We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing boutique modern cosy hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
NH Collection Madrid Suecia
Ranked #44 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Amazing boutique modern cosy hotel”
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Location: perfect! Just few minutes away from Gran Via and Plaza del Sol!
Calm and safe as well.

Staff: helpful, nice, proactive, smily and always available to make your stay a pleasant one.

Rooms: modern, technologic, clean, comfortable, no noisy, amazing mattress!

Facilities: pleasant, comfortable, clean, quick, the best offer in the area.

I will definitely go back and stay here in the future, I love the brand and I feel highly recognised when staying in their hotels!

Book it, you will enjoy it with no regrets!!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaFierros, Rooms Divison Manager at NH Collection Madrid Suecia, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Sil S,

Thanks for sharing your experience at Innside Madrid Suecia through Tripadvisor.

At Innside, our aim is to exceed our guest´s expectations and we are very glad when we get it as it was you case. Comments like yours make us keep working in the same line of standards, based on excellence and closeness of service

Looking forward to wellcoming you back soon

Best Regards

Maria Fierros
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    455
    306
    65
    17
    11
See reviews for
103
379
37
226
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Stayed in this hotel for 4 nights, at the end of Feb beginning of March. Location is great for access to all the sights and main squares etc. Walking distance to Puerto del Sol, Grand Via and all the galleries (Sofia Reina etc). Staff (on reception and in the lounge) were all very helpful and friendly, was never a problem when asking for any help or advice, room was stylish, bed was very comfortable and the shower was great! It was a nice and peaceful haven to come back to after a lot of walking! The room was cleaned every day and to a good standard. I didn't eat at the hotel but the restaurant looked nice. The lounge area was also stylish, comfortable and relaxing. Happy to say that I would definitely stay here again if in Madrid, it was good value for money and have no real complaints!

Room Tip: My room on second floor was quiet and comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaFierros, Rooms Division Manager at NH Collection Madrid Suecia, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Scott P,

What a nice review! We really appreciate it.

We count on a fantastic location right in the downtwon! Thank you for your words regarding the "room was stylish, bed was very comfortable and the shower was great" with a "very helpful and friendly staff". We will definitely communicate it to the team.

We will be very happy to welcome you back soon!

Maria Fierros
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Stayed 3 nights in this hotel at the end of February 2014. Good location for all the attractions, both the Royal Palace and the Prado are within walking distance so no need to use any other transport. Friendly welcome but we were a little disappointed with our city view room which was on the third floor and the window looked straight onto a building about 15 metres away. On returning to reception to mention this, I was told they intended to change the description on the website but that was to be our room. Room was cold on arrival and after a few hours it became clear that the heating was not working. Reported this to reception who said they would resolve this but they failed to do so and we went out to find a warmer place for the evening. On our return at 11.30pm the room was still cold with no heating at which point my wife went to reception to complain.
We were moved the following day to a room more in keeping with the booking description and although still on the third floor, had a more open view, a settee and heating! On our final morning, there was no hot water for showers either before or after breakfast. Reported this to reception as we went to breakfast to be told we should have contacted reception when we got up!

On the plus side rooms were spacious and clean. Very quiet at night with respect to traffic noise, but laminate floors throughout amplify footsteps. Staff generally very helpful.

Breakfast was good, in pleasant surroundings if a little pricey at 15 euros each which we were told was a special offer if we agreed to breakfast on check-in. Not sure what it would have been if not taken at this time.

Overall, could be a very good place to stay but not there yet. Surprised there was no offer to adjust our final bill to offset the problems we had.

Room Tip: Don't be fooled by the "city view". Suggest you ask for upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank panda65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaFierros, Rooms Division Manager at NH Collection Madrid Suecia, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear panda65,

Thanks for sharing on Tripadvisor your opinion about Innside Madrid Suecia.

We like you enjoy the location as well as the room and breakfast.

Concerning the heater system and hot water, We do apologise for the incoveniences during your stay. Please accept our apologies for not being able to fix the problem in your room during your stay.

At Innside, our aim is to exceed the guests's expectations and we are very sorry when we do not get it, as it was your case.

Also we regret to know that your stay with us was not as pleasant as we wished due to the views of the room. Please, let me inform you that we have different types of rooms, and we will be very glad to show you them next time you come to our hotel.

We will continue our efforts and hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Best regards,

María Fierros
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Opened recently. Very modern. Rooms are large. Bright and well equipped. Wooden floors, large flat screen tv. Free minbar. Free wifi. Great city center location and excellent value for money. Gym still wasn't open. Overall, great hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erannn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaFierros, Rooms Division Manager at NH Collection Madrid Suecia, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Erannn,

Thank you for sharing your opinion about Innside Madrid Suecia at Tripadvisor.

We are very pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us and you liked the Innside Touch!!

Looking forward to wellcoming you back soon!!

Maria Fierros
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Perfect location, just two or three minutes walk from Banco de Espana metro and five minutes from the shopping centre. The staff were lovely - really friendly, helpful and relaxed. The hotel was clean, the room on the 9th floor had a good view and was well-equipped. The shower was really good - powerful and responsive. The air-con was quiet and worked quickly. One tiny quibble was that the sheets were a bit bobbly but really really liked this hotel and would certainly recommend it. Even got a few complimentary soft drinks from the minibar in the room.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ben c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaFierros, Rooms Division Manager at NH Collection Madrid Suecia, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear ben c,

Thank you for having taken few minutes to share your opinion about Innside Madrid Suecia through Tripadvisor.

I am extending your compliments to all our colleagues, who will delighted to read it.

We are glad to read you enjoyed the location as well as the rooms, shower and his atributes as free minibar.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon!!

Maria Fierros
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

the room is new due to the opening of the hotel in 27.12.13

the staff is superb,front desk, waiters, and the manager!

breakfast is 5 stars- omlette;fresh juice; fresh breads etc! *****

the view that we had from the room as you see from the pics is the best; the location is NO 1.

for sure i will come back!!!

Room Tip: 7 floor and above!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lipere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaFierros, Rooms Division Manager at NH Collection Madrid Suecia, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Lipere,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with the rest of the travellers of Tripadvisor.

All the Innside team are very gratefull for your words and we are all happy to read that you made the most of your stay with us.

I am extending your compliments to all our colleagues. We are glad to read you enjoyed the views as well as the location.

See you Innsider!

María Fierros
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Huertas
NH Collection Paseo del Prado
Huertas
NH Collection Palacio de Tepa
Chueca
The Principal Madrid
The Principal Madrid
#13 of 438 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huertas
Hotel Urban
Hotel Urban
#17 of 438 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,874 reviews
Huertas
Hotel Villa Real
Hotel Villa Real
#34 of 438 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,680 reviews
Chueca
Vincci The Mint
Vincci The Mint
#19 of 438 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Madrid Suecia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Madrid Suecia

Property: NH Collection Madrid Suecia
Address: Calle Marques de Casa Riera 4, 28014 Madrid, Spain (Formerly NH Madrid Suecia)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Paseo del Prado
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — NH Collection Madrid Suecia 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LifeStyle hotel located in the center of Madrid, in the Huertas district, next to Gran Via and Alcala Street, a few meters from the Plaza de Cibeles and all the nightlife. Take a cocktail in its stunning rootop with spectacular skyline views of Madrid. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, NHHotels, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Ebookers, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Collection Madrid Suecia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing