We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, close to key attractions”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
60 Balconies Urban Stay
Ranked #16 of 412 Speciality Lodging in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

A great modern designer apartment, with the most comfortable beds we stayed on in Spain, strong wifi, near lots of resturaunts, the train station and metro, and a short walk to the key galleries (reeina Sofia only a 2min walk ). Well appointed, we thoroughly enjoyed stay

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jacksob3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
There are newer reviews for 60 Balconies Urban Stay
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

98 - 104 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

I loved it.. but now everyone will come and I wont get in next time! Nice apartment, great insulation from street noise, location perfect for those who want to be near train station or airport bus. The breakfast is amazing (unless you like eggs and all that for breakfast - I dont) and staff are super helpful - Hind is mentioned elsewhere and she was great but so were Bruna and Salvatore.
Nothing negative- all great.
Note i had to tick 5 for swimming pool and fitness but these are not there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KarenCan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed in 60 balconies for 4 nights. Our apartment is spacious and clean with modern interior design. Beds are comfortable and shower is good. It's also conveniently located next to the Atocha station so it's very easy to navigate around Madrid or explore the smaller towns nearby. Staff are also very friendly and helpful. Daily house-keeping is available, which is good as not many serviced apartments offer this service. Price is also perfectly reasonable.

However we ran into an issue one night which reveals room for improvement. Our access card didn't work one night and we couldn't get hold of any staff by calling their mobile number. After at least an hour of panicking we figured out by ourselves that we could duplicate another access card via the machine on the ground floor. Having complained the next morning, the apartment staff said they should have told us this "duplicate" function during check-in, but since there was no staff attended to us when we checked in (they simply left one access card at the door of our apartment so we entered the apartment by ourselves), we were not aware of this important information. The apartment acknowledged our frustration so they agree to offer us late check-out for free. It'd be nice if 60 balconies would consider the following:
- Set up a 24-hours emergency hotline
- Ensure that staff is available for all check-ins. If not, they should instruct how travellers could duplicate the access card in writing.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lazybear308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Perfect location, simple decor, attention to detail....this is exactly how we like to live.

From the travertine floors, immaculate kitchen, current art magazines, and ideal location, our stay could not have been better.

They even had a mini-down comforter for our toddler!

The delivered breakfast was also a nice touch in the morning (the first day is free and they will continue the service for a
minimal charge).

Because the apartment is in the center of it all, there is some noise from the street but with a wifi router in the apartment, one can stream music if you find it bothersome. Personally, I love the city and being able to watch fireworks from our windows was a treat.

We only had one issue, when checking in, my credit card kept timing out at the kiosk and the reception office was closed. We called the emergency number and someone arrived within 10 minutes. Apparently, you can override the credit card check in and retrieve the key if there is a problem.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

After spending four weeks in Europe staying in 4 and 5 star hotels with smallish rooms we were so happy to have found 60 Balconies. We found everything in the one bedroom flat as it was shown on the website. Very modern layout with a super location right on the Plaza Del Empreador. We stayed there for four nights and could easily have stayed another week. You can walk to the Plaza Major in 20 minutes. So you are located perfectly to experience Madrid.

In addition, we were ready to get some breakfast items the first morning of our stay and as we opened the door there was a wonderful basket of breakfast items. Just a wonderful surprise and at a amazing cost of 4 Euros. Certainly beats the 35 Euros per Person we paid at the Sheraton Arabella in Mallorca.

Even do this is a self catered flat you will get daily maid service and the front desk staffed by an amazing wonderful girl from Morocco with the name of Hind is one of the best we have ever experienced in all of our 40+ years of travel.

Thank you Hind for everything that you did for us!! Dr. K

Room Tip: All the flats have been completely remodeled with double windows etc. All the flats are wonderful.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ursus51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We were pleasantly surprised at how clean, modern and comfy 60 Balconies was. Another couple and us stayed there for one night but it would have been perfect for longer. Everyone was so kind and made us feel right at home!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patti264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Just spent a rainy night here. My suite was exceptional. Everything about it seemed brand new. It consisted of a top-of-the-line kitchen, spacious sitting room, two large bedrooms and a very clean and spotless bathroom (small). Free internet, and free breakfast basket left outside my room. Best of all the manageress was very friendly and caring about my staff. She couldnt have been nicer.

I cant wait to return. It is very convenient to Atocha and the high speed trains that now connect Madrid to the rest of the country, and to the 5 Euro Airport bus that takes you swiftly to catch your flights.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JohnChristopherB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Paseo del Prado
SLEEP'N Atocha
SLEEP'N Atocha
#65 of 438 in Madrid
546 reviews
Paseo del Prado
NH Madrid Nacional
NH Madrid Nacional
#76 of 438 in Madrid
538 reviews
Paseo del Prado
Hotel Paseo del Arte
Hotel Paseo del Arte
#124 of 438 in Madrid
1,963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paseo del Prado
Hotel Mediodia
Hotel Mediodia
#198 of 438 in Madrid
931 reviews
Retiro
Only YOU Hotel Atocha
Only YOU Hotel Atocha
#9 of 438 in Madrid
487 reviews
Retiro
NH Madrid Atocha
NH Madrid Atocha
#131 of 438 in Madrid
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 60 Balconies Urban Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 60 Balconies Urban Stay

Address: Plaza Emperador Carlos V 11, 28012 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Paseo del Prado
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 412 Speciality Lodging in Madrid
Price Range: £104 - £246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 60 Balconies Urban Stay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your 60 Balconies Urban Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing