We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Last place i would stay on earth”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Hostal Miralva

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hostal Miralva
Ranked #385 of 445 Hotels in Madrid
1 review
“Last place i would stay on earth”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

The man was so rude. Not professional and the beds were terrible. I had someones hair in mine

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ptinkerbell91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    10
    11
    5
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
6
18
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2011

I stayed in this place 4 nights and I have nothing to say about it but great things, great attention, I felt in family, Hector and his wife made me feel really welcomed, I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who wants to stay in a budget and still receive a very nice personalized attention

Thanks

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank celtic1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights and I have nothing but good things to say. The bathroom was clean, The rooms were very nice and best of all NO BEDBUGS!!! I will definitely be telling my friends about this hostel!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank owls2k4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2009

Overall, a good/average hostel. I would recommend to friends who are easygoing and aiming to save a few bucks.

Good Things: Nice location downtown near the Gran Via. It is easy to walk (or take the Metro) to most of the city's attractions (both during the day and for nightlife). It is inexpensive (~40Euro per person for 2 nights). We had a 2 bed bedroom which was spacious, and they cleaned it after the first night.

Bad Things: The walls are paper thin and you can hear almost everything. Not a problem for me, but it might bother others. Also, the beds were ancient, and very noisy every time you moved. Again, not a big issue for me, but maybe for light sleepers.

  • Liked — Cost and location
  • Disliked — It is old and worn down
  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adventure_Grad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
RC Miguel Angel
RC Miguel Angel
#338 of 445 in Madrid
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Malasana
Woohoo Hostal Madrid
Woohoo Hostal Madrid
#273 of 445 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Hostal La Casa de La Plaza
Hostal La Casa de La Plaza
#277 of 445 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Hostal Conchita
#348 of 445 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Huertas
Hostal Horizonte
Hostal Horizonte
#328 of 445 in Madrid
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Miralva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Miralva

Property: Hostal Miralva
Address: Valverde 32, 1st fl, left, 28004 Madrid, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Malasana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #385 of 445 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hostal Miralva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing