We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant stopover before your flight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clement Barajas Hotel
Ranked #132 of 435 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Haifa, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A pleasant stopover before your flight”
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We stayed at Clement Barajas Hotel for one night before our flight to Mexico.I booked the room
on line several months in advance and immediately received the confirmation.On our arrival we called to find out about their free shuttle and quite soon we were picked up and brought to the hotel.
The room was comfortable with a good bathroom and a free WIFI. The breakfast was tasty and we
had a discount since we booked on line. The staff was helpful and very friendly. We used the hotel's
shuttle bus to bring us back to the airport.On the whole it was a very pleasant stopover before a very long flight and I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arubadreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    355
    360
    130
    40
    22
See reviews for
117
418
120
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Plus:
- free airport shuttle. It's stated clear that the shuttle bus comes upon phone request. The people say there is no shuttle bus didn't read the reservation note. If you call it comes in 5-10 minutes, if you don''t the bus will NEVER come
- low-medium price
- nice area in Barajas, lots of stores, supermarkets, restaurants around the hotel
- free water and a juice in the room


Minus:
1. the room is outdated. To be clear I'am talking about 207. No LCD, no wifi in that room (there is free wired and wireless Internet in the hotel but the signal was not strong enough in my room so a network cable is required). O tried both on my phone and on my laptop and wifi didn't work.
2. the walls are dirty. There are the dirtiest walls I've ever seen in a 4* Hotel. A renovation is required immediately. The room was not very clean. If someone from the hotel has another opinion I come with some photos.
3. the staff is not good prepared to give clear information. I was with a 3 year old child. I asked if the child should pay for the breakfast. The receptionist lady said: no idea you should ask a waiter :((
Ok I ask a waiter (who didn't speak good English at all) and she said: yes, he pays half, 4 Euro.
This is not normal, a kid that stays with his parents in a double room shouldn't pay for the breakfast. No hotel in the word charge for that.
The second day at the breakfast the child was not charged (as it is natural and normal). But there is no rule for that, it depends on the waiter.
4. no glass in the room. If you want to drink a bear or a wine in the room there is a problem.
5. The breakfast is good, but I consider it a minus because of the child incident described earlier and because of the fact that there is NO vegetable (tomato, cucumber etc).


It's a medium hotel and I don't recommend it in case there are other possibilities.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danandrei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caracas, Venezuela
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2012

I went to Clement Barajas hotel for the OMEXPO and it was a pleasant stay. The bathroom is very big and beatiful, and the breakfast is excellent. I would improve the WIFI, because it's not very good and update the TV. Other than that it was a good hotel and I recomend it.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia_Ottaviano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Stayed here one night prior to our flight back to the USA the next day. Modern, corporate style hotel. A metro stop in town of Barajas (walking distance) made it easy to take a quickie trip into Madrid to visit a few museums.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Radio9phs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLEMENTB, Director General at Clement Barajas Hotel, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
We appreciate the valuable feedback you have posted following your recent stay with us. It is our pleasure to know that you had such a nice stay with us and you enjoyed the room, the location and the shuttle service.
We truly hope to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
321 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Excellent value on a prepaid special of 65 euros for a double room for the night. Free wifi. Excellent choice for a stopover as its in a village, preferable to the usual style of airport hotel environment. Regular courtesy bus to and from airport, which is about 10 minutes drive. The village of Barajas has all you want; restaurants, shops etc. Small hotel, staff friendly and helpful. Quite spacious rooms.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travel_addict13_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLEMENTB, Director General at Clement Barajas Hotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
On behalf of Clement Barajas Hotel, I would like to extend my deepest appreciation for sharing with us your excellent stay with our hotel. I am glad you like the village and the hotel.
We truly hope to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campinas, SP
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Great hotel with a free transfer from the airport.
The staff was very friendly and helpful and let us leave the bags before check in and after check out.
The rooms are very large, clean and bright!
There are a lot of restaurants near the hotel and great places to go out at night.
It's a far from downtown but very good if you need somewhere near the airport to stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renata_Bruciano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLEMENTB, Director General at Clement Barajas Hotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Dear Renata
It is our pleasure to know that you had such a nice stay with us and you enjoyed the room, the location...
Hope to welcoming you in the future
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san antonio
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

The Clement Barajas is well located, very near the airport and there is a free hotel shuttle bus to the airport. There is a metro stop nearby so it is easy to go to town, although a bit of a ride.
The room though was gloomy. It was very dim and the walls were scuffed and needed repainting. I would say this was a 3 star hotel, not a 4 star.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkcat66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CLEMENTB, Director General at Clement Barajas Hotel, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Dear Sir/Madam
We are pleased to receive feedback from our guests, as it gives us the opportunity to revise and improve our service standards. Your comments will be taken seriously. We have forwarded to the Hotel`s relevant departments, where further trainings will be provided.
I would like to inform you that most of the rooms have a new VINYL WALL COVERING and we will continue this work.

We truly hope that upon your next visit we can meet or exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Airport / Barajas
Hotel Tach Madrid Airport
Hotel Tach Madrid Airport
#146 of 435 in Madrid
831 reviews
Airport / Barajas
Tryp Madrid Alameda Aeropuerto Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Villa De Barajas
#271 of 435 in Madrid
423 reviews
Melia Barajas
#162 of 435 in Madrid
1,331 reviews
Airport / Barajas
Hotel Barajas Plaza
Hotel Barajas Plaza
#303 of 435 in Madrid
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clement Barajas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clement Barajas Hotel

Property: Clement Barajas Hotel
Address: Avenida General 43 Airport / Barajas | Barajas / Airport, 28042 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Airport / Barajas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#91 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#99 Family Hotel in Madrid
#104 Business Hotel in Madrid
#120 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Clement Barajas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clement Barajas Hotel, located in Barajas, is 3 minutes far from Madrid-Airport and Ifema Trade Fair Centre, well-communicated with the main routes of the city. We dispose of 72 magnificent rooms, decorated in a warm and comfortable style. All this completed with a gastronomical restaurant where you can taste the delightful courses and recipes of La Fachada Restaurant, or enjoy a wide buffet in La Brasserie. Shuttle Service Hotel-Airport-Ifema 24 hrs. Wi-Fi Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Clement Barajas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clement Barajas Madrid
Clement Barajas Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing