We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
60 Balconies Urban Stay
Ranked #20 of 396 Speciality Lodging in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Really nice property”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Excellent place with great facilities. Nice kitchen, bathrooms and bedrooms. No dvd player if you are bringing kids. Adjacent to atocha metro and across road from heavy rail. Near to Prado and raina museums. No real view but very comfortable and clean. Not cheap but you get what you pay for. We would consider staying again if we came back to madrid.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FalconSMG01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    40
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
74
45
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glossop, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Excellent location literally 5 steps away from Atocha Tube entrance, which is 5 mins 3 stops from Sol, the centre of Madrid. It is also right next to one of the Art Galleries. Beautiful apartment, clean spacious, comfortable beds, good storage iron & ironing board, daily maid service, lovely towels, & little extras like washing up liquid, hand soap, shampoo, the free breakfast basket was amazing & the first mornings supplies lasted the whole weekend!! We could not fault anything & as a previous reviewer said I did consider not leaving a review because once more people know about this we might not get in!! Only thing we would ask for is some wine glasses please, it felt a bit wrong drinking wine out of tumblers. There is a supermarket 5 mins away so you can stock up during your stay. We will be returning to these apartments.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank misspickles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

A great modern designer apartment, with the most comfortable beds we stayed on in Spain, strong wifi, near lots of resturaunts, the train station and metro, and a short walk to the key galleries (reeina Sofia only a 2min walk ). Well appointed, we thoroughly enjoyed stay

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacksob3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I loved it.. but now everyone will come and I wont get in next time! Nice apartment, great insulation from street noise, location perfect for those who want to be near train station or airport bus. The breakfast is amazing (unless you like eggs and all that for breakfast - I dont) and staff are super helpful - Hind is mentioned elsewhere and she was great but so were Bruna and Salvatore.
Nothing negative- all great.
Note i had to tick 5 for swimming pool and fitness but these are not there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KarenCan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed in 60 balconies for 4 nights. Our apartment is spacious and clean with modern interior design. Beds are comfortable and shower is good. It's also conveniently located next to the Atocha station so it's very easy to navigate around Madrid or explore the smaller towns nearby. Staff are also very friendly and helpful. Daily house-keeping is available, which is good as not many serviced apartments offer this service. Price is also perfectly reasonable.

However we ran into an issue one night which reveals room for improvement. Our access card didn't work one night and we couldn't get hold of any staff by calling their mobile number. After at least an hour of panicking we figured out by ourselves that we could duplicate another access card via the machine on the ground floor. Having complained the next morning, the apartment staff said they should have told us this "duplicate" function during check-in, but since there was no staff attended to us when we checked in (they simply left one access card at the door of our apartment so we entered the apartment by ourselves), we were not aware of this important information. The apartment acknowledged our frustration so they agree to offer us late check-out for free. It'd be nice if 60 balconies would consider the following:
- Set up a 24-hours emergency hotline
- Ensure that staff is available for all check-ins. If not, they should instruct how travellers could duplicate the access card in writing.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lazybear308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Perfect location, simple decor, attention to detail....this is exactly how we like to live.

From the travertine floors, immaculate kitchen, current art magazines, and ideal location, our stay could not have been better.

They even had a mini-down comforter for our toddler!

The delivered breakfast was also a nice touch in the morning (the first day is free and they will continue the service for a
minimal charge).

Because the apartment is in the center of it all, there is some noise from the street but with a wifi router in the apartment, one can stream music if you find it bothersome. Personally, I love the city and being able to watch fireworks from our windows was a treat.

We only had one issue, when checking in, my credit card kept timing out at the kiosk and the reception office was closed. We called the emergency number and someone arrived within 10 minutes. Apparently, you can override the credit card check in and retrieve the key if there is a problem.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Desert, California USA
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

After spending four weeks in Europe staying in 4 and 5 star hotels with smallish rooms we were so happy to have found 60 Balconies. We found everything in the one bedroom flat as it was shown on the website. Very modern layout with a super location right on the Plaza Del Empreador. We stayed there for four nights and could easily have stayed another week. You can walk to the Plaza Major in 20 minutes. So you are located perfectly to experience Madrid.

In addition, we were ready to get some breakfast items the first morning of our stay and as we opened the door there was a wonderful basket of breakfast items. Just a wonderful surprise and at a amazing cost of 4 Euros. Certainly beats the 35 Euros per Person we paid at the Sheraton Arabella in Mallorca.

Even do this is a self catered flat you will get daily maid service and the front desk staffed by an amazing wonderful girl from Morocco with the name of Hind is one of the best we have ever experienced in all of our 40+ years of travel.

Thank you Hind for everything that you did for us!! Dr. K

Room Tip: All the flats have been completely remodeled with double windows etc. All the flats are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ursus51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Paseo del Prado
SLEEP'N Atocha
SLEEP'N Atocha
#69 of 435 in Madrid
506 reviews
Paseo del Prado
Hotel Mediodia
Hotel Mediodia
#200 of 435 in Madrid
905 reviews
Paseo del Prado
NH Madrid Nacional
NH Madrid Nacional
#83 of 435 in Madrid
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
NH Madrid Atocha
NH Madrid Atocha
#134 of 435 in Madrid
334 reviews
Paseo del Prado
Hotel Paseo del Arte
Hotel Paseo del Arte
#123 of 435 in Madrid
1,932 reviews
Retiro
Only YOU Hotel Atocha
Only YOU Hotel Atocha
#10 of 435 in Madrid
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 60 Balconies Urban Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 60 Balconies Urban Stay

Property: 60 Balconies Urban Stay
Address: Plaza Emperador Carlos V 11, 28012 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Paseo del Prado
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 396 Speciality Lodging in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 60 Balconies Urban Stay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your 60 Balconies Urban Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing