We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place”
Review of Mucho Madrid

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mucho Madrid
Ranked #55 of 420 Speciality Lodging in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2013

This is definitly a perfect place for a comfortable short stay in MADRID.It is a large appartment in the seventh floor of a decent building directly on GRAN VIA which is one of the most elegant and viable streets in MADRID and only few minuets walk from most important attractions in the city and metro stations as well..It has about 6 or 7 nice rooms,almost all of them have a balcony or a large window offering a marvellous view on GRAN VIA.
There is also a fully equipped kitchen and 3 bathrooms with showers.
The whole place is very clean,the staff is very friendly and helpfull.
A very good value for money.

Room Tip: rooms with balcony are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank BOSHRA76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

45 - 51 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2013

MuchoMadrid in a few words: nice place, great view and good host! I met young people from all around the world and it was a wonderful experience. Check in for MuchoMadrid! The most famous sights of Madrid are close to this hostal. Have a walk, make a free tour, enjoy Gran Via, Plaza Callao, Plaza del Sol, Plaza Mayor and Gran Retiro. Make friends and disfruta!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sorin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Before coming here, I thought all Hostels were the same, but MuchoMadrid changed my mind completely. I was traveling with one of my friends and we got in to Madrid way before our check in, but when we got to the hostel the manager took our bags and stored them for us until we could officially check in. Once we did come back to check in he had already put our bags in our room and had our beds set up for us. He was very accommodating and showed us all of the great places to go. Breakfast is included and it is actually really good. Not just the typical cereal and toast, there were muffins and fruit as well. If I came back to Madrid I would definitely stay here.

Room Tip: Any room is going to be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Chandler L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Stayed at this hostel with my friend for 3 nights in May 2013.The hostel is in a good location,in the Gran Via,where there are numerous restaurants and souvenir shops.It's hard to locate it as there is no signboard to indicate the name of the hostel.However,we have to find no. 59 Gran Via,then go up to the seventh floor.We booked a twin room,which is spacious for a hostel and well-furnished with lockers,table and chair.We did not have any problem using the shared toilet/bathroom facilities.The hostel receptionist,of Romanian origin.was very helpful to us.He gave us a map and recommended places of interest in Madrid.He also helped me to locate my email,using the free internet service of the hostel.The Spanish lady,who does the housekeeping helped me to open a can of meat when I encountered difficulty in opening it.I would like to thank the staff for being so helpful and making our stay at this hostel enjoyable. It is a a small,well-kept hostel with modest kitchen facilities.Free breakfast was good,,considering the fact that guests in hotels have to pay for their breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank liewchuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

This hostel has been one of my favorite to stay in. It was cute, charming and the staff was very nice and friendly. The staff helped me and my friends find our way around Madrid and was more than willing to help us with our travel arrangements to the airport. There is a lot of information available to guests. Although it took me a while to find this hostel, it was well worth it. All the facilities were clean, and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was good! And the bathrooms were nice too, private bathrooms despite staying in a dorm room! Towels were included, which is always extremely nice. The location is wonderful, as it's in the center of Madrid and the price was extremely reasonable for our location. The windows did have to remain open though, at night, which made the traffic noise more noticeable, but it wasn't bad at all, and city noise is to be expected when you are staying in the middle of a city! But overall, my experience in this hostel was great!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Megan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013 via mobile

This hard to fond hostel at the 7th floot of a big building in the bust city center of Madrid. Not all fluid English speaking people, but very friendly. Breakfast included. Good showers. Clean. Transfer to airport had to be paid for.

8  Thank josansilli
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Very good location, personal verry helpfull and kind overall the best hostel i ever seen and I travel a lot, remember every one this is a great place where you can find in center of Madrid and it's cheaper i felt like home they give you a rich breakfest and a lot of information they also have transportation from and to the airport and it's much cheaper then a taxi but you should tell him to book a shuttle if you want to. Thank you MUCHOMADRID all the best love you guys.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank goodphotografer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Sungate One Hostel
Sungate One Hostel
#1 of 420 in Madrid
263 reviews
Malasana
Mad4You Hostel
Mad4You Hostel
#28 of 420 in Madrid
286 reviews
Centro
TOC Hostel Madrid
TOC Hostel Madrid
#13 of 420 in Madrid
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
The Hat
The Hat
#6 of 420 in Madrid
880 reviews
Chueca
Room007 Chueca Hostel
Room007 Chueca Hostel
#19 of 420 in Madrid
539 reviews
Lavapies
OK Hostel Madrid
OK Hostel Madrid
#2 of 420 in Madrid
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mucho Madrid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mucho Madrid

Address: Calle Gran Via 59 | 7 Derecha, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 420 Speciality Lodging in Madrid
Price Range: £19 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Mucho Madrid 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our location, in the heart of the city centre, is close to the best shopping and nightlife spots in a city that never sleeps. Along with neighbourhoods renowned for their nightlife: Santa Ana, Huertas, Chueca, Malasana. Our calm hostel is the perfect place to rest and relax after a busy day and to prepare for the next. Since opening we have received awards and honors for global stock portal hostelworld as being among the ten world's favorite accommodation and is one of the safest. Located in a beautiful building, we offer a kitchen where guests can prepare food, a TV lounge where you can get to know your fellow travellers, daily cleaning and much more. The hotel has five comfortable and spacious rooms. Each guest has their own private locker. Bath towels, bed linen, WIFI and breakfast included in price! It is ideal for travellers on a budget, individuals and groups, who will find out everything they need to know thanks to our helpful and friendly staff. The perfect place to meet people, exchange travel stories and encounter new experiences. Ladies, it is perfectly safe, so feel free to join us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Mucho Madrid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing