We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The choice in Madrid!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clement Barajas Hotel
Ranked #132 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2009

You cannot go wrong with this hotel. Extremelly clean, staff very attentative, close to the airport, and just 35 min. from downtown by subway.
If you're not in Madrid to party, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fortaleza_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (940)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

377 - 383 of 940 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2009

This is our hotel when we have an early flight out of Barajas. We live in Soria and find this a very suitable overnight stop. Have had no negative feedback after staying there 4 times. Keep up the good work!Free transportation to the airport and close to long term parking. Barajas villa is a nice little village to eat in.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WallySoria_Spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2009

Needing a place to stay for our last night in Madrid, my wife and I decided to stay close to the airport in order to save time in the morning before our early flight.. So after a bit of searching we found the Clement Barajas.

Located about 25 minutes outside the city center, Clement Barajas is very modern
hotel located in a quiet residential neighborhood. Our stay at Clement Barajas was brief, just a place to rest our heads for a few hours, but we were happy with the room, the staff and free airport shuttle.

Our room was clean and quiet with two twin beds and smartly decorated with artsy pictures of the airport, which is about 15 minutes away.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seanmcca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2009

We stayed one night at the Clement Barajas immediately prior to our trip home. After our endless activity during the time we were in Spain the choice to spend our last night here and take advantage of the free shuttle was a good one. Our room was nicely furnished and sparkling clean. Minibar contained free bottled water. The breakfast buffet was good. Internet is available in the rear of the lobby area and the staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tlasp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2009

Perhaps the most convenient Hotel when you travel to Madrid and need to stay near the airport. Free shuttle. Excellent location. Most impressive staff. Great customer service.
Would definitely recommend to all my friends, family and business colleagues.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MIACRUISER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2009

My girlfriend and i stayed here for only one night after a tour of Spain as we had a very early flight the next morning. We stayed here primarily to take advantage of the complimentary 24 hour shuttle bus to the airport.

We arrived early in the evening and were tired from an all day bus ride. Check in was a breeze and the two staff members at reception were both very helpful, they also spoke English very well. I asked about the free wireless internet while I was checking in and they gave me the password and said if it wasn't working to my liking I could get a cable from them (which I did and from there it worked great).

The room was fairly spacious and very clean. The bed was comfortable and we had an excellent sleep. There was a nice big TV in our room with cable including a few English speaking channels and also a complimentary Coke, juice and water in the fridge which was nice.

The bathroom was clean and spacious, there was also a bath.

We checked out at 4.45am and the staff offered us to help ourselves coffee and biscuits while we waited for our shuttle bus, a nice gesture considering we didn't pay for any breakfast package because we knew we wouldn't be there for breakfast.

Even though we were only there for 12 hours or so, it was a great stay and way better than spending the night in terminal 4, which is what we were going to do.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimmyJamesB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2009

My daughter and I stayed here upon the completion of a two week trip in Spain as we had a morning flight out of Madrid. Everything was great including the staff, the shuttle service to the airport etc. We arrived in the evening before our flight and headed to the local tapas bars for dinner and drinks. The room was quite nice and the bathroom was top notch. Could not have made a better choice and it was at a reasonable price. Very nice. Would recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelBugConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Airport / Barajas
Hotel Tach Madrid Airport
Hotel Tach Madrid Airport
#159 of 438 in Madrid
870 reviews
Airport / Barajas
Tryp Madrid Alameda Aeropuerto Hotel
Hotel Villa De Barajas
#271 of 438 in Madrid
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Melia Barajas
#183 of 438 in Madrid
1,438 reviews
Airport / Barajas
Hotel Barajas Plaza
Hotel Barajas Plaza
#295 of 438 in Madrid
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clement Barajas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clement Barajas Hotel

Address: Avenida General 43 Airport / Barajas | Barajas / Airport, 28042 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Airport / Barajas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#90 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#99 Family Hotel in Madrid
#104 Business Hotel in Madrid
#120 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: £60 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clement Barajas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clement Barajas Hotel, located in Barajas, is 3 minutes far from Madrid-Airport and Ifema Trade Fair Centre, well-communicated with the main routes of the city. We dispose of 72 magnificent rooms, decorated in a warm and comfortable style. All this completed with a gastronomical restaurant where you can taste the delightful courses and recipes of La Fachada Restaurant, or enjoy a wide buffet in La Brasserie. Shuttle Service Hotel-Airport-Ifema 24 hrs. Wi-Fi Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Clement Barajas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clement Barajas Madrid
Clement Barajas Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing