We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for family of 4!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Splendom Suites Gran Via
Ranked #19 of 440 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2014

When we walked into our 2 bedroom with 1.5 bath suite, my family couldn't have been more excited. There was plenty of room for all of us to spread out. The kitchen was great and had a washing machine! We were in a great location, walking distance to Plaza Mayor and surrounding areas. Being in Europe, rooms can be small, this was an exception. The suite was clean. Coffee and snacks in the lobby and the kids room with foosball and pool table were a bonus.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zfamof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia C, Director Comercial at Splendom Suites Gran Via, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for choosing Splendom Suites Gran Via for your stay in Madrid.

We are glad to know that you spent a great time with us and we look forward to welcoming you again next time.

Best regards,


Patricia Canes
pcanes@thesuitesgroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (446)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

207 - 213 of 446 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

As a family with two young kids, we enjoyed our stay in a suite. Our suite was well-equipped and clean. The hotel is within walking distance of most places of interest in the centre of Madrid and the staff is very helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Genekraainem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia C, Director Comercial at Splendom Suites Gran Via, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Thank you for your wonderful comments and we look forward to seeing you again.

All the best,

Patricia Canes
pcanes@thesuitesgroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I cannot fault the hotel and staff at all and we have high standards. As husband, wife and an 8-year old we spent 3 nights in the 2-bed apartment just off Gran Via. Facilities were great: good WiFi, lovely staff, even a children's play room, free tea/coffee, biscuits, cereal and even sweets! It was superior hotel service in an apartment setting.

The rooms were clean, smart, modern, uncluttered and the fresh flowers made the rooms feel wonderful.

The apartments are well insulated from the noise of the usual Madrid street life and the balcony also enabled you to feel part of it. A great location and a really nice place to have a city break.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulaBNorfolk_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed five nights in a beautiful top floor suite at the Splendom, and couldn't have been happier. It was our first visit to Madrid and the location was perfect. It is near enough to Gran Via to be able to walk or bus to most of the museums and galleries, and right in the middle of the main shopping district. However it was very quiet, day and night, especially with the bedrooms being over an inner courtyard. A full kitchen with all necessary equipment enabled us to eat in whenever we wanted, but there is no shortage of restaurants and tapas bars nearby if you prefer to eat out. The suite was spacious, clean and bright. The staff were all friendly and helpful and the taxi shuttle to and from the airport which the hotel arranged was prompt and perfect. All in all I can thoroughly recommend the Splendom suites. Other hotels may offer grand public rooms, which the Splendom does not have, but who needs them.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IndigoFrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia C, Director Comercial at Splendom Suites Gran Via, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for your comments. Our goal is that your feel like your home away from home and we are happy to hear that we made it.

We look forward to welcoming you again next time you are in Madrid.

Best regards,


Patricia Canes
Director of Sales
pcanes@thesuitesgroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Splendom. It feels more like you live in Madrid than a hotel yet you get maid service everyday, your own kitchen and turn down service. The Splendom Gran Via offers the little details of five star hotels (Hermes toiletries, expresso machine, Tea time box, huge fresh flower arrangement, etc) with the comfort of your own apartment in Madrid. The location is great just half block off Fuentecarral and Gran Via streets where all the awesome shopping is. Staff is super friendly. The beds and pillows are super comfy. Only down side is that you can hear your neighbors a bit too much. However the street is very quiet at night and just a few pedestrians during the day making it fun to people watch and see the vibrancy of the city from your own cute little balcony. We also loved the decor, chic, modern and simple. Can't wait to be back in Madrid and stay at Splendom.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cdm104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia C, Director Comercial at Splendom Suites Gran Via, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience and now you have your "home " in Madrid.

All the best,

Patricia Canes
Director of Sales
pcanes@thesuitesgroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We first found this hotel via the Hotel Tonight app. It was a great deal, it was very highly rated and in the middle of Chueca, Madrid's gayborhood. We arrived and were very pleasantly surprised at the level of service, the clean, modern appointments, and thoughtful design of the hotel. The lobby is sized perfectly, it has snacks and juices. The gentleman at the front desk quickly checked us in and took us to our room and showed us around. The one-bedroom was great: large, comfy bedroom with a king sized bed, nice living room with a balcony, very nice bathroom, and a well-appointed kitchen. Best of all the water pressure in the shower was awesome! I would easily recommend this hotel to anyone that wants to be centrally located to the Gran Via, to walk everywhere and discover Madrid the right way.

Room Tip: The one-bedroom is perfect. For a couple, you really don't need anything else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexkaramanoglou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We booked this hotel purely based on other reviews and couldn't have been happier. we got a really good price online and the value for money was great. Located about a minute away from the Gran Via metro station it is a brilliant location and is in walking distance of many of the tourist attractions in Madrid. By the reception desk there are complimentary drinks and biscuits/sweets.

The room was a nice size, not massive but far from small. The bathroom and kitchen are well equipped with a very large shower! All very clean and the staff were always friendly and helpful. Every evening someone would come to see if you needed anything and give you chocolates and the weather forecast for the next day which was a nice touch. The temperature of the room is easy to control with heating and air conditioning controls.

I was worried that there may be noise from outside being in such a central location but the windows really kept the noise out and whilst perhaps not silent in the evening there were certainly no disturbances during the night.

If we had to be ultra ultra critical it would be good to have a water strainer in the kitchen and on the door the evacuation sign is glow in the dark which could be a little distracting, but given that these are my only negatives I think this speaks volumes.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia C, Director Comercial at Splendom Suites Gran Via, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,


Patricia Canes
pcanes@thesuitesgroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Room Mate Laura
Room Mate Laura
#15 of 440 in Madrid
1,730 reviews
Artiem Madrid
#2 of 440 in Madrid
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lavapies
Artrip Hotel
Artrip Hotel
#5 of 440 in Madrid
1,363 reviews
Centro
Hotel Preciados
Hotel Preciados
#22 of 440 in Madrid
3,984 reviews
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Splendom Suites Gran Via? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Splendom Suites Gran Via

Address: Calle San Onofre 5 Centro, 28004 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Malasana
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 440 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range: £68 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Splendom Suites Gran Via 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rent our suites or apartments located in the heart of the shopping district and cultural neighbourhood full of theaters, nightlife and the most relevant museums in Madrid. Splendom Suites Gran via has 26 boutique suites/apartments completely restored, a few steps from Gran Via and other tourist attractions such as Plaza Cibeles or Puerta de Sol. Suites are full equiped with all the comfort of a home away, with all the details and services necesaries to spend a comfortable stay in Madrid city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Splendom Suites Gran Via reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing