bear in mind your comment about the restaurant and room service and we will do our best to improve in this issue. Your feedback helps us to improve every day.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

Located in THE high-end shopping district of Madrid. Location-wise, it is perfect. Definitely short on the service end though. Website and materials indicate laundry services Mon-Sat, and clerk when I checked in confirmed Sat. service. However, they do not actually have laundry services on Saturday. And, while they did help arrange tickets to the bullfights, I highly recommend against going this route. We ended up paying 60 euro for what we later discovered, after their "friend" had our cash, were 18 euro seats. Take the time to go to the Plaza del Toros ticket window and buy your tickets. Even on Saturday night, in the height of the best season for bullfighting, there were still seats available. Overall, not a bad place to stay, but certainly nothing special.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria G, Departamento de Ventas Online at Petit Palace Embassy Serrano, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Dear guest
,
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to know that your expectations about our location were to your liking.

We regret, however, that certain details were not entirely to your liking. With this in mind we would like to inform you that we take note of each and every guest´s observations/ complaints/ suggestions/comments always with the aim of improving.
We apologize for any inconvenience that you might have experienced as a result.

Ultimately, we work to please our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.
We are at your complete disposal for anything you may need.

Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulm, Germany
Level Contributor
111 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013

Conveniently located hotel in an upmarket neighborhood. Many landmarks can be reached on foot and it provides a good base for a short trip to Madrid. Rooms are small but well designed, despite in need of some redecoration. Quality of craftsmanship is not high. Very ordinary toiletteries and little space in the bathroom to accommodate even a moderate vanity case.
Complimentary transport to the airport is only available on the weekend.
While a would recommend this hotel for a short trip, I was not impressed by the unsmiling staff at the reception. It is hard to belief that people working in a hotel remain looking at the computer screen instead of looking at their approaching customers and expect them to speak without establishing eye contact. Perhaps some training on good manners and style would be advisable.
Overall, convenient, practical, no special charm, no smiles.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Serrano can be noisy even at the fourth floor level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria G, Gerente at Petit Palace Embassy Serrano, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Dear Susana,

First of all, I appreciate your feeback. I am glad to know you had a nice stay with us. However, we regret that certain details were not entirely to your liking. Let you know we will bear in mind your comment with the aim of improving.

Our recepcionists are characterized by their enthusiasm and strong interpersonal skills, and I am used to receive good reviews about them. Without doubt, you had an extraordinary experience with us. I deeply regret any inconvenience that you might have experienced as a result.

On the other hand, regarding the rooms, we have different sizes. We do hope you will give us another chance to welcome you back and let us show you that our guest’s satisfaction is our main objective.

Ultimately, we work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.

Kind regards.
Jorge del Río Benito
Director - General Manager

We do hope you will give us another chance to welcome you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siena, Italy
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2012

It is fine no doubt but something is missing to be really good. Location is excellent, room is clean and breakfast is standard. but something is still missing, maybe it is a little bit "cold" as atmosphere. Price is a little bit too high but maybe you pay more because is in Calle Serrano

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefano006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria G, Departamento de Ventas Online at Petit Palace Embassy Serrano, responded to this review, 21 January 2013
Dear client:

Thank you very much for you comment about our Hotel Petit Palace Embassy. Your feedback helps us to improve every day. We work to please our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.

We are at your complete disposal for anything you may need. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.

Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Barrio de Salamanca
Petit Palace Art Gallery
Petit Palace Art Gallery
#74 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
Barrio de Salamanca
Petit Palace President Castellana
Barrio de Salamanca
NH Collection Madrid Colon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio de Salamanca
TOTEM Madrid
TOTEM Madrid
#118 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Barrio de Salamanca
Jardin de Recoletos
Jardin de Recoletos
#25 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
Barrio de Salamanca
NH Madrid Lagasca
NH Madrid Lagasca
#193 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Palace Embassy Serrano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Palace Embassy Serrano

Property: Petit Palace Embassy Serrano
Address: Calle Serrano 46 | ​​(between C / Hermosilla, C / Ayala), 28001 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Barrio de Salamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#99 Business Hotel in Madrid
#136 Family Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Petit Palace Embassy Serrano 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Petit Palace Embassy Serrano Hotel is the only hotel in Serrano street, Madrid: a XIXth century building beautifully refurbished and one of the most distinguished boutique hotels in Madrid. This hotel in the Salamanca district is perfect for a shopping weekend in Madrid or a business trip with the best services: Wi-Fi and iPads, Jacuzzi, breakfasts... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Petit Palace Embassy Serrano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Palace Embassy Madrid
Petit Palace Embassy Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing